We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel le Senat staff is top notch...”
Review of Hotel le Senat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel le Senat
Ranked #629 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Hotel le Senat was rated 4 star, but I can tell you the staff is 5 star. Can't thank them enough for making our stay wonderful. The hotel was very clean and up to date. Excellent location and was very close to Le Jardin du Luxembourg where we spent many evenings strolling.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

I've stayed here lots if times and always liked it, but I've not been in the last year or so. I had heard it had been refurbished. And it has. Very well. Everything seems more spacious and premium, but the prices seem to have stayed the same. Service is still great. I booked at the very last minute on a busy w/e and so got the smallest room I've ever stayed in there but it didn't matter at all as it's decoration made it seem quite spacious. Same great location. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank censington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This place is a gem! Very quaint, great location, and incredibly delightful staff. We had a room on the second floor with a window that opened to the street below. The room was cozy, but we expected that and wanted that traditional Paris experience. That said, the room was spacious enough to be quite functional and provided the experience we were seeking. The staff was helpful and engaging. The breakfast was very good. The location was perfect… 5-15 minute walk to several desired locations (Luxembourg Gardens, Boulevard St. Germain, Notre Dame and more). The best restaurant we experienced in Paris was just two doors up the street (La Ferrandaise) and a nice market store with fresh fruit and inexpensive bottle water was across the street. We highly, highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We recently went to Paris & took our travel agent's recommendation for Hotel le Senat.
We had a beautiful rooms overlooking the city. The rooms were large and had king size beds.
Although it wasn't really hot we did enjoy the air conditioning. There were so many restaurants within walking distance that we never ate at the same one twice. Very centrally located so that we could walk to many of the spots we wanted to visit. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Overall, a great hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Ask for the 6th floor with the bedroom upstairs. Yes, a two story hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The team at this hotel were nothing short of outstanding. Could not have done more to ensure our stay was a memorable one. Always willing to help and gave great directions and with Luxenberg gardens at your door step it is a most when you are staying in Paris.e

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed for two nights. We arrived in the early morning and stowed our luggage until our room was available. We were delighted to be told that we received a room upgrade. Our room was a two level studio on the top floor, with a dormer window in the bathroom and opening windows in the bedroom and living room. Views across Paris to Montmartre. The room -beds and facilities - comfortable, clean, well serviced. Our room safe had a low battery, which I reported to qreception, and we were offered the office safe until the room safe could be fixed. Prompt, caring attention at all times. Good breakfast in the dining room also. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

What a wonderful hotel - central location, beautiful rooms, stylish and safe. We had our 7 year old daughter stay with us and even she thought it was amazing. We had trouble in getting a taxi for our onward journey to the train station, and the staff ended up walking the streets on our behalf to find a taxi for us. A wonderful experience all round and more than we could have imagined..

Room Tip: Room 12 was big enough for 3 people..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#98 of 1,804 in Paris
412 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#429 of 1,804 in Paris
597 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
#1,000 of 1,804 in Paris
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Louis 2
Hotel Louis 2
#683 of 1,804 in Paris
445 reviews
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#36 of 1,804 in Paris
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Senat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Senat

Address: 10 rue de Vaugirard, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Business Hotel in Paris
#326 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#355 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £110 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Senat 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Le Senat in hotel Paris is an elegant hotel for those with exquisite taste. Our hotel is located in central Saint Germain, on the leftbank ( rive gauche) close to the Seine river, a hotel in the Latin Quarter, close to the breathtaking jardin du Luxembourg. A central paris hotel, in the most romantic region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel le Senat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Senat Hotel
Le Senat Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing