We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, service over familiar, close to Sacre Coeur Basilica”
Review of Deli's Cafe

Deli's Cafe
Reserve with
Deli's Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13,264 of 17,009 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Montmartre
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, service over familiar, close to Sacre Coeur Basilica”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a restaurant in an over trampled downmarket area around a fantastic attraction. The food is good and price reasonable. My daughter found the waiter a bit over familiar. The onion soup, platter of cheeses, creme brulee were all excellent. The ravioli was lukewarm.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shiningaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    58
    41
    22
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and... Thats it”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Together with my friends we have been here on november. The service was preety fine however the food was average.

Frozen snails in very thick sauce as a dtarter were so so. Second plate - Lamb - was pretty good, many ponts for it. In terms of dessert the best was chocilate cake. We tried all of them and the wirst were crepes and apple pie.

In summary average food in very nice surrounding and middle priced.

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unfortunately poor”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Im very sorry to say that the meal that I ate in this restaurant was the worst that I ate in Paris. Admittedly I did not have high expectations as it was in a very touristy spot, however given that there was a festival happening at the time and it was quiet in the restaurant I did not expect what appeared to be a microwave meal. Both meals were over cooked, the scallops were in-edible (Saint Jacques), and duck confit again was over cooked. The duck was dry and could not easily be cut into. I have to say that both meals were left virtually untouched and when we explained to the waiters they were surprised!

I would not recommend a visit here setting was great but the food was a disapointment. I would suggest that any other of the restaurants should be tried, but try to go off the beaten track

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Located behind The Sacre Coeur this little restaurant is great. The food is just fantastic we had the set Menu which cost 18.50 Euro, try the onion soup & crepe suzette simply divine, the only down side is the price of a beer 8 euro a pint.
Jimmy the waiter (that's his real name & he's French) was great, spoke perfect English so language barrier, excellent service, as said previously only down side is price for alcohol, other than that give it a try & you won't be disappointed

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dozey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, Regno Unito
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classic tourist Trap!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

14€ advertised for a menu which in fairness was good value for money. Just don't drink anything together with your meal cause a pint is 8.50€!!!!!!!!!!!!oh I forgot to say that they really can't be bothered to serve you. The feeling you get as soon as you get in is that they want you to get out as quickly as possible!!!!don not go they are RUDE!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli's Cafe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Deli's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing