We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved th ehotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France
Ranked #353 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The hotel was ideally located. Me and my daughter just loved Paris especially because of this amazing small hotel. Even though the bed rooms were tiny but the way they had the the rooms in a dupliex, it gave a feeling of space with the bath room and the dressing room on top.
I must say, the hotel recommends every thing keeping in mind the interest of the tourist. All their recommendations were great because we took them on !! They were most reasonable in their hotel taxi service from the airport, their breakfast rates, their suggestions of restaurants and places to visit.
The location made us hop round every where in no time.

Room Tip: Good value for money and extremely comfortable and warm staff.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simmi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

spent 5 nights here in the Chagall room which wasn't bad room size at all lovely comfortable double bed very clean and kettle in room was nice touch with a sideways view out of window of the Louvre and bang next door to the beautiful saint germain l'auxerrois church,bells only chimed 8am - 8pm too!! perfect location for everything,10 mins to Notre Dame, Seine to my left.staff very friendly and helpful,only 20 rooms so nice and cosy. had breakfast there, although no one else ever came down which was usual continental but also boiled eggs but was expensive at 15 euros, would def. stay here again, caught the 38 bus back to Gare du nord station which took just 15 mins as dedicated bus lanes so nice quick journey.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarcelonamadLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I have stayed in Paris on a number of occasions and this time decided to use a hotel instead of an apartment, location was an important factor and being across the road from the Lourve sealed it for me. Cost was 585 Euro's for three nights without breakfast and free wi-fi. Breakfast buffet style is 15 Euros per person but not that substantial no hot food but still very tasty.
The rooms are typical Parisian on the small side but very clean and quite a nice bathroom, rooms have windows which open onto a small courtyard. The rooms are air conditioned which is great on a hot summer day and also have a mini bar, tea and coffee facilities and a flat screen TV along with a reasonable cupboard and safe. No iron was available but they will provide an area to do so downstairs. Underground parking is available in the street and costs about 36 euros per 24 hours underground secure. The staff spoke English and one also spoke German. I would recommend this hotel for couples, not sure about staying here with kids would be more inclined to use an apartment which would provide a bit more space, but you are very central here to all the major attractions a taxi from here to the Eiffel Tower is about 15-20 euros max just to give you an idea of centrality but of course you could walk there in about 15-20 minutes. One another note they use very nice toiletries in the rooms!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Coza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We loved this hotel. It is easy walking distance to many of the great museums and attractions. The room was small but we really liked it because of its view of the Louvre and the Gothic cathedral Saint-Germain-l'Auxerrois just across the street. We stayed in the Picasso room - a duplex (single room) on the top floor with a small balcony. These rooms are a bit quirky in that the bath tub and sink are upstairs (a very steep ships-ladder), the toilet is downstairs. I would not recommend this to anyone elderly or with young children because falling down the stairs could result in injury. We were well aware of this ahead of time so were prepared and found it to be fine for us.
The service was very good. The concierge, Sophie was very helpful making reservations and gave us and other guests helpful information. She was very friendly and made our planning and stay very nice.
We highly recommend this hotel with nice, clean rooms and very friendly staff. We would stay here again if we visit Paris again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorCalCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

From the moment we arrived I fell in love with this little hotel located in a very charming area of the city across from the Louvre and very near Pont Neuf. I knew the rooms would be small, but I was impressed with our Superior room that even accommodated a cot for a third party and a decent sized bath. The staff were incredibly happy to give us directions and recommend delicious cafes. Location really is everything -- as tourists we could easily walk to Notre Dame (also, the Church of Saint-Germain-l’Auxerrois next door is equally impressive!) and take a nearby bus line wherever else we wanted to go with little complication. Overall, a gem!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambarxperla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Found the hotel through the Michelin Green Guide Paris, 2011 Edition.
This is a three-star hotel in a privileged position near the east entrance of the Louvre, less than 100 meters from the Pont Neuf and even closer to two subway stations, each serving a different metro line. Well maintained, services are very basic but a good breakfast is served in a cavelike former passage to the Louvre and transport can be arranged to/from airports and train stations.
Considering location, comfort and price, makes a good mix. Rooms are more to the small side, but not too small, we could distribute reasonably well our luggage of two large and two small pieces. The luggage only was too much for the small elevator, had to make two trips, no big issue. Our room, named after a painter, like all in the hotel, had a delicious view to the St Germain l´Auxerrois church in front and to the Louvre sideways. Comfortable bed. Many restaurants around. Could easily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We've been to Paris a few times before and on this occasion we wanted to stay in this area. As this trip was last minute, we didn't want to pay too much for the hotel either. This hotel turned out to be a perfect choice. We were in a room on the top floor at the back of the hotel which had a mezzanine level. The room was really stylish, quiet, clean and comfortable, not huge but what do you expect of a townhouse in the centre of Paris and at this price? The staff were incredibly helpful and we would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dora007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#55 of 1,803 in Paris
672 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Britannique
Hotel Britannique
#158 of 1,803 in Paris
1,566 reviews
Les Halles
Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
#468 of 1,803 in Paris
683 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#866 of 1,803 in Paris
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France

Address: 21 rue des Pretres St Germain l'Auxerrois | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#298 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#486 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £123 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De La Place Du Louvre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing