We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taking service to a new level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #69 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Taking service to a new level”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Park Hyatt Vendome for four days.
Our stay could not have been better. The location of the property is very good as it is on the right bank in an exclusive shopping district and is also in easy walking distance to the Tullaries garden and a short walk over the Seine river to the left bank.
The property is elegant and the rooms large and very well appointed.
I think the service is what makes this hotel extraordinary. The staff raises service to an art. You are greeted by name and treated with great respect. Everyone exhibits pride with the service that they provide. My husband and I felt special during our entire stay.
This is an expensive hotel and we feel that you certainly "get what you pay for".

Room Tip: Courtyard room is quitter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Joni R,

Many thanks for this beautiful review about our Parisian Residence with so many details inside.
I am more than happy to read your feedback about the service which is one of our priority to make our guests feel comfortable and many thanks about our location and our property.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our palace hotel,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Director at Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,751
    315
    79
    36
    29
See reviews for
371
1,179
144
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Unfortuntly had to stay here on business but the staff and location made it feel like a small getaway for 2 days. Never stayed at a Hyatt before but they certainly delivered.Rooms are well kept an easy enough to get access to the wifi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear M B,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our parisian residence, I am delighted to read you enjoyed your business stay with us.
We are really attentive about our customer's feedback and I am really happy that you appreciated our wifi access.

With Best Regards
Alessandro CRESTA, Director at Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bay area
Level Contributor
156 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a great room overlooking the courtyard. Very spacious, nice amenities, warm/friendly professional staff.
Great location, easy access to the metro. Upscale shopping area.
Get a Hyatt card and get two nights free!
The hotel was very gracious and left us a nice bottle of champagne to celebrate my wife's birthday.
Perfect place to consider for your next visit to Paris.

Room Tip: The courtyard location was very quiet and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear echoy,

Many thanks for this beautiful review about our parisian residence, I more than delighted to read that you enjoyed the view from your room overlooking the courtyard.
I hope you had a good time for your wife's birthday with the bottle of champagne.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The only thing I didn't like was that they take your luggage as soon as you walk in but slow getting it to your room. I ended up going back downstairs to look for it. If they demand on taking your luggage, it should be in your room when you get there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sonya N,

I would like to thank you warmly for taking the time to write a review about our parisian residence, our guest's feedback is very useful to improve our services.
I am deeply sorry to read that you met an issue with your luggage and hope you enjoyed your stay with us despite that.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. The room is ok. I didn't like the gold trim in the bathroom. But other than that the staff were attentive and helpful. The room service was excellent. Great location. The door men were not very friendly. The front desk and concierge were nice though.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cezar77rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Cezar77m,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us in our parisian residence.
I am delighted to read you enjoyed our staff and our location and I am sorry about the door men, I will resolve it, courtesy is one of our priority.

We hope to see you again in our hotel,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I can't begin to say how wonderful this hotel is! Our room is gorgeous and spacious. The bathroom and amenities are outstanding. The staff and the concierge are exceptional !!
I would give this 10 stars if I could. We stayed 5 nights (tonight is my last night). Worth every
Penny spent !! I will definitely choose the Park Hyatt if I get another opportunity to return to this magical city

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Roseann E,

I am more than happy to read such a beautiful review about our parisian residence, many thanks for being so detailed about your room and our staff.

It is a pleasure to receive such a wonderful feedback from our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles,CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at the Park Hyatt Paris Vendome 4/15 - 4/20/14 for a vacation I took with my wife and her brother. He had previously stayed at this hotel and has Hyatt Diamond membership. I had never been to Paris before, so this hotel and this trip would set the standard by which I judge all future experiences in Paris. Well, this hotel (and the city) did not disappoint. We had caught an early morning EuroStar train from London, so I was already tired coming into Paris. But when the cab turned up the gorgeous Rue de la Paix and stopped in front of the hotel, I was already energized. The front door was relatively low-key and understated for such a nice hotel. But I guess that's in line with the old-world elegance of Rue de la Paix and the Place Vendome, not to be big and brash and American-fancy.

Fast and courteous doormen and bell service greeted us at the curb. Check-in was pleasant, with the guest relations manager greeting us and showing us to and around our room. With my brother-in-law's Hyatt Diamond status, we received an upgrade to an executive suite overlooking the Rue de la Paix. Clean and spacious (for Europe), rich dark wood paneling and some traditional metal-work wall sconces gave the rooms an opulent but understated feel. Huge double-sinked bathroom with step-in shower and tub, along with two separate toilets gave the room an extra air of luxury.

Throughout our stay, the service was always courteous and unobtrusive. Whenever we called for extra toiletries or anything else, it came quickly. Whenever we walked in and out of the hotel, we were greeted by all staff we passed by with a smile and a, "Bon jour." And my favorite part of the hotel is the breakfast area. I loved everything about it: the rich colors and textures of the decor, the garden of orchids (hence Les Orchidees), the luxurious spread of breads/pastries/cheeses/fruits -- but most of all, I loved the service. From the managers to the wait staff, EVERYONE was courteous to a fault, efficient, and had such nice polish in their mannerisms. They were either superbly trained, and/or perhaps this is just the Parisian standard. Either way, I wish I had gotten their names so I could recognize each by name here. But management should know that the staff there really represents their hotel well and has thoroughly impressed this American.

Another point of recognition I should mention is their concierge desk. Amazing work, friendly and helpful staff. Prior to our arrival in Paris, we inquired about a number restaurants we wished to dine at during our stay. Aurelie and Gil at the concierge desk were able to obtain reservations for us at these popular hard-to-reserve restaurants. They helped us when we had to make changes to some of these reservations. They gave us practical advice for getting around the city. They helped make our trip and dining experiences in Paris so smooth and so pleasant.

I've had the fortune of staying at a number of luxury hotels in North America and Asia, and this hotel compares favorably to the best of them. I don't have anything negative to say about this Park Hyatt. I loved the location, I loved their style, I loved their service, I loved their staff, and I would look forward to staying here again for my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davyc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear davyc71,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review with so many details and compliments inside, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the efficiency of our staff during.

I am delighted about your feedback, especially coming from someone traveling in luxury hotels all over the world.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#44 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#14 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Ritz Paris
Ritz Paris
#80 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#33 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Property: Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Spa Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing