We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Jazz experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duc des Lombards

Duc des Lombards
Book In Advance
More Info
US$197.58*
and up
Paris Walking Tour: Jazz Evening with Dinner and Concert
Ranked #16 of 422 Nightlife in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chipping Norton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Jazz experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Retirement brings lots of opportunities and as I went back to Paris this year I thought I would go to a recommended jazz club to hear a highly rated quintet perform. Great atmosphere, very 'cosy' but quintessentially a magic place to listen to live jazz music. Good service [just beer for me but lots of 'snacks' going out] and really got a sense of being part of a well known jazz centre in Paris - highly recommended. Got ticket on line in UK before I went.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank j4c4h4d4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    64
    14
    14
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great jazz club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

The place is little and i think this is the best side of it.
You sit a few inches away from the musicians and feel every note is played.
Excellent acoustics.
I enjoyed the jam session, where young talents came to improvise on coltrane's tunes etc.
Drinks are a little bit expensive -as everywhere in Paris except for happy hours- staff is friendly.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank NoQuarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Jazz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Everytime i think of Paris, I'll always remember Duc Lombards at Chatlet. This is a great place to sit, relax and watch amazing musicians jam to great jazz! I've been to jazz places but this by far is the best I've seen. From pianists to base and drums, it's a place to see. I'm sure you will have a memorable place.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Glooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great evening out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

We watched a show of Matthieu Bore here and had a great time - the music was brilliant and the atmosphere great. We had a table at the top with a good view and sitting a bit up meant the acoustics were really good. It took a while to get drinks (the venue was very busy), but when the waiter brought our drinks he was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit this venue again when in Paris.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank Prius_Peregrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect New Years Eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

Two amazing and unique bands (Mattheiu Bore and Push Up), a nice four course dinner with champagne and wine, and a very a cool venue. A perfect spot for New Years Eve.

Helpful?
Thank jaclynlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duc des Lombards also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Duc des Lombards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing