We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Thai”
Review of La Poele Qui Danse

La Poele Qui Danse
Ranked #7,975 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Quartier Latin
Jongieux, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had Nems and my husband,"salade de boeuf", as a starter. He said it was the best one he had ever eaten anywhere! The food was all extremely fresh and tasty and the service was good. It is a small restaurant, tucked away in a side street in the Latin Quarter, which doesn't look particularly appealing from the outside but the quality of the food was superb. I thoroughly reccomend a viist here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good diner”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I went there couple of times. Sometimes it was really excellent, sometime rather average. Can't explain why... It is worth the try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirikou99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh food and excellent service”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

As a vegetarian, eating in Paris is sometimes limiting and to be honest I only ordered vegetable noodles and a papaya salad but it was delicious!

Very fresh food, very clean and my server was excellent and spoke great English to help point me to the vegetarian options!

It's in the Latin Quarter and a little tucked away but would def recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannahalicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Fancied a Thai, found this on TA near our stay in Latin quarter, nice food, satay, green curry and beef with basil, sticky rice for two. Best thing was half decent merlot for 8 euros for 50cl, can't argue with that in Paris! Total about 50 euros. Service fine, worth a shot :0)

Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Calm spot”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I happened upon this little restaurant one evening. It was almost empty which is a shame. The service was good and I was made to feel very welcome. The food was very good, but definitely lightly spiced, maybe to cater to the local palate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Poele Qui Danse also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Poele Qui Danse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing