We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”
Review of Hotel Eiffel Segur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Segur
Ranked #633 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel was placed near two metro stations and bakery's and cafés were near by. But the service was the best! Our stay was only supposed to be 5 days, but our plans quickly changed to 7. And being Paris there were no more rooms. So we stayed up until midnight with Jack to find something. We were not so lucky, but in the morning Maria helped us find one that just opened up just down the street. We really enjoyed our stay and the help was phenomenal! We will come back here again for certain.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lexi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

One of the reasons I chose this hotel was because it was advertised as having a lift. Which it does but we were given a room at the back of the building across a courtyard and up a spiral outdoor staircase. Breakfast was expensive for what it consisted of. I must state though that all staff were extremely helpful and spoke good English, they assisted us with how to find our way around Paris. The bathroom had been refurbished but water leaked out everywhere when you had a shower and whole bathroom floor was soaked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I would definitely stay in Hotel Eiffel Segur again - I found it great value for money. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, great location with easy access to metros and only a short walk from Ave Segur, where you stumble upon an unexpected view of the Eiffel Tower in the distance - makes beautiful photos.

Montparnasse is my favourite arrondissement to stay in when I'm in Paris because it is quiet, very Parisian and full of locals, rather than tourists (except for the occasional ones here and there, such as me!)

The rooms were very clean and were small but very comfortable. No complaints at all, a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevieve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights and couldn't be happier. Lovely little hotel, very friendly and helpful front staff. Great location between two metro lines, close to the Tour Eiffel and near some very good restaurants and cafes. They were doing construction on the metro line outside of our window (we were facing the street) so things got a little loud at times, but when the window was shut all the way there was virtually no noise. Room was clean, had a safe and a closet. The bed was huge and very comfy. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruby_soulsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great location not far from the Tower, very friendly efficient staff. Typical Paris hotel - bathroom a little small but clean and tidy. Bedroom very quiet, breakfast good value for money. Only negative is the driver the hotel ordered for us due to taxi/train strike/go-slow on the day we left tried to charge double what the hotel said it should cost.

Room Tip: Room by road/metro fully double glazed so very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 110CobraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

the room was small which is normal in a touristic destination like paris. from our hotel window, we had a view of the eiffel tower. we speak only english, but we found the staff friendly and helpful. breakfast was okay too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel during the last week in May. What a great hotel and perfect location! Very close to 2 metro stops and a 10 min walk to the Eiffel Tower. Upon arrival (which was much earlier than check in time) our room was ready in less than 5 mins! We had an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower and Invalides from our room window. The room was clean and had a safe and also a closet which was a nice surprise. We included the daily breakfast in our rate and it was great! The hotel staff was incredibly kind and helpful and spoke English very well! They answered all of our questions and gave great suggestions of places to eat. When it was time to checkout they scheduled a taxi to take us to the airport and stored our luggage so we could explore for a few more hours before leaving. I just wish the vacation didn't have to end! We will definitely stay at this hotel during a future trip to Paris!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
Hotel Le Bailli de Suffren
#574 of 1,802 in Paris
369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
#1,184 of 1,802 in Paris
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne 15eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#419 of 1,802 in Paris
490 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#348 of 1,802 in Paris
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#286 of 1,802 in Paris
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Segur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Segur

Address: 34 boulevard Garibaldi | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Aida Eiffel Segur)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#605 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £78 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Segur 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boulevard Garibaldi, just steps from the UNESCO headquarters and the European Space Agency, the Eiffel-Ségur Hotel offers a perfect base for leisure and business stays. The hotel is located within easy walking distance from the Eiffel Tower, the Seine River, Champs de Mars, the Invalides and the Montparnasse theatre district and railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Segur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing