We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great boutique hotel in perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel le Senat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel le Senat
Ranked #422 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
166 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel in perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

A great boutique hotel in a perfect location...a quiet street in the heart of St Germain. Rooms are small but well appointed. Service is wonderful and was one of the most positive elements of my stay..from basic directions and suggestions to finding and booking a local hair salon for me within 5 minutes. The wifi needs to be improved though...one of the worst I have experienced in any hotel in recent times. The room carpets are beginning to show stains and need to be maintained.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    253
    58
    10
    5
See reviews for
99
327
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
423 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night during a stopover in laHavre. This was our third stay at this hotel and continues to be our favorite in Paris. Situated in the middle of a Paris neighborhood, with all the quaint elegance of a boutique hotel. Reception was quick and accommodating. We were lucky to have been able to get room 604, which has a small downstairs living area, and upstairs bedroom loft, complete with a balcony overlooking the Paris skyline. Designer amenities. Close to metro station Odeon. We will continue to stay here on future Paris trips.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bocagrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

the hotel is in a good location. being in an unfamiliar place we asked the staff for help a lot and they were always friendly and forthcoming, and made us feel like proper guests. their English was very good.

people have mentioned the lift is small and it really is, floor is about 1m x 1m, but it's more of a funny thing to laugh at than a problem.

room was cosy but big enough. very clean and and tasteful, not ultra modern or anything but had a certain charm. view was onto a courtyard.

breakfast selection was a bit limited but what there was, was good.

breakfast staff English was not good but always managed to muddle through our requirements there somehow with regards to tea and coffee, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusTravellers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel is very well located near Les Jardins du Luxembourg. The hotel is updated with style and charm. The room was small but very clean, charming, quiet (even if facing the street) and the bathroom was great. We were greeted with smiles and warmth everyday. There are great restaurants near by.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Room was tiny but comfortable, bed was comfy, shower had nice L'Occitane products, the lift to the room was so small we could fit the 2 off us in with all our Luggage.
The location is great if you travel on the RER from CDG airport, you can easily walk from Luxembourg station to the hotel.
You can also walk to Notre Dame and if your feeling fit to the Louvre too.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miss A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were staying in this hotel in sept of 2013 and found it to be perfect for the tourist. It was close enough to many sights that walking was a wonderful option. the Luxembourg Gardens provided a really relaxing moment in the busy day of visiting museums. My friend and I even did our yoga exercise in the park what a great site for doing yoga!! the rooms are small but we decided right away that they were perfect for us. What we neededd was a hearty breakfast and good shower and comfortable beds and those we got. The staff was very helpful to us with directions and ideas for dining. Good experience,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife and I and our two grown-up daughters stayed here towards the end of August 2013.Le Senat is a charming small hotel well situated near the Luxembourg Gardens and close to the RER station. (10 minutes to the Gare du Nord) Notre Dame and the Louvre are within a half hour stroll through St Germain with its many restaurants. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Our rooms were clean and well furnished. The hotel provides a good buffet breakfast. Altogether a really good hotel which we thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#91 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#371 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#161 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Louis 2
Hotel Louis 2
#563 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Senat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Senat

Property: Hotel le Senat
Address: 10 rue de Vaugirard, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#253 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#257 Business Hotel in Paris
#263 Family Hotel in Paris
#327 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Senat 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Le Senat in hotel Paris is an elegant hotel for those with exquisite taste. Our hotel is located in central Saint Germain, on the leftbank ( rive gauche) close to the Seine river, a hotel in the Latin Quarter, close to the breathtaking jardin du Luxembourg. A central paris hotel, in the most romantic region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel le Senat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Senat Hotel
Le Senat Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing