We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Experience”
Review of Verjus

Verjus
Ranked #492 of 18,828 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint! The staff was very attentive and had a wealth of knowledge about the food and wine. This was our first experience with a tasting menu. It was fun not having to choose your meal and get excited for what was to come your way. The food was unique, interesting and tasted great! Service was stealer and we would highly recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 43vickip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016

While some of the courses were creative and excellent others were less so (one was inedible). The wine pairings were, for the most part, poor and also very over priced considering the obscure regions and producers. The servers were generally nice but so informal you would think you were in the French version of southern California. Probably the most unfortunate dinner I have had in Paris of which I have had many.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank roguered2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I have an acquaintance who lives in Paris that recommended my husband and I try this restaurant on our recent honeymoon to Paris. The restaurant is tucked away, so you do need to keep your eye out or you will pass right by. The atmosphere is warm and inviting and so is the staff. The servers speak english here, so that was a bonus for us.

The meal is served in courses as a chef's tasting and we chose to do the wine pairing with each course as well. I wasn't sure what several of the ingredients listed on the menu were, but can hardly explain how delicious each and every single course was. My husband and I are not picky eaters but we aren't overly adventurous with food, either. This restaurant is outstanding.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Extraordinary imagination, like a Roal Dhal novel on a plate, the combinations were mental, but delicious, we did the wine pairing which was great but for the Chenin & the trout (I felt it overpowered the trout) but that wouldn't stop me going again to try a different seasonal menu. The lads who tended the tables were funny & charming & knowledgable, and Brendan's food was exquisite. The last main, which I brilliantly names Le Pork d'Triumph, was truly the best. Well done Verjus, well done

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Ricrenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I read about Verjus over a year ago after I dined at Ellsworth. I knew I would be returning to Paris this year so it was at the top of my list.

Verjus has a set menu of 7 delectable courses. I was dining with my mum and we decided to opt for the matching wines. Definitely did not regret that decision.

Verjus' menu is all about local seasonal produce and the waiters were able to tell us where many ingredients were sourced from.

Will definitely return in the future

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank bel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Verjus also viewed

 

Been to Verjus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.