We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on balance a good hotel”
Review of Hotel le Senat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel le Senat
Ranked #541 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

the hotel is in a good location. being in an unfamiliar place we asked the staff for help a lot and they were always friendly and forthcoming, and made us feel like proper guests. their English was very good.

people have mentioned the lift is small and it really is, floor is about 1m x 1m, but it's more of a funny thing to laugh at than a problem.

room was cosy but big enough. very clean and and tasteful, not ultra modern or anything but had a certain charm. view was onto a courtyard.

breakfast selection was a bit limited but what there was, was good.

breakfast staff English was not good but always managed to muddle through our requirements there somehow with regards to tea and coffee, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusTravellers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Hotel le Senat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel is very well located near Les Jardins du Luxembourg. The hotel is updated with style and charm. The room was small but very clean, charming, quiet (even if facing the street) and the bathroom was great. We were greeted with smiles and warmth everyday. There are great restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Room was tiny but comfortable, bed was comfy, shower had nice L'Occitane products, the lift to the room was so small we could fit the 2 off us in with all our Luggage.
The location is great if you travel on the RER from CDG airport, you can easily walk from Luxembourg station to the hotel.
You can also walk to Notre Dame and if your feeling fit to the Louvre too.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Miss A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were staying in this hotel in sept of 2013 and found it to be perfect for the tourist. It was close enough to many sights that walking was a wonderful option. the Luxembourg Gardens provided a really relaxing moment in the busy day of visiting museums. My friend and I even did our yoga exercise in the park what a great site for doing yoga!! the rooms are small but we decided right away that they were perfect for us. What we neededd was a hearty breakfast and good shower and comfortable beds and those we got. The staff was very helpful to us with directions and ideas for dining. Good experience,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife and I and our two grown-up daughters stayed here towards the end of August 2013.Le Senat is a charming small hotel well situated near the Luxembourg Gardens and close to the RER station. (10 minutes to the Gare du Nord) Notre Dame and the Louvre are within a half hour stroll through St Germain with its many restaurants. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Our rooms were clean and well furnished. The hotel provides a good buffet breakfast. Altogether a really good hotel which we thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of August, 2013. The hotel is located in a little street, half-block from the Jardin du Luxembourg. The location is perfect. Close to St. German, Latin Quarter and many other attractions. Express service on the subway from the airport. The hotel staff is great and very helpful. The hotel and the room were clean and the bed was very comfortable. For the price, it's great. Of course, it's Paris, and the hotel and rooms are very small. The rooms have carpet and wall paper which looks a little outdated and dirty (although the rooms were clean). They don't provide you with new toiletries everyday unless you call and request. Breakfast is served in a room in the "basement" of the building which looks dark and has outdated furniture and carpet. The breakfast food is OK but the only choice of fruits is a fruit salad they serve with several fruits mixed together and it seems like they add some sort of syrup or sugar. It would be better if they used the room in the back of the reception desk to serve breakfast and if the rooms didn't have carpet. But it's still a hotel we would recommend for the location and nice staff.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with the street view and we had a corner view of the Jardin du Luxembourg. The...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LutNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Everything was as expected. I recommend the suits with balcony ;-) it's a MUST ! It's close to the best restaurants in París and close to metrostation Odeon and the RER Luxemburg. Staff was friendly and helpful. Really good beds. I loved to use the L'Occtain products and to enjoy a cup of Nespresso ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValaMaack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#105 of 1,803 in Paris
387 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#347 of 1,803 in Paris
581 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#107 of 1,803 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
#1,050 of 1,803 in Paris
359 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#42 of 1,803 in Paris
1,247 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#181 of 1,803 in Paris
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Senat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Senat

Address: 10 rue de Vaugirard, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#257 Business Hotel in Paris
#263 Family Hotel in Paris
#320 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#327 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £141 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Senat 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Le Senat in hotel Paris is an elegant hotel for those with exquisite taste. Our hotel is located in central Saint Germain, on the leftbank ( rive gauche) close to the Seine river, a hotel in the Latin Quarter, close to the breathtaking jardin du Luxembourg. A central paris hotel, in the most romantic region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel le Senat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Senat Hotel
Le Senat Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing