We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location but poor food and expensive”
Review of L'Entrepot

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
L'Entrepot
Ranked #68 of 157 Fun & Games in Paris
Attraction details
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location but poor food and expensive”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a nice location next to Pernety metro station. Combining music, cinema and a nicely set up restaurant. This is basically it.. The waiter was very rude overall ( did not even want to check the kitchen ingredients for the allergy of our 2nd daughter and she definitely misses politeness). The gazpacho was simply disgusting ( they forgot to filter it and we had all the skins and pieces), the menu choice is very limited; Apart from the salads, the portions are small and prices are definitely too high. A shame in such a nice location...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vincebuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
94 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food and a great night out”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I went here for dinner with a large group as part of a conference. It was a really interesting place and we had two long tables in a room to ourselves – but with the glass partitions, there was a lovely view (also of the garden). The only disappointment was that we were supposed to have champagne when we arrived, and it was served in ordinary wine glasses and was not very fizzy – so tasted more like white wine. The food was surprisingly delicious. Because we were a big group, we had a choice between two options for each course. But everything was incredibly delicious and I think we came out at something like 50 euros per head, so really good value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jubruxella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A Good Place for Live Music”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Our two trips to L'Entrepot were for the music only. On each occasion, the musicians were terrific. We heard a brilliant African musician one night. Our recent visit was to hear a jazz trio, piano, bass and drums. Modern classic jazz, excellent sound. The room is pretty intimate. Neither time was it crowded, and that is too bad, since the skill of the players was really impressive. The acoustics are also good. Given the above, four stars would be appropriate. Why only three? When the waiter/bartender is purposefully banging chairs, bottles and glasses around to the point where it is distracting, a point must be deducted. I don't know whether he was annoyed because the band may have played beyond the agreed upon time, or, what the problem was. What I do know is that he was a jerk and that lessened our evening's enjoyment.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RingoGilkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Brilliant venue for live music, with good quality food and wine”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I've been here a few times this year with friends and work colleagues. We have always enjoyed the food, wine and the music. The service is swift and efficient. The waiters don't really speak much English, so basic French is useful. The website is useful to check out to make sure it's a band you might like before you head down. We saw an ensemble from Mali and Cape Verde on two occasions that were fantastic. The cover charge was 7euro's per head.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rubanoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Entrepot also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'Entrepot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing