We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommeded”
Review of Hotel Royal Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Royal Opera
Ranked #1,358 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Highly recommeded”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Basic, clean, very well located and communicate. After being there most of the previous comments are quite fair. Breakfast is fine and at a resonable price. Highly recommended. We will come back here.




Room Tip: El WC en el baño está mal orientado y se hace muy incómodo usarlo. Con girarlo 45 grados mejoraría m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    82
    47
    17
    15
See reviews for
27
66
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here at the beginning of May for 5 nights. Great hotel within a 5 min walk of the metro. Front desk is always staffed and they let us drop off our luggage on our first day since our room wasn't ready and we had arrived super early in the morning. We were a little uneasy about leaving our luggage as they left it in front of the desk--not in a back room. But, when we returned from sightseeing to finally check in--everything was where we left it.

The room was bigger than what I expected. We stayed on the 5th floor and there is a small elevator--big enough for two people and luggage--which was great! Bed was awesome--kind of hard, but was good for me since I have back issues to begin with. Room had a window which opened onto the back of the hotel--was kind of noisy in the mornings since there is a market that opens early. Bathroom was good--tub/shower, sink, toilet. The water was scalding hot if you weren't careful. Don't laugh--I actually made hot tea one night with it since it was THAT hot.

No kettle in the room, but breakfast in the morning was good there. When coming downstairs in the morning, we were greeted and asked if we wanted tea, coffee, or hot chocolate. Then, a very nice lady brought us over a basket of croissants, chocolate croissants, toast, and baguettes along with OJ and a hot beverage. The yogurt was kind of weird, though. Overall, great breakfast that was included in our rate we chose.

The hotel has Wi-Fi but we only could access it in the lobby.

I would definitely stay here again. The location is great, the staff is nice, price was reasonable. Was clean. Pizza place down the street, bakery across the street, and an awesome restaurant on the corner that we ate at twice. Mini-market also down the street has all kinds of munchies, etc. that you may need.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beziers, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel to be very conveniently located. The 1st night was not so good as our room was located to front of the hotel and was quite noisy. When I pointed this out to reception we were offered a different room, without any argument, for the rest of our stay. This room located at the back, while small, was perfect.
The staff were very friendly, polite and courteous. Breakfast was quite good.
When we return to Paris we will have no hesitation staying at the Hotel Royal Opera again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend. Well the location is great in the middle of Paris. But our room was not really big and the price is quite high but I guess that's because Paris is not a cheap city. Otherwise it was fair and for us as tourists the location matters more than the room size

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieQ0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The location is great. The room is clean, the bathroom is quite small but enough place to get ready one person at a time. The wifi wasn't working that well (should do something about that), friendly staff and helpful if you're in need. There wasn't a plug besides the one for the tv and the fridge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huelva, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Within a stone's throw of all the touristic places of Paris. Great location. Warm and friendly staff. Very clean room. Tiny bathroom. Breakfast is improvable. Wi-fi is ok. Excelent rate price/quality.

Room Tip: If you like continental breakfast, you'd better go to any closer Café
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Massena
#1,043 of 1,801 in Paris
216 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#339 of 1,801 in Paris
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#432 of 1,801 in Paris
207 reviews
Hotel Queen Mary
#613 of 1,801 in Paris
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Opera

Property: Hotel Royal Opera
Address: 5 rue de Castellane, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,358 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Opera Hotel
Royal Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing