We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stop Was Cold and Expensive”
Review of Le Paris London

Le Paris London
Ranked #6,351 of 17,292 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Opera / Bourse
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
699 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“Quick Stop Was Cold and Expensive”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I probably should have asked for a menu before ordering, but we knew we just wanted some coffee. One cafe au lait and one espresso later the bill was more than 10€. We added later a single croissant which brought us to just under 13€. The waiter had a heck of a swagger and was the first we had encountered in a week in Paris who filled the description of the typical cold Parisian. He slipped out for a smoke down the street after serving and before collecting our fee, and I had to hunt him down to pay out. Coffee was good, however!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SyrinxSounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    153
    91
    56
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not recommended for tourists, except if you are cigar smokers.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I come here to have drinks and smoke cigar from time to time whenever I am near the neighborhood. The restaurant closes at 2am, so it's also a good place to grab last drinks or just relax with a cigar in the terrace after dinner. They have a good choice of rum on the list, my favorite is "rhum agricole vieux" which is not easily available in bars or restaurants in Paris.

I don't recommend to come here for lunch or dinner, because it's expensive for an average French food, and you can for sure eat better and pay half the price in nicer restaurants nearby. On weekend, the terrace seatings (with strong heater above your head) tend to be packed with regulars.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank born2taste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great bar, a bit expensive”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Had fab cocktails in this trendy bar near Madeleine and enjoyed talking to the friendly barman and staff, a rare thing in Paris. A tad expensive though, be aware of the prices.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lauradezil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Average but convenient to neighborhood”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Needed a quick meal in our hotel neighborhood. The food was acceptable. My son craved his cheeseburger and got a good one. The rest of the family found adequate offerings.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TopDoc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“HOW MUCH?”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Fantastic food, although the prices charged are way way way over the top.
Unfortunately the cost outweighs the great service and atmosphere, shame.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sassysmudger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Paris London also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Paris London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing