We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Relais Saint Charles
Ranked #602 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights as my brother was taking part in a London to Paris cycle ride. Arrived by Eurostar and then caught the metro to Dupleix and the hotel was across the road from the station. We had booked three rooms and two of us had been upgraded to a room on a higher floor which had a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower which was a bonus. The rooms aren't huge but then I wasn't expecting them to be as they rarely are in City centres. It was clean and contemporary in design and ours had a fridge in which contained soft drinks which we thought were reasonably priced. We hadn't paid fro breakfast so cannot comment on this but there a few bistro, bars and bakeries nearby to buy breakfast etc. The hotel is about a fifteen minute walk to the Eiffel Tower which we visited (15 euros each if you want to go to the top). Tour bus tickets can be purchased at the stop near the tower and across the road is the river Seine. Overall we had a lovely time and was pleased with the hotel although a bit on the expensive side but again maybe due to location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top two floors have views of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    168
    37
    6
    7
See reviews for
45
183
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is in a very good location, and the staff were really friendly and helpful.
But the rooms were very poor :( ..very small, we couldn't even open our luggage, dirty and at one time we didn't have enough toilet paper :-/ Also very thin walls.. I think the room next to us were suffering from allergies as they couldn't stop sneezing lol

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyerelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here with my partner for four nights, we were very pleased with this find, arrived late at night and were greeted by a friendly receptionist who seemed happy to have us and was informative even though it was nearly midnight

Great location short walk to the Eiffel tower and main tourist attractions, lots of local cafes and bakers near by.

We were impressed with our room, a lot bigger than expected, lovely decor, modern clean bathroom and best of all a partial view of the Eiffel Tower which we were not expecting so it was a lovely surprise!

An added bonus of internet in the room was good, only issue was that we had was that we had to get a new code for the internet every day

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we saw from other reviews it wasn't that good and why pay 13 euros when you can pay 5 for fresh pastries from the local bakers and dine in lovely french cafes

Overall a very good stay, an improvement though would certainly be a safe in the room as we were worried about leaving valuables.

Room Tip: choose a front facing room on a higher floor for a partial view of Eiffel tower, we stayed in 408 go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaarlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINGAPORE
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 505 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel on Bastille Day (France's national day) 14 July 2014 and it also happens to fall on my birthday. We had informed the hotel in advance via email and was pleasantly surprised that they had given us an upgrade to a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower on the highest floor (5th floor). Though we didn't have a complete view of the tower, we could see almost the top half of it from our window and especially had a memorable night's sleep looking out of the window and seeing the hourly illumination of the Eiffel Tower.

The room was nice & cosy and the our bathroom even had a view of the Eiffel Tower. The air-conditioning in the room was very cooling for a hot summer's day & the room TV had many international (Japanese, Korean) & English channels like BBC, CNN, etc. The complimentary wifi worked well in our room as well. The only thing lacking was a mini fridge and a in-room safe deposit box, which I understand was available at the breakfast area on the basement floor at 4 Euros per day.

The hotel is actually very conveniently located just directly opposite the Dupleix Metro station. However, when we were staying there last week, there was some disruption to the metro line 6 serving the Dupleix metro station as there was construction going on the train track & several of the stations. Thus, Dupleix metro was completely not in use/service. There would be no metro service between Trocadero and Montparnasse-Bienvenue stations from 30 June to 29 Aug 2014 (refer to my attached pic). However, the metro company provides free shuttle bus for the stops affected. Just look out for the temporary bus stops along the street and make sure your bus is heading in the right direction, eg. towards Trocadero. The only problem we faced was that there was no free shuttle bus on Bastille Day when we were staying there cos it was a public holiday and secondly, the hotel did not inform us that the Dupleix metro was not in service. So we ended up taking a metro until Trocadero and everyone on board the train was asked to leave the metro. And we ended up walking for more almost one hour, dragging our luggage bag all the way from Trocadero to Dupleix station (3 stations) with no idea of where the hotel was. We had to keep stopping to ask passer-by for directions. The hotel is near a big traffic junction near Dupleix metro , in between Mercure & Ramada hotel. Look out for the sign "City" as you walk along Boulevard de Grenelle and you will see the hotel entrance. It's just beside a cafe/restaurant.

We later found out that the next nearest metro (beside Dupleix) was La Motte-PIcquet-Grenelle (which is 1 stop away and around 5-7 minutes walk to the right of the hotel). It doesn't serve Line 6 for now but other Lines are still in operation and we were able to take the metro from here to Opera, Ecole Militaire, etc. Just ask the hotel reception for directions. There are many more shops, cafes, Mcdonalds & a big supermarket Monoprix at this La Motte-Picquet-Grenelle metro station.

Eiffel Tower was walking distance from our hotel, about 10-15 minutes walk took us to Champs du Mars (the field in front of the Eiffel). This was the convenient part of staying in this hotel and we managed to walk to & fro to the Eiffel to watch the 11pm fireworks on Bastille Day. No need to squeeze with the crowd on the metro to return home.

Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Eiffel View. 5th floor better. The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wienprater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Saying the room was small is unnecessary in Paris. Every room is. It was a good place to stay. The front desk help was very good. It is close to the Eiffel Tower (about a 10-minute walk), and the Dupleix Metro stop is just across the street. The room was quiet even though we were just above the Rue de Grenelle. The Wifi coverage was excellent, as good as we had during our three weeks in Europe. This is a fine hotel in an excellent location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I arrived Paris one day before scheduled. I wanted to stay near my hotel for one night for the ease of transfer. I am not used to 3 star hotels but this hotel changed my views about chain hotels. The hotel is small and managed by few but highly efficient staff. it is spotless clean. the room is on the small size but it was not suffocating. the amenities in the bathroom were very nice. there was coffee and tea making facilities in the room, flat screen TV and WIFI worked so efficient though you can only log one device at a time. the hotel is opposite metro station and there are many restaurants and coffee shops in the vicinity. it is walking distance from Eiffel tower. I would have liked this hotel to stay as my secret find but because it really changed my views about having to pay so much for chain hotels to get a clean and safe room, especially after I transferred to my big shot hotel and the snubs at the reception staff act as if they really do not need your business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OSHY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is perfect for someone who wants to be near the main tourist sights but not right in the action. The rooms were clean and simple. We were moved into a room with a fridge after an enquiry. The staff are really friendly and helpful! The Eiffel Tower is fifteen minute walk, as is champ de mars. Metro stations are also easily accessible.

Room Tip: If you want a fridge, ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#358 of 1,800 in Paris
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#295 of 1,800 in Paris
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#869 of 1,800 in Paris
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#986 of 1,800 in Paris
728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#591 of 1,800 in Paris
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
#793 of 1,800 in Paris
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint Charles

Property: Le Relais Saint Charles
Address: 72 boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #602 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Relais Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing