We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #67 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

The park hyatt is located within walking distance to many of the major attractions in Paris. As well as footsteps away from amazing shopping. Free breakfast as diamond is nice, however at 50 euro for non diamonds I would recommend going elsewhere for breakfast. Hotel is top notch. Expensive, but that is what should be expected in this area of Paris.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jalen500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Jalen500,

I would like to thank you for this great review about your recent stay in the City of Lights.
We are really happy that you took the time to comment your experience at Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme.
The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about our location and our breakfast.
The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your Parisian Residence.

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,048 - 1,054 of 2,436 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Immaculate hotel in a wonderful location in Paris. Great location and walking distance to most attractions and shopping areas.

Rooms well appointed, we had a courtyard room which was nice and quiet. Had originally only booked for one evening but wanted to spend an extra night in this wonderful city and hotel so we extended our stay.

Gym is small but adequate, breakfast was eye wateringly expensive at 100eur for two but the buffet was delicious!

Concierge, porters and reception staff were very professional and accommodating so our compliments to your staff.

All in all if I'm ever I'm paris this is my top choice.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jo_pandina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear jo_pandina,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a delightful review about our Parisian Residence.
Our staff is dedicated to providing you with an incomparable level of personalized service designed for our guests and I am more than happy we met your expectations.
The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about our professional and accommodating staff.

We hope to welcome you again in our Parisian Palace,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here a little over a week and truly enjoyed it! !We used our Hyatt points and got upgraded to a a larger room with a king bed! We also got a breakfast voucher where we pay 50 euro for two people! (Normally it is 50 euro each) We loved the cleanliness and the professional and caring attitude of all the staff! The Concierage was incredibly helpful and assisted us in every way. Just about everyone spoke great english so that was very good. The breakfast was excellent-esp the green apple fruit juice and the chicken sausage! We did not dine at the restaurant but we did use the gym/fitness room and it was well stocked and in very good condition. Whenever we called guest services for items to be replaced they quickly brought it up. The Location is the Best Part-especially if you like to shop at high end boutiques like Van Cleef & Arpels, Patek Philippe, Charvet, Harry Winston, Fred, Chaumet, Repossi to name a few. Everything is a 5 minute walk away. Rue Fauborg St Honore is very close as well With powerhouses Chopard, Hermes, Loro Piana, Chloe, Dior, Valentino, Berluti, Chanel (2 boutiques), Messika, Christian Louboutin, Maison Michel, (Louis Vuitton is on the Champs Elysees & George V) to name a few. All in all this hotel earns its 5 Stars and we will definitely return to them on our next visit!! Highly recommend for romance, families, or business.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tripp333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Tripp333,

I would like to thank you for this great review about your recent stay in the City of Lights.

We are really happy that you took the time to comment your experience at Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme.

The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about the gracious service of our team and our location close to the most luxury boutiques in Paris.

The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your Parisian Residence,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is the second PH I have stayed at. The first was in DC. That was a very good experience as was this. The people who work at the hotel can make or break your experience there. The people who work at the PH Paris went out of their way to accommodate us. First, we checked in around 11 and the room was already ready. They also gave us an upgrade to a king. We were staying with points so that was a nice bonus. We are Platinum members too and with that they comp one very nice breakfast each morning. The concierge services were 1st rate as well. Gil was very helpful and made excellent recommendations for dining. The king deluxe we had faced an inner courtyard which is probably not as fancy as street facing (it was a free upgrade on a points trip so it was very nice IMO) but very quiet with large light filled windows. The room was not dark. The bed was a little firm. The bathroom was "efficient". Very tight tub with a nice rain shower next to it. One thing they had which I never saw before was a shaving sink with a fogless mirror in the shower...a nice touch. Toiletries were 1st rate. The hotel is not Opulent. If you want that Le Bristol is probably a better choice. Overall it was a five star experience as it should be for over 1000 euro a night! BTW if you like shopping this hotel is located across from Harry Winston and the Place Vendome with all the high end shops right outside your front door. The metro is close and the area appears very safe. Will return.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jemmy911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Jemmy911,

First, I would sincerely like to express our most sincere appreciation for the confidence you have shown by choosing our parisian residence.
Our staff is dedicated to providing you with an incomparable level of personalized service designed for our guests and I am more than happy we met your expectations.
Make our guest feel comfortable is one of our priorities and I am delighted to read all the compliments in your review, especially coming from a diamond member.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

An amazing experience. From the moment you enter the hotel you are surrounded by luxury and a staff that is superb. Discreet elegant service and a hotel located in the most wonderful spot. Five stars plus.

Room Tip: The executive suites are fabulous. The entire hotel is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Tina H,

I would like to sincerely thank you for the kind comments about our staff and our location.
World-renowned architects and interior designers custom design each Park Hyatt hotel, brilliantly combining modern style and timeless regional trademarks and I more than happy to read you enjoyed your family stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Looking for a hotel in the middle of Paris and being able to use my Hyatt points was an amazing find.
We stayed here for less than 24 hours and everyone was calling me my name. The service is flawless.
The rooms are on the Paris size :) one would have hoped that a Park Hyatt room size would be a little bigger.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Nathan R,

I would like to thank you for having chosen our Palace Hotel for your recent stay.

At Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme, both in design and service, we attend to every detail and I am delighted to read you enjoyed our location and the gracious service of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Like the hotel, the quartier it is in and as Hyatts are always of a good standard tend to stay there whnw travelling for business. Easy access and friendly staff. Rwecommend food as well, international cuisine with a french flair.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellenskarstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear ellenskarstad,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this beautiful review about our Parisian Residence, we are delighted to read it especially coming from someone who is travelling a lot for business.
Our staff is dedicated to providing you with an incomparable level of personalized service designed for our guests and I am more than happy we met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you again in our Parisian Residence,

With Best Regards,
Alessandro CRESTA, Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,802 in Paris
1,564 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#11 of 1,802 in Paris
784 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Ritz Paris
Ritz Paris
#97 of 1,802 in Paris
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Spa Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
#54 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £498 - £919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing