We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of La Geode

La Geode
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23.91*
and up
Seine River Cruise and Paris Canals Tour
Ranked #34 of 161 Fun & Games in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wuppertal
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Although the films last only about 40 min I think it is worth the price to watch a movie in "la Géode". I bought a combi ticket at the science museum nearby. It costs 15? for students which I think is quiet ok. The screen of the cinema is really big. I watched the film "Under the see" which is shown in a 180° view. Impressive!

Helpful?
2 Thank johazz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    83
    36
    21
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“180 movie...great experience”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It was my third visit of the Geode and that time I saw the movie Jerusalem... for people who are interested about it or know the place, it is really great experience. The sound, quality of the movie..all great. Very few people inside, so I recommend to visit during the week

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The dome-shaped cinema was amazing, the hour-long movie well worth the entrance price, I have never seen a 180 degree picture before and look forward to my next opportunity.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PipNZ516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Enormous screen for exciting movie watching time”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

La Géode screens several (non-commercial) movies which last about 45 mins. Me and my brother went to see one about dragons, and I saw a documentary about Jerusalem as well. The screen is enormous, round, and basically everywhere around you. The dragon film was in 3D and it's pretty spectacular but I preferred a 360 degrees film like 'Jerusalem'. At first, you might be overwhelmed since you don't know where to look - the screen is so big! But you really have the feeling you are in the movie. So pretty awesome, especially with kids.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank InekeParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
173 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great to see”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I arrived 10 minutes late and and did not wish to wait for the next show which was in 50 minutes.
However, you can still get great pictures of the structure and the rest of the buildings in the science museum complex. The only drawback is that it's rather away from the centre, the surrounding area felt rather dodgy and the metro line there and back was the worst I experienced in the whole of Paris.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maltrueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Geode also viewed

 

Been to La Geode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing