We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room and nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ampere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ampere Hotel
Ranked #191 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Beautiful room and nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 1 night at the Ampere Hotel and were very pleased with our stay. The room was very very nice, with a beautiful and super comfy bed and a great bathroom. It is very well located, close to a metro station and some mini markets. We paid £95 for a night which might sound a bit too much anywhere else but for Paris it was quite good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirenita1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Ampere Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Good Morning Madam, Sir,

First let us say that it was a pleasure to receive you, we would like to thank you for selecting our establishment during your stay in Paris. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our location and we hope that you had time to do everything you had in mind during your stay.

We also would like to thank you for letting your opinion. It is a great way for us to continue to do our best to improve our services and please our guests. Unfortunately we don’t have these infrastructures. Our rooms are based on the french standards and even bigger than most parisian hotels.

If you wish to continue receiving news about Paris, its different activities or about the hotel, you can always follow us on Facebook, twitter or on our blog. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    438
    79
    22
    8
See reviews for
204
558
36
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We like the large (for Parisian standards) rooms, ours were located at the backside and no noise issues whatsoever. Breakfast was excellent.

Staff at the reception where helpful and friendly.

We intended to use our own car (beware the hotel's car park's access, parking spaces and lanes are very narrow), but thought better of it given the closeness of the metro station.

Room Tip: We had two rooms at the backside of the hotel which overlook a quite street and did not have any noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtbyJos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Ampere Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Good Morning Madam, Sir,

Under the name of our whole staff, we would like to say that it was a real pleasure to receive you among us and we would like to thank you for selecting our hotel during your stay in Paris. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our location and our breakfast. We hope that you had time to do everything you had in mind during your stay.

We also would like to thank you for posting your opinion. It is a great way for us to continue to do our best to improve our services and please our guests.

If you wish to continue receiving news about Paris, its different activities or about the hotel, you can always follow us on Facebook, twitter or on our blog. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Unlike many Paris hotels, this was built in the 1990s so still feels very fresh and modern. Comfortable room and lovely bed, possibly the best bed and bedding that I've had in a hotel. Our room overlooked a garden area. Very quiet for a city location. Very attractive decor and room.

Receptionists very helpful. I had bought a pretty useless tourist map but the hotel provided me with a street map that was a lifesaver. (If you've never visited Paris before and want to see as much as possible you really need a comprehensive street map, with Metro stations marked and Metro map. ) Easy to get around from this location.

Breakfast had a very good selection. Early birds (businessmen like my husband) get the best selection as I didn't see any smoked salmon until the weekend when most had left. The best pastries, muffins and some types of bread also go quickly. We didn't eat any other meals at the hotel but had a few drinks in the bar, which turned out to be very expensive.

Toiletries good quality and two towelling robes provided.

Minor negatives? Bath seemed to be an Eco design, which is great for the environment but is a slim fit! Shower was over the bath in our style of room. I notice some rooms have a separate shower but this may cost extra and the rooms are not cheap.

Would have been nice to have had tea-making facilities in the room, especially as I was unwell on one day (after a meal at a nearby restaurant) and didn't want to bother with room service. I had to postpone the room cleaning service due to being ill so maybe the staff took note as a kettle etc mysterious appeared that afternoon when I ventured out for a while. This was a nice surprise as I hadn't asked for anything as I assumed that such things probably weren't customary in Paris (not having visited before).

Would love to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EcoFriendly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Ampere Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First let us thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay in Paris. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris. We also hope you had time to do everything you had in mind.

We hope you enjoyed your summer in general and that you had a nice way back home. We also would like to thank you for this comment. It is a great way for us to continue to do our best to improve our service and please our customers. If we can be of any help for the planning of your next trip to Paris don't hesitate to contact us, it will be a pleasure to help you.

If you wish to continue getting news about Paris, its different activities & news or about our hotel you can always follow us online thanks to our Facebook page, our Twitter account or our Blog. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Ampere during our trip to Paris. We stayed 3 nights at the end of November.

Pros:
-They had a nice, personalized welcome message on the tv when we first arrived. Small gestures like that are always appreciated :)
-The rooms were pretty roomy, when compared to other hotels I've stayed in on past trips to Paris. And the beds were very comfortable.
-The toilet is located in a separate room from the sink and bath, which was very useful. The only downside to that is that you're unable to wash your hands if someone else is using the shower.
-The location is superb! There are a ton of cafes and pâtisseries within walking distance to visit. Plus there's a Metro station (Periere) that's less than a block away from the hotel.

Cons:
-The thermostat was a bit difficult to figure out as it's very different from ones we have in the US. I ended up doing an internet search on the model number to find the operating manual. It would be helpful if they had some tips available on how to use this.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Ampere Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir

First, we would like to thank you for selecting our hotel for your trip in our Capital. We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying among us and we hope that you had time to visit everything you planned.

We also would like to thank you for leaving your comment online. It is a great way for us to improve ourselves and learn new ways to please our customers. If you ever have the opportunity to come back to Paris don’t hesitate to give us a call in order to help you plan your next trip. If you have any idea in order for us to continue to please you during your trip among us don't hesitate.

If you wish to stay connected to Paris, its different activities & to our hotel, you can always follow us on facebook, Twitter or on our blog. We hope to hear from you soon. With my warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of November with my boyfriend for a romantic weekend. The entrance and lobby is stunningly grand as you walk into the main building - shining marble floors and dimmed lighting, which probably set us up for a fall when it came to being blown away by our modest room. The lady at the desk was incredibly friendly - reassuring, as it was my first time abroad and my French is more than atrocious - and made sure we felt welcome.

Our room was on the 4th floor facing out onto the street, which I know quite a few people would mind, but I was personally glad for. I love the sound of city nightlife and hearing cars go past in the morning. I don't think my boyfriend felt the same way about it, so we kept the windows firmly closed - probably a good thing anyway as it was cold enough in the room and the air conditioning didn't seem to make much of a difference. It was a small room, and the bathroom was equally small, but I suppose that's what our 150 euros a night was going to buy us in central-ish Paris. What it lacked in size, it more than made up for in comfort. The bed was so snuggly that when we woke up on Saturday, I nearly decided to forego our planned sightseeing just so spend my time napping… The only slightly disappointing thing was there only being one bathrobe despite having the room booked for 2 guests, and the lack of variety (and insane prices) on the room service menu - but that's understandable - if hotels actually made the room service affordable, they would have to be meeting demands every 30 seconds. We didn't eat in the hotel at all throughout the weekend, favouring the prices at McDonalds down the road and venturing into a few cafes for a snack here and there. But the whole thing gets 4/5 stars from me just for the marshmallow of a bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harrietdulac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Ampere Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir

Under the name of our whole staff, we would like to thank you for selecting our hotel for your trip in our Capital. We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying among us and we hope that you had time to visit everything you planned.

We also would like to thank you for leaving your comment online. It is a great way for us to improve ourselves and learn new ways to please our customers. If you ever have the opportunity to come back to Paris don’t hesitate to give us a call in order to help you plan your next trip.

We hope you had a nice way back and if you wish to stay connected to Paris, its different activities & to our hotel, you can always follow us on facebook, Twitter or on our blog. We hope to hear from you soon. With my warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
276 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Ampere and it remains consistently good. The service at the front desk is welcoming and they're very helpful in meeting all of your needs. The public areas are clean and comfortable and finished in a contemporary style. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable, air conditioned and benefit from minibar, tea & coffee making facilities and a decent TV with a good range of channels. For Central Paris the rooms are also very spacious. Noise is well controlled as the rooms have an inner lobby area with a door to the bedroom. The toiletries are L'Occitane which is a nice feature.

Breakfast is good and the baked items are all excellent and fresh every day.

The barman is a delight. Really attentive and a real credit to the hotel. He knows his drinks and most importantly he knows customer service. 5* to the barman alone!

The Ampere does not offer an evening meal service, but that's understandable given the huge selection of restaurants nearby. See my other reviews for guidance on those. Will return next year.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hypothalamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Ampere Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First we would like to thank you under the name of our team for electing our hotel for your stay in our Capital. It was a real pleasure to welcome you & we hope you enjoyed your time with us & our different infrastructures. We also hope that you found the time to do everything you had in mind.

We also would like to thank you for letting this comment it is a great way for us to do our best to keep our guests happy of their presence in our establishment. If you wish to come back to Paris & if we can be of any help to plan your next trip don't hesitate to contact us. It will be a real pleasure to help you.

If you wish to continue receiving news about Paris, its different activities & news or about our hotel, you can always follow us thanks to our Facebook page, our twitter account or to our blog. We hope you had a nice way back home and if we can be of any help, we stay at your entire disposal. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed three nights on business.

This is a good business hotel, conveniently located with helpful staff. I arrived early and a room was found that would allow me to check in and shower before my meetings.

The rooms are clean and well appointed, if a little small. The quality of the wi-fi in the room was perfectly good for working too, which was a bonus.

The restaurant seemed to be very busy each night during my stay (though I didn't eat there) and generally speaking, the hotel has a fresh and pleasant feel to it. I'd certainly stay again on a business visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eno25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Ampere Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First we would like to thank you for deciding to stay our establishment for your stay in Paris. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you managed to succeed in the different business operations you had going while you were among us. We also hope that you found the time to do everything you had in mind.

We also would like to thank you for this comment, it is a great way for us to continue to do our best to keep our guests satisfied of their stay in Paris. If you wish to come back to Paris & if we can do anything to be helpful for the planning of your next trip don't hesitate to contact us. It will be a real pleasure to be of assistance.

If you wish to continue receiving news about Paris, its different activities or about our hotel, just follow us thanks to our Facebook page, out twitter account or to our blog. We hope you had a nice way back home and if we can be of any help, we stay at your entire disposal. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de Banville
#198 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Armoni
Hotel Armoni
#323 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Hotel Regent's Garden
#83 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Montmartre Hotel
#63 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
New Orient Hotel
#181 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Idol Hotel
#53 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ampere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ampere Hotel

Property: Ampere Hotel
Address: 102 avenue de Villiers | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
#101 Family Hotel in Paris
#129 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#185 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ampere Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ampere a 4 stars hotel in Paris: Close to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees, discover the Hotel Ampere - the perfect combination of charm and tradition, a very comfortable, contemporary hotel in the heart of one of the most prestigious area of Paris. The Hotel Ampere offers 97 fully-furnished rooms and suites around a peaceful garden. You will find good deals and best rates all year round ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR and Lastminute so you can book your Ampere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ampere Hotel Paris
Hotel Ampere Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing