We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Relais Saint Charles
Ranked #632 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I chose this hotel based on all the reviews and was not disappointed. Yes, the rooms are small but managable.The room and bathroom were kept clean and well stocked up,I enjoyed a bath after a long day sight-seeing.The tea and coffee making facilities were also appreciated, the cups were small and plastic so I bought a cheap mug from the local supermarket.The staff were friendly.The Effiel Tower was about a fifteen minute walk away,this is where we caught the hop on, hop off tour bus from for 2 days, we did all the different routes and would highly recommend this.I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 94travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Le Relais Saint Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Picked this hotel based on the reviews as we wanted to be in old Paris close to the Metro and to Segway tours. The hotel has small rooms but with careful positioning of suitcases we managed. The rooms are modern and very clean, with tea and coffee making facilities it was what we needed. The staff were attentive and the breakfast was a bit expensive for what you got, it would be better to go to a cafe.

Room Tip: As they have double glazing noise is not a problem
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justus2Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

About four or five blocks away from the Eiffel Tower and Invalides and an easy walk for most, seemed to be a safe area, clean hotel, room had lots of light, window in main room and bath, front desk help OK mostly disinterested, but they did do their jobs. No one in Paris is particularly interested in being overly helpful in my experience, and that's OK- it's not their job in many instances to learn English or make conversation. They aren't rude, just disinterested. Anyway, the hotel doesn't have a restaurant but there are a couple on the street and we had no trouble walking around even after it started to get dark. Visited many spots after 9pm and since Paris stays light until 10pm or so in the summer, this wasn't an issue. I suggest using the bus tor around town if you want to see the sights as you will be confused orherwise even with a travel guide in hand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7,539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our time here. Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, and conveniently located. The rooms are a little small but nothing too inconvenient. There was also a great farmers market on Sunday morning. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlairStillwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The great staff made a big difference at this hotel. All we talked to spoke English and were pleasant and helpful. Location is nice, right by Dupleix metro stop and easy walk to Eiffel Tower and Napoleon's tomb and the Seine. Quite far to walk to Notre Dame and Latin Quarter, so on second and third days we took the metro instead. Rooms are nice, simple and clean but smaller. Not much space around the bed. Bathroom is nice size, not too small like some hotels. Very noisy outside since you are right by metro and busy street, but the sound proof windows are amazing and do their job! Staff helped us with directions, gave us maps, arranged for shuttle pick up to Orly, and even provided us with nice plates, silverware and stem glasses when we brought wine and cheese back to our room. Many other better breakfast choices around so didn't pay the 13 euro per person to eat breakfast here. We requested Eiffel Tower view but could only see the top of tower. With so many places to stay in Paris, this smaller hotel made a difference with staff that you knew would be helpful and responsive, especially for first time Paris visitors like us.

Room Tip: Can request room with view of Eiffel Tower.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LLL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed two nights at La Relais at the end of April and counted myself lucky to have found this well-located, affordable hotel. It's a bit of a hike to the sights around Notre Dame, and similarly far (for a walking tourist) from the Arc des Triomphe, Champs Elysee, Jardins de Touileries, and Place Vendome, but it's ideally sited right beside a Metro stop and within ten minutes walk of the Eiffel Tower. There are lots of restaurants in the area, and there's a good supermarket five minutes up the street as well. The staff is very helpful and most pleasant, and rooms are comfortable, clean, and eminently usable. Noise in the hallway is a slight bit of an issue, and you won't be able to sleep with your windows open (what with the Metro line just a few meters away), but the AC works perfectly and you'll love being to so close to everything that makes Paris, Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerInNVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Hotel is simple & clean. The room was set up with all the essentials. Bed was truly comfortable. Only complain was the bathroom was configured strangely with no curb or shower screen to hold the water. That means the entire bathroom got wet after a shower! Hubby & I really enjoyed talking to this young staff called Sean at the reception. He was always patient, offered great suggestions & advice to our itinerary. Plus he always had a great smile & positive energy. Thanks Sean!

Room Tip: Get higher floor to avoid noise from the street.
Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SamQ4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#355 of 1,803 in Paris
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#886 of 1,803 in Paris
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#324 of 1,803 in Paris
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
#757 of 1,803 in Paris
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#465 of 1,803 in Paris
461 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint Charles

Address: 72 boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #632 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £90 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Relais Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing