We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worse place I ever stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
Ranked #1,223 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Abu Dhabi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The worse place I ever stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This hotel is a joke. I booked two rooms for 7 nights but I couldn't stay more than two nights and I left the hotel noting that the remaining 5 nights amount was not refundable?!. The pictures on their websites or other websites for this hotel are misleading. The elevators remind me with the old movies. The building over all very very old. Not recommended at all.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mszaabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    135
    97
    35
    42
See reviews for
192
32
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The Apartments are small, clean and very nice and handy for the Metro. However, we had come from Australia and there were no iron or ironing boards in the apartments and you would expect this in an aparthotel. I asked for one and was told no ironing boards and that I could have an iron which I had to sign out for two hours. It was very annoying to have to iron families clothes on a table and not what I would expect in any decent establishment. I have to say that the staff apart from one were quite the rudest and most unhelpful people I have ever met on reception.
I wouldnt stay there again as I expect in the least helpful and polite staff but the apartments are fine except as already mentioned.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazza70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The reception guy was friendly and helpful but i have forgotten his name though. Other reception staff were also helpful in helping us with directions. Service excellent. Rooms were clean and more like an apartment concept rather than hotel. Kitchen is provided and i felt that the room were adequate for our needs. The toilet is quite big with bathtub provided. However you need to walk to the nearest train station which is around 10minutes walk. There are also halal restaurant near the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarniArina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulles, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

If spending as little as possible for a room with a kitchen, then this might be very close to what you need.

The exterior of the hotel and every single aspect of the common areas - lounge, halls, lifts - appear to have been built and last cleaned while the Beatles were still recording singles. In some places, this type of look can have a certain charm. In other places, it just looks cheap, dirty and grimy. The Adagio Paris XV, unfortunately, plans square in the middle of the grime scene.

However - and this is an important however - the rooms have been recently redone. The furnishings are surprisingly nice, the sheet goods used for the flooring (while inexpertly installed) appear new. If you could magically get from outside the hotel to inside your room, the impression that you have of the hotel would be 100% better.

Don't expect miracles when it comes to the WiFi. Actually, don't expect much of anything. It's free, and that seems to be the extent of the good parts. Connectivity is completely random. You may be able to sign on successfully and then the very next button you click you may be told that you are not connected and need to sign on. Try to sign on again and it may say that there are too many connections and drop you off.

Location on the T2 and walking distance to Ligne 12 is good.

Noise from the nearby Peripherique is mostly negligible, even with the windows open.

And you will want the windows open - there is no air conditioning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Canton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at this hotel in mid-July for a couple of days. It was easy to reach by Metro, although it took us a few minutes to figure that the entrance is not right off the street... It was all clean and neat, everything was in working order. After reading some previous reviews I did not expect maid service, but when we got back from the city on our second day, the beds were made, the towels were changed and the floor was swept. No complaints re. The elevator or the code to enter the lobby either. It all worked out for us. Of course it would have been lovely to stay closer to the heart of the city, but we did not want to fork out the money for that, so this hotel was a steal even with the 40 min. Metro commute.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ejavos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I stayed here for 5 days and I loved it. Yes, there are stains on the carpet when you first walk in but this is completely irrelevant to the rooms. Rooms were very clean, bed was very comfortable and everything worked properly. Gorgeous big windows that open up and have a beautiful view to the garden. There's a safe in the room although I didn't use it. The little kitchen was nice as well although again, I didn't use it. The staff was quite friendly and helpful for me as well.
The breakfast was worth the 10 euro and I had no trouble getting a cab through the reception desk on my way out.
Only warning I'll give is about the wifi. It's absolutely horrible. There's a free option and an option to pay. I paid and it still didn't work! It was extremely frustrating. You may be thinking, why do you need wifi in Paris? But, if you need to connect with family, buy museum tickets, etc. it is certainly frustrating. I was traveling alone and was frustrated that it took me 10 minutes to connect every time I wanted to talk with family... And even then sometimes it didn't work!
Besides wifi, I would stay here again. Keep in mind: it's a European hotel! If you want an American style hotel, stay in America or go to the Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dle06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Good Hotel but needs DIY :) Close to T2 and metro(12).Sleeping was good,not noisy but it realy depends from ppl next door :) Staff friendly but not realy intrested in you.

P.S Maybe would be not bad to have kitchen staff who can speak more english :)

Anyway -good value for money...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank ieva z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Adagio Paris Porte de Versailles
#8 of 12 in Issy-les-Moulineaux
328 reviews
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#1,024 of 1,800 in Paris
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
Adagio Access Paris La Villette
#1,557 of 1,800 in Paris
285 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#802 of 1,800 in Paris
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV

Property: Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
Address: 20 rue d'Oradour sur Glane, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,223 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Xv Hotel Paris
Accor City Aparthotel Paris Xv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing