We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and personal”
Review of Hotel Royal Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Royal Opera
Ranked #1,345 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    85
    48
    18
    15
See reviews for
29
67
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beziers, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel to be very conveniently located. The 1st night was not so good as our room was located to front of the hotel and was quite noisy. When I pointed this out to reception we were offered a different room, without any argument, for the rest of our stay. This room located at the back, while small, was perfect.
The staff were very friendly, polite and courteous. Breakfast was quite good.
When we return to Paris we will have no hesitation staying at the Hotel Royal Opera again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend. Well the location is great in the middle of Paris. But our room was not really big and the price is quite high but I guess that's because Paris is not a cheap city. Otherwise it was fair and for us as tourists the location matters more than the room size

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieQ0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The location is great. The room is clean, the bathroom is quite small but enough place to get ready one person at a time. The wifi wasn't working that well (should do something about that), friendly staff and helpful if you're in need. There wasn't a plug besides the one for the tv and the fridge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huelva, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Within a stone's throw of all the touristic places of Paris. Great location. Warm and friendly staff. Very clean room. Tiny bathroom. Breakfast is improvable. Wi-fi is ok. Excelent rate price/quality.

Room Tip: If you like continental breakfast, you'd better go to any closer Café
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great Location and friendly staff! Stay on the 5th floor to avoid the street noise, and enjoy the balcony. The staff was very helpful, and you're within walking distance of just about everything. Would stay there again no problem!

Room Tip: Rooms are typical for Europe.. small but nice. Stay on the Street side so you can have a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed for a business trip at Hotel Royal Opera and it was amazing! Great team, warm welcoming and so perfect-really enjoyed my stay and all service.The location is excellent and by walk even at night safe for a female guest.Service so friendly and polite and breakfast superb!
Last but not least everybody has a good sense of humour and a nice honest smile.
Coming back asap and recommending to all my friends&business partners!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Massena
#1,068 of 1,800 in Paris
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#310 of 1,800 in Paris
432 reviews
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#424 of 1,800 in Paris
213 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le Relais Madeleine
Le Relais Madeleine
#411 of 1,800 in Paris
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Opera

Property: Hotel Royal Opera
Address: 5 rue de Castellane, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,345 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Opera Hotel
Royal Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing