We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel for New Years in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Relais Saint Charles
Ranked #673 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel was awesome. It was only a 7 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. The metro station was right across the street which made it easy to get anywhere in 10 minutes. The hotel was extremely quite and the staff went out of their way to do what I requested of them. Rooms were typical size for a 3-star hotel, no complaints. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelin815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had been warned that Paris was extremely pricey, especially for accommodation near to the Eiffel tower. So after much research, I chose the Hotel Le Relais Saint Charles and was absolutely delighted with all aspects of our stay. The concierge was welcoming; even-so we arrived early (on the TGV), we were able to leave our luggage in the cloak room whilst we explored Paris. When we finally entered our room, we were amazed with the size of the room as well as the modern fittings throughout. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The view of the Eiffel tower from our hotel window was perfect. We were not prepared for the fact that the Tower lights up every hour for 10 minutes - so we viewed one 'light show' at 10pm from the hotel then walked to the park and sat in front of the Tower at 11pm to enjoy the ambience. Continental 'buffet style' breakfast was presented downstairs in a 'cave-like' room, with such a small kitchen area. Delicious and adequate. The hotel does not have a restaurant 'on-site' however, there are many eating places nearby. If we stay in Paris again, this hotel will definitely be our choice.

Room Tip: Request a room with views of the Eiffel tower - book well ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kirsten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I wanted a view on the Eiffel but at an affordable rate - and got it! Yes, this is not a boutique-style property but at the price it is modern, clean and has a fresh ambience, unlike many Paris hotels. The front-desk staff were helpful and friendly and you can surely go by the restaurant recommendations! On the corner of the street, but a few metres away, is a lovely cafe and we found ourselves returning breakfast and dinner! The hotel is a short walk from the Eiffel Tower, 5-7 minutes is my guess and prior to arrival we asked for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Let's face it, there's something to be had falling asleep with the tower sparkling on the hour! This hotel is more in keeping with our international standards and I would give it a go next time again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high-up as possible from where you can see the Eiffel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xerys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

stayed here for three nights during winter last year. the hotel is right across dupleix station which made it more convenient for most tourist. there are resaturants nearby (subway sandwich) too.. Spent my birthday here and the location is perfect because it only took us a good 5 minute walk to get to the Eiffel tower. rooms are clean, looks fairly new and we got one with the balcony too. price is reasonable because of the location.. they have free wifi and breakfast too which is not that appealing though but ok to fill our tummies in the morning. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Paris! :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This summer we travelled for the first time overseas to Paris. It took us so long to find a hotel prior to going but we were so glad we found the Relais Saint Charles. The rooms were exactly as shown. Modern, clean, and comfy. The staff were helpful in leading us to great restaurants nearby, the subway was right across the street as well as a fabulous market! We will be back!

Room Tip: Getove the 3rd floor a room ab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

except the situation near the Eiffel Tower, you can forgot all other criteria: poor welcome at the reception, unfresh breakfast, small room for the prize, dirty room, poor wifi connection, unfriendly management... terrible!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank loic m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel is next to Dupleix metro station and about 10 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower. Bedroom is very small but spacious and clean bathroom. Free wifi provided throughout entire stay. Some rooms do get partial view of the Eiffel tower. There are supermarkets, cafes, bistros and pastry shops all nearby the hotel so breakfast is not much of a concern. The downside is no complimentary bottle water provided, narrow corridor or rooms you assigned to is near to the bar. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OriginalAngryBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#983 of 1,804 in Paris
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#335 of 1,804 in Paris
627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#348 of 1,804 in Paris
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#1,004 of 1,804 in Paris
750 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Five Hotel
The Five Hotel
#704 of 1,804 in Paris
1,167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Marquis
Hotel Le Marquis
#73 of 1,804 in Paris
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint Charles

Address: 72 boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #673 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £80 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Relais Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing