We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's fine for short break!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel de Turin
Ranked #1,213 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 23 March 2014

we stayed at this hotel few months ago it was very comfortable and I would like to thank you and your staff especially (fatima) for making our stay most enjoyable. we hope to visit you again in the coming year and i hope to get WIFI this time FREE and cattle for hot water. many thanks.
SEJ.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sej a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had stayed at this hotel 7 years ago - it has been thoroughly modernised since then! We stayed in a family room - 1 double and 2 single beds, with en-suite shower / wet room. Perfectly adequate for our 1 night stop (firmly of the belief that you don't go to Paris to stay in a hotel!). The only thing missing was a kettle for tea / coffee and my husband thought it was loud. Didn't pay 10 euros for breakfast - many nearby cafes to choose from!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Decent, I wouldn't say it was value for money because it had no fridge, A/C and the wifi wasn't free, so I guess cheaper ones can be found and with more facilities. Good location and close to metro. Big comfy room. All staff were polite except one certain individual who was rude after we checked out, possibly because he didn't care since he wasn't getting any money from us. Like I said, a decent hotel, nothing super special. Very close to Pigalle metro, with a lot of boulangeries close by, as well as places to eat and supermarket. I enjoyed my stay, but that staff left a bitter taste at the end

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Angelos_Kapsimalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Perfectly positioned for a short stay in Paris, staff were very friendly and always willing to help and give advice on where to go.
One fault I would have is the beds are not that comfortable, we both found the bed was one the hard side. Also noise from people coming and going might upset some people.
The area around the hotel is really nice although be warned when heading for Pigelle/Moulin Rouge it is a bit unsavoury at night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy_M_1979_4543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a decent, clean and well maintained 3 star hotel in the centre of Paris, in easy walking distance of Pigalle on Line 2 and St George on Line 12. Breakfast and Internet, both functional if not spectacular, are extra, and the staff are polite. They do not tolerate rudeness, and may come across as a little brusque. The obnoxious bad manners which some people think get you better service will have precisely the opposite effect here, and for that I salute them. Rooms clean, and functional, the street rather noisy, so bring ear plugs. No air-con, so the summer is only endurable if the window is left open. Given that some of the windows look out across to apartments across the street, you wouldn't want to be shy!

Room Tip: Ask to have a room away from the street, and the ones at the top are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seathrun_ceitinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Hotel de Turin for 4 nights whilst visiting Paris for my birthday.
The hotel is well placed, two minutes walk from the nearest metro station (Pigalle), 15 minutes walk from Gare du Nord (handy if you are coming via Eurostar) and surrounded by many lovely bakeries with lots of treats.
The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful, guiding us to the sights and advising us which places were must sees.
The room was clean, and of a decent size. My only two complaints would be the bed wasn't particularly comfortable, amd no tea/coffee making facilities in the room....which is exactly what I needed after a long day on my feet!
Internet access costs €2 for 24hrs which I found very reasonably priced.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank choward1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Hotel was value for money and really neat. The staff were friendly and always there to help. The rooms were comfortable and clean, toilets too which is always a plus point. Neighbourhood around the hotel was absolutely amazing, loads of quaint restaurants and bakeries! in my opinion, its the best arrondisement to stay in. Hotel is also very close to metro and bus stops (Pigalle) and so convenient to move around. Also walking distance to Montmartre (moulin rouge etc).

I booked through the hotel website which entitled us to free (very reliable) wifi throughout the stay.

The only problem I had was the rooms were not very soundproof, where you can hear your neighbours move in and out in the early hours. A little annoying but overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#1,054 of 1,803 in Paris
392 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre
Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre
#1,316 of 1,803 in Paris
377 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Hotel Royal Fromentin
#986 of 1,803 in Paris
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caravelle
Hotel Caravelle
#1,222 of 1,803 in Paris
261 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Villa Margaux Opera Montmartre
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
Hotel Antin Saint Georges
#1,446 of 1,803 in Paris
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel de Turin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel de Turin

Address: 6 rue Victor Masse | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,213 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £55 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel de Turin 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist class hotel with newly modernized guest rooms for comfortable and convenient stay. Near the Opera & Montmartre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel de Turin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing