We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does it get any better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #55 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Does it get any better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

It's all superlatives. Magnificent Executive Suite, beautiful hotel in perfect location, fabulous staff, a breakfast buffet to salivate over. Going back in December and can't wait. This is how is should be done!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stevens397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,724
    310
    79
    35
    27
See reviews for
361
1,159
142
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

There is not going to be much more in this review that hasn't been said already about the Park Hyatt Vendome.

Location: Excellent location right between Place Vendome and the Opera. With various metro stops with a 5 minute walk, I think the hotel is really nicely located.

Service: The services were professional and welcoming across the board. From check in to room service, the operation of the hotel is definitely well oiled and staff all very well trained. The overall feel of the hotel is posh but not stuffy.

Food: The breakfast at Les Orchidees is very nice. The quality of the buffet items were very good (the fresh squeezed orange juice was memorable). Unfortunately, we did have the time to eat at their Michelin starred restaurant, Pur.

Gym/Pool: There is a gym, but we did not use. It looked very small though, with basic equipment. I don't believe there is a pool, but the attendant explained that there is a co-ed sauna/jacuzzi area.

Room: The room was not large, but beautifully appointed and with the wonderful high ceiling. We had the room overlooking the street on 2nd floor. The sound-proofing is very good as you cannot really hear the street noise. I especially liked the little basin inside the shower. Wished I had seen that first before remodeling our bathroom - it's a quirky but really good idea.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank so_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Spent our honeymoon here first. It was perfect in terms of decor, location, and service. Turndown service along with water was offered daily, as well as breakfast. It's close to several train lines (opera, pyramides, madeline) and you can even walk to the louvre, park nearby, and more chill food places. This street is super safe, and a few doors from the Ritz. Pricey but met expectations.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sf903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

You will not find a better hotel in the world. From the moment you step out of the taxi you are treated extremely well.

My wife and I arrived at noon (check in at 3pm). Our room was not ready, which was understandable. We leisurely walked around Rue de la Paix, which was needed after the 2 hour train ride to Paris. After lunch and coffee, we headed back to the hotel at 2pm. Our room was ready. Despite booking our stay with points, our room was incredible. It was right on the corner with a small balcony overlooking Place Vendôme. (Please see attached photos).

The room was beautifully styled and inviting- perfect.

Seriously, you need to try this place. It is amazing.

PS- I know this is crazy, but try their cheeseburger with whipped potatoes through room service. I know it is an atypical thing to order in Paris, but it will change your life! :)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter, but have a limited view. The rooms facing Rue de la Paix ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ashye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We are so happy about this hotel. It's chic, tastefully decorated inside out. We particularly love the lights in the room, so beautiful. Service was impeccable, staff was genuinely nice, sincere and helpful, food was perfect. We have decided to come back each year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liuyihao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

So this hotel was booked on points....which means our perspective is somewhat skewed. That being said, often the rooms booked on points are not necessarily the finest offered, so free doesn't necessarily translate to "good". That was the case here, where we were initially given a room on the first floor---overlooking a window washer and several motor bikes. (the bathroom was oddly placed in the main bedroom area....I'm sure a nod to the new minimalistic look sweeping hotel chains) That did not work for us, and this is where the 5 star attitude of the hotel came in. When I politely asked if another room---even a few floors up---might be available, we were given an early Christmas present....an absolutely gorgeous dormered room on the top floor of the hotel overlooking the inner courtyard. The room was one of the most interesting and artistically styled we've been in.....beautiful contemporary sculptures on the walls (I guess a signature of the hotel)...little nooks and crannies, .and the most elegant and yet user friendly bath suite we've ever had the pleasure of showering in. As if that wasn't enough, when I left my camera case at the Rodin museum (which I discovered one hour before leaving Paris)...the hotel concierge sent someone on a motor bike to retrieve it. (that would be Julian, by the way). I might add, 3 things sell a place, and the location was superb---around the bend from the Ritz...yet a short walk to museums, gardens, and the less expensive 6th Arr....where you could grab a bite to eat at the D'Orse's lovely dining room without blowing the travel budget. Ok, this stay was the highlight of our European adventure (although the Pulitzer in Amsterdam was also lovely)....Hope you are lucky enough to stay here.....preferrably inner-courtyard view.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

It is the bespoke scent that you first notice. It permeates every nook and cranny and it is pure luxe. And this sets the stage for the attention to detail elsewhere that makes this a sensational place to hunker down for a few days of very chic R&R. If there was anything at all to fault it was the bit where we had to leave and return to reality, everything else was perfection.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamianByMischelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#43 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#33 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Ritz Paris
Ritz Paris
#84 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Property: Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Spa Hotel in Paris
#41 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing