We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Paris”
other travellers have booked this property
Duplex with terrace overlooking Paris
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Duplex with terrace overlooking Paris
Entrance hallway Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Duplex with terrace overlooking Paris
Entrance hallway
Living room
Kitchen table
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Toilet in entrance (7th floor)
Reading corner & fire place
Balcony accessible from living and master bedroom (7th floor)
Balcony table, accessible from living and master bedroom (7th floor)
Master bedroom with private access to balcony  (7th floor)
Master bathroom with tub, shower and toilet
Master bathroom's shower
Hallway (8th floor)
2nd bedroom with private bathroom and access to private balcony (8th floor)
2nd bathroom
2nd bathroom
View from the terrace (8th floor)
2nd balcony (8th floor)
8th floor toilet
3rd bedroom with double bed and access to terrace (8th floor)
3rd bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lilly954
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Paris”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Let me start by saying that this apartment was in the best location. We were able to get there directly from the Airport on one straight train ride, and a quick walk down a cool street full of restaurants & shopping. With the directions provided it was an easy check in. The building was secured and also had an elevator, which made it easy to transport our luggage up. We were 11 family members which made the apartment really comfortable for us to move around comfortably. We loved the location with all of the restaurants on the street, and walking distance to some area monuments or a quick train ride to the Eifel Tower.
One of the downfalls, although we were forewarned by the owner, by email prior to our arrival, was hanging out on the upper patio at night having wine & catching up with our family members, when the neighbor who had a baby which sounded like the room was right next to the patio area, came out & started to yell at us & threatened to call the police if we didn't go inside. We were respectful and went inside but he was really rude.
Besides this incident, we really enjoyed the apartment which was equipped with everything we needed & more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space was nicely spread out with two levels & balconies & patio
Liked least: the shower pole kept falling in the master bedroom bath
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaJan...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Neighbourhood Location and Apartment”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A long overdue thank you to Romain, our parfait host, no enquiry pre-stay or during our stay was an imposition. Romain was very happy to assist and recommend local restaurants bars Cafes shops services, and I can confirm every recommendation was happily accepted and enjoyed. Romain knows the neighbourhood and his love for the area is clear.

I loved the apartment, perfect size for friends travelling together, brilliant location, beautifully appointed, our stay offered everything I'd hoped for a tourist wanting to experience Paris as a local.

The staff at Compass cafe downstairs were all friendly and welcoming, we had our daily coffee and champagne there, and several dinners too.

I'm returning to Paris in September this year, and again in June/July 2017, I intend to stay at this fabulous apartment on both occasions. I cannot recommend this apartment enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many positives however the rooftop balcony was fabulous
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriotFa...
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment is everything that the owners say it is. The views from the balcony were awesome. The owners also left us a welcome gift, brochures of things to do and recommendations of restaurants( I think we ate in three of them). Romain was always available to answer any questions I had. I traveled with my husband and 3 daughters between the ages18 - 25. The area that it is in has many restaurants, supermarket, bakery, pharmacy and liquor stores. The cafe's had really good food and service, they also had menu's in English. The Metro station was a short walk away. We used the Metro to get around or just walked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The area the apartment was in.
Liked least: My hair dryer i purchased for Europe did not work. The aparment had one that worked great, but with 4 girls it took a little while to get ready.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Your review is the best reward to our efforts to make guests happy. We will try to do better and better every month, and add some new services like a day with a professional photographer for great memories, some partnerships with gourmet restaurants in our neighborhood that we are setting up... Your next time in our place will be even better !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuscanGou...
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Emplacement Fabuleux!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Whether its your first time visiting Paris, or visiting again for the umpteenth time, you can't beat the great location of this wonderful apartment! It's directly (as in less then 10 steps) off of Rue Montorgueil!

If you never left this glorious street surrounded with lovely cafes, restaurants, bars, bakeries and more, you would feel like you'd experienced Paris!

As for the apartment - It can be a challenge to find a 3 bedroom apartment with 3 bathrooms in the center of Paris. This apartment is the answer for a group of 5 adults. It will sleep 6 adults if someone is a bit petit or someone does not mind the couch.

There are two levels, and the photos really do capture the look of the place. It is a little dark, but there is a terrace on each level of the place and really, the place is very comfortable.

Romain, the owner, is very accommodating and extremely patient. He answered all of my questions and we were greeted with a lovely welcome bag filled with helpful tourist info and a delicious bottle of wine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Loved our time in this apartment...”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I rented this apartment based on the reviews found here on Trip Advisor. I corresponded frequently with Romain who was prompt in answering all my questions, providing additional information and recommendations about the neighborhood and generally all-around wonderful.

My husband and I flew his daughter and her family (husband and two girls, 12 and 14) to Paris for the week. We wanted to be there when the granddaughters first saw Paris and the entire week was a delight. The apartment was located in a perfect place--a very lively neighborhood filled with shops and restaurants. The apartment was very well equipped, although we never used the washer, dryer, or stove. My theory was--I can eat my own cooking all the time--how often can I have wonderful French food?

There are two floors to the apartment. The lower floor contains the master bedroom, bath, kitchen, living area, laundry room and one more toilet. The upstairs has two bedrooms, two bathrooms and the access for the beautiful terrace that is featured in the photos. In fact, what you can see in the pictures is a very good representation of what you will find.

I have only two suggestions that might improve the comfort of guests in the apartment:
1) Fix the shower rod in the downstairs master bath. It fell down three times while we were trying to take a shower.
2) Add one or two window fans to the available accessories in the apartment. It was quite hot two of the days we were there and while the air cooled down at night, it would have been nice to be able to pull the cool air in the night that there was no breeze.

The building is very secure and the neighborhood seems quite safe. We walked back from Notre Dame and you can easily walk to the Louvre and Tuilleries as well. The apartment slept six people very comfortably. We would definitely consider renting it again on a future trip.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catb65
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice location”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a party of 6 adults and we really enjoyed the apartment and the neighborhood. It is a 10-15 minute cab ride to the tourist attractions but the neighborhood had good food, night life and fresh food markets. We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quiet and comfortable.
Liked least: Door codes can be confusing and elevator is small (typical for Europe)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neighborhood property, etc
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing