We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #61 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very clean hotel”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a Park Suite which is not really a suite because it does not have a separate room for living room. It did however had a huge bathroom, I wish they took some space from the bathroom and put it into the suite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m124124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear m124124,

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback about our establishment, I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us despite of the issue with your suite.

We are really attentive about the guests reviews and we take note of each comment to improve our services and meet your expectations.

Moreover, it is really helpful for us to receive a review from a traveler with so many reviews about hotels.

We hope to see you again in our parisan residence,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,853
    321
    81
    37
    31
See reviews for
392
1,229
155
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is definitely one of our favorite hotels in Paris. I requested a room facing the street with a balcony and they upgraded me to a suite with a huge balcony (literally two rooms) facing the Vendome square and and one of the best rooms in the hotel. Customer service was excellent.
Location wise, this hotel is pretty much in the central location, so it perfect for seeing Paris.
The hotel has a really luxurious feel to it, every small things feels like a luxury. For example, the pens they use are “gold” with their logo on it and their notepads are also top quality. The TV has every channel you could think of. It humored my husband and I that we were watching a Vietnamese TV show in Paris. Our suite has two bathrooms because it was obvious two rooms combined into one. I think their bath tube faucet was really cool, the way the water comes out. The curtains are all automated.

Complimentary wine was waiting for us when we came back from a long day of sight seeing. Since my husband and I cant drink, we did a bath with it.
Breakfast was good. I love their green apple juice and other type of fresh squeeze juices. Their foods were obviously from the freshest ingredients, but the selections was typically what you can see at all the other top hotels, so nothing out of the ordinary. However I cannot exaggerate enough on how fresh and high quality the ingredients are. After eating at so many nice hotels all over the world, I come to realize, the best foods is not by how good the chef is, but how fresh the ingredients are used are. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and if you can afford the cost, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Facing the street with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CloverIsSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear CloverlsSweet,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review with so many details inside, I am more than happy to read such an enthusiastic review especiallly coming from a reviewer with so many contributions.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I just spent two nights there and I just wish I could have stayed longer.
The service is impeccable and the food a must try. I had the best Steak Tartare in years....
A special thank you to the guest service team who made me feel like if I was at home!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Enak E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Enak E,

Many thanks for your compliments about our parisian residence, I am glad and honoured you felt like home in our property.

Again, many thanks for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you again !

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stole a weekend in Paris after a business week in London. The Park Hyatt was part of a perfect weekend. Best room. Love the high ceilings and the best bathroom ever. Great location and wonderful staff. Best nights sleep that week!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MojoCatTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear MojoCatTexas,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our Parisian Residence, I am delighted to read you enjoyed our location and our team with your husband.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Wife and I used the Park Hyatt Paris as our base of operations during a Paris sightseeing trip.

Pros:
-Understated style throughout. The kind of well-thought-out details that reveal themselves slowly over several hours spent around the building - the beautiful lighting, the excellent quality of all furnishings and linens, thoughtful bathroom design, etc.
-Location, location, location! 10 minute walk from most Paris attractions, 5 minute walk to the metro stop that will take you to the rest.
-Our standard room was fairly small but packed lots of amenities, including power-operated window screens, a Japanese-style heated toilet seat, heated towel rack, Nespresso machine, a sink in the shower, etc.
-Staff was exceedingly polite and efficient. Housekeeping staff extremely thorough - during each visit they refilled the Nespresso tank, folded any clothes that were left about the room, etc. Requests to housekeeping (for shampoo, etc) were consistently answered within 1-2 minutes.

Cons:
-As mentioned, our standard room was a bit small. Barely larger than a far less-expensive nearby property I had stayed in previously.
-A few unfortunate minor signs of wear and tear in our room - scratches on woodwork, etc.
-No pool (however, fitness center was excellent).

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Park Hyatt Paris and hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donato86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Donato86,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a beautiful review about our parisian residence with so many details inside.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our team, our location and our fitness center.

We look forward to welcoming you soon,

With Best Regards,
Alessandr CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms are new and modern. It is well located close to many attractions like the louvre and the opera. Breakfast was amazing, very fresh and amazing croissants . We had it included. Would return, especially because of location.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adellytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear adellytrip,

I am more than delighted to read such a beautiful review about our parisian residence, I am really happy you enjoyed our location and our breakfast.
Start the day with croissant and coffee is perfect to experience French way of life.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Working in the tourism industry I have the chance to visit and try different properties. The Park Hyatt Vendome is one of the best experience ever. Perfect friendly service, great location, good size rooms extremely clean, very good / large choice for breakfast. Great!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Vera K,

Many thanks for such an enthusiastic review, especially coming from someone working in the tourism industry.

I am really delighted to read you enjoyed our room and our staff.

We hope to welcoming you again in our parisian residence.

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#41 of 1,801 in Paris
1,116 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#12 of 1,801 in Paris
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Ritz Paris
Ritz Paris
#78 of 1,801 in Paris
308 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,801 in Paris
1,622 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#23 of 1,801 in Paris
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Property: Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Spa Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
#49 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing