We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Relais Saint Charles
Ranked #688 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I would highly suggest looking up the street view of the hotel location just because you could easily pass by it without knowing it. It's a small hotel but it is extremely charming and the staff is lovely! We had problems with our room on the first day so they moved us to a different room. My friend and I were in a twin bed room and had to go to a king bed room which was perfectly ok by us because we were 2 floors higher and were able to get a peek of the tip of the Eiffel tower! Free wifi, and the breakfast came with our reservation. It was all cold foods but i liked it because it had a variety of breads and cheeses (i love bread and cheese). The location was perfect because it was a 10 minute walk to the metro station stop and a 5 minute walk from a grocery store (monoprix) and a pharmacy (you can find them with a very obvious green plus sign outside the store. I'd recommend buying a pack of bottled water from Monoprix (1 euro for 6 bottles) and sticking them in your fridge because individual bottles can also sell for 1 euro (i know). It was a 15-20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower but you could also take the metro if you wanted to. Rooms were great and very modern. The neighborhood is in a somewhat residential area so it was cool to run into locals.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank shookoolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Pleasant hotel at walkable distance from Eiffel. Rooms very clean and the staff was very polite and helping.
There was supposed to be a metro running infront of hotel and if it was running, it would have even more convinient for connectivity. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mahidhar Raju R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

First impression one could walk by this small Hotel and not notice it except for a Pot Plant at the Front Door entering again tiny reception area but from first appearance wow friendly staff small Rooms but very clean electric jug great bathroom lovely view into neighbouring homes you actually feel as though you live there part of local neighbourhood.The Best Market ever wonderful Produce cheese meats fish game cakes bread flowers also clothing shoes ect opposite Hotel as is Metro Rail great Resturants Bars Shops everything one needs all walking distance .just up the Hill Eiffle towet Parks River walk I am not young but this truly made me walk walk and walk as so much to see and so close to Paris Relais St Charles for over 50 is the place to go to relax and enjoy

Room Tip: Back off street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Louiseschriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel situated about 10min walk to the Eiffel Tower
Plenty of shops, restaurants and cafes near by
Friendly and Welcoming Staff that were always willing to help
Free wifi on arrival
Clean and modern rooms
Well needed air con and mini fridge but cans and bottles quite pricy at 3.50 euros
We didnt have the breakfast but I am sure it would have been to a similar standard
Overall a lovely little hotel to stay in for a mini break

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boffers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights as my brother was taking part in a London to Paris cycle ride. Arrived by Eurostar and then caught the metro to Dupleix and the hotel was across the road from the station. We had booked three rooms and two of us had been upgraded to a room on a higher floor which had a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower which was a bonus. The rooms aren't huge but then I wasn't expecting them to be as they rarely are in City centres. It was clean and contemporary in design and ours had a fridge in which contained soft drinks which we thought were reasonably priced. We hadn't paid fro breakfast so cannot comment on this but there a few bistro, bars and bakeries nearby to buy breakfast etc. The hotel is about a fifteen minute walk to the Eiffel Tower which we visited (15 euros each if you want to go to the top). Tour bus tickets can be purchased at the stop near the tower and across the road is the river Seine. Overall we had a lovely time and was pleased with the hotel although a bit on the expensive side but again maybe due to location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top two floors have views of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is in a very good location, and the staff were really friendly and helpful.
But the rooms were very poor :( ..very small, we couldn't even open our luggage, dirty and at one time we didn't have enough toilet paper :-/ Also very thin walls.. I think the room next to us were suffering from allergies as they couldn't stop sneezing lol

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flyerelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here with my partner for four nights, we were very pleased with this find, arrived late at night and were greeted by a friendly receptionist who seemed happy to have us and was informative even though it was nearly midnight

Great location short walk to the Eiffel tower and main tourist attractions, lots of local cafes and bakers near by.

We were impressed with our room, a lot bigger than expected, lovely decor, modern clean bathroom and best of all a partial view of the Eiffel Tower which we were not expecting so it was a lovely surprise!

An added bonus of internet in the room was good, only issue was that we had was that we had to get a new code for the internet every day

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we saw from other reviews it wasn't that good and why pay 13 euros when you can pay 5 for fresh pastries from the local bakers and dine in lovely french cafes

Overall a very good stay, an improvement though would certainly be a safe in the room as we were worried about leaving valuables.

Room Tip: choose a front facing room on a higher floor for a partial view of Eiffel tower, we stayed in 408 go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chaarlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#352 of 1,802 in Paris
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#385 of 1,802 in Paris
731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#943 of 1,802 in Paris
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#1,006 of 1,802 in Paris
744 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Tour Eiffel Grenelle Hotel
0.1 mi away
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
#711 of 1,802 in Paris
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint Charles

Address: 72 boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #688 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £86 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Relais Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing