We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great location, friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Ampere Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Ampere Paris
Ranked #209 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

A lovely hotel - with a lovely garden in the courtyard - rooms are a bit bigger than the average Paris hotel (but not too big), well appointed, rooms overllook lovely garden, well located for Metro / RER, near the beautiful Park Monceau

Ideal for a business trip if have meetings in the 8th

Great restaurants by the door - away from the main tourist routes

Room Tip: Over the Garden
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First let us thank you for choosing our hotel for your time in Paris. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we are glad to know that you enjoyed our establishment and your stay in Paris. We also hope you had time to do everything you had in mind.

We also would like to thank you for this comment. It is a great way for us to continue to do our best to improve our service and please our customers. We also hope you had a nice way back home and If we can be of any help for the planning of your next trip to Paris don't hesitate to contact us, it will be a pleasure to help you.

If you wish to continue getting news about Paris, its different activities or about our hotel you can follow us online thanks to Facebook, Twitter account or to our Blog. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,281)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ampere Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with pretty lobby but the "complimentary wireless service" they advertise is terrible. Barely works and when it does, it's painfully slow. Staff at the desk just shrug when you ask about it. So... if you need internet for work during a trip here, don't depend on it at this hotel.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Henrycharles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
 
First let us thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay in Paris. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris. We also hope you had time to do everything you had in mind. 
 
We also would like to thank you for this comment. It is a great way for us to continue to do our best to improve our service and please our customers. Be sure that we took your remarks seriously
 
It is true that we have had troubles on our wifi network for a few days, our IT’s maintenance has undertaken improvement in our wifi networks – we have now a perfect Wi-Fi connexion on all our rooms.
If we can be of any help for the planning of your next trip to Paris don't hesitate to contact us, it will be a pleasure to help you.
 
If you wish to continue getting news about Paris, its different activities & news or about our hotel you can always follow us online thanks to our Facebook page, our Twitter account or our Blog. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.
 
The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Me and my friend stayed here for a weekend recently. The hotel is in a good central location, very close to a metro station (less than 5 minutes walk), just make sure you don't get the metro to Villier station instead (that's what we did and it was a bit of a walk!). The hotel staff were great, very friendly and helpful - ga.ve us maps of the city and was happy to show us how to get anywhere on the metro.
There are lots of places to eat nearby but you have to go a bit further out to get traditional Parisian food - the restaurants near the hotel (on the square) are all quite similar. There is a gorgeous bakery a few streets away which the hotel recommended.
Our room was clean and well presented, however it did smell of smoke when we arrived despite it being a non-smoking room (we didn't bother to complain - it wasn't a huge deal). My only little niggle here was that the tea and coffee facilities were pretty rubbish - powdered milk and not many teabags. The powdered milk was awful and we tried to make drinks with it, but white bits floating around the cup was off-putting. I think powdered milk is unacceptable for a 4* hotel.
The room service and mini fridge are expensive, but I think this is pretty standard, and like I said, there are plenty places to eat within walking distance. There were only 2 English channels on the TV, but that was ok for us as we were so busy we didn't care about television.
All in all, I found it to be a lovely little hotel, the staff were fantastic, and I would certainly return if I am in Paris again, just hope they scrap the powdered milk!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yummymummy1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First let us thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay in Paris. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris. We also hope you had time to do everything you had in mind and are glad that you took discovered the infrastructures of our neighbourhood like real Parisians.

We also would like to thank you for this comment. It is a great way for us to continue to do our best to improve our service and please our customers. Be sure that we took your remarks seriously and that we will try to improve the situation. We will transfer your remarks about the coffee/tea making facilities to the appropriate department. If we can be of any help for the planning of your next trip to Paris don't hesitate to contact us, it will be a pleasure to help you.

If you wish to continue getting news about Paris, its different activities & news or about our hotel you can always follow us online thanks to our Facebook page, our Twitter account or our Blog. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel was a very near the Perierre metro station, and a 15 minute walk to arc de triomphe. The hotel is very clean and the staff helpful and polite. The prices for food and drink in the hotel is expensive. We were a bit put out when we asked for another sachet of coffee and was told by reception that is was 1.50 euros for an extra sachet. Given that you only have two in a room then this was very mean, I have never known this in any other hotel. Please take your own if you want more than one hot drink in your room. We took our own champagne and stored in the fridge in the room. Paris like any capital is expensive. The set lunch time menu's were best value. The Mcdonalds has a nice coffee shop which sells pastries and cakes for a reasonable price and are just as good as anywhere else that we tried. We did take the L'open tour bus which was excellent. The metro was very easy to use, clean and efficient. Very comfy bed and everywhere smelt lovely.Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Garden side for no traffic noise
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriSouthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First let us thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay in Paris. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris. We also hope you had time to do everything you had in mind and are glad that you discovered the infrastructures of our neighbourhood like real Parisians.

We also would like to thank you for this comment. It is a great way for us to continue to do our best to improve our service and please our customers. Be sure that your remarks were taken seriously and that we will run an internal brainstorming in order to try to find ways to improve this service with the aim to see if we can provide additional in-room products.

If you wish to continue getting news about Paris, its different activities & news or about our hotel you can always follow us online thanks to our Facebook page, our Twitter account or our Blog. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hotel Ampere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 4 nights here just before new year. As soon as we arrived the staff put us at our ease, offering to speak English on hearing my feeble attempt at French. The room was nice, a good size, lovely bathroom with an excellent shower, and a separate toilet. There weren't any channels except news channels in english on the tv but not really a big issue as you aren't really in paris to spend a lot of time in the room! Good tea making facilities, but the minibar fridge wasn't working and was rather expensive. The bar in the hotel was small and always very quiet, and it was difficult to get a drink at night, one night we arrived back before 11pm and it was already closed! It was also very expensive so I wouldn't bother drinking there.
Hotel was in a decent location, walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees, and the Perriere metro had great links (just need to work out the metro map first!) For anyone who hasn't used the Paris metro before I would advise them to be very careful getting on and off the trains, the doors close quickly with no warning and I was very almost left on the very busy platform with my boyfriend on the train!
We didn't eat around the hotel much, but 2 restaurants we had amazing meals in close to the Eiffel Tower area were Tribeca and La Terasse, would definitely give them a try if you're in that area!
Overall a lovely stay, cleaner came everyday with fresh towels and room was lovely. Only comment would be I left one of my favourite pairs of trousers in the room by accident, emailed the hotel asking could I possibly have them sent to me, no reply. Otherwise a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First we would like to thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay in Paris. It was a real pleasure to welcome you & we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Paris. We are also happy to know you find your way in our neighbourhood like real parisians and that you liked it. We hope you had time to do everything you had in mind and are glad that you took discovered the infrastructures of our neighbourhood like real Parisians.


We also would like to thank you for this comment. It is a great way for us to continue to do our best to improve our service and please our customers. In order to prevent this type of events from happening again in the future, we will run an internal investigation in order to know why the bar was closed before 11h00 pm. Once finished we will take the necessary measures to continue to do our best to satisfy our guests from the Food & Beverage department.

If you wish to continue receiving news about Paris, its different activities & news or about our hotel you can always follow us online thanks to our Facebook page, our Twitter account or our Blog. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel is on a quieter street of Paris, close to a metro station with a grocery store around he corner and walking distance from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Élysées. Staff were very polite and extremely helpful, they were all happy to help us with whatever we needed, whether it was directions, ordering a taxi or when we went for drinks at the bar downstairs. Rooms are kept immaculately clean and are very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to anyone making a trip to Paris.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Madam,

Under the name of our whole staff, we would like to thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay in Paris. It was a real pleasure to welcome you. We are happy to know you liked our establishment and we hope you enjoyed your time in Paris. We also hope you had time to discover everything you had in mind.

We also would like to thank you for this comment on TripAdvisor. It is a great way for us to continue to do our best to improve our service and please our customers. If we can be of any assistance for the planning of your next trip to Paris don't hesitate to contact us, it will be a pleasure to book you a table in a nice restaurant.

We hope you had a nice way back home. If you wish to continue getting news about Paris, its different activities & about our hotel you can always follow us online thanks to our Facebook page, our Twitter account or our Blog. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 1 night at the Ampere Hotel and were very pleased with our stay. The room was very very nice, with a beautiful and super comfy bed and a great bathroom. It is very well located, close to a metro station and some mini markets. We paid £95 for a night which might sound a bit too much anywhere else but for Paris it was quite good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirenita1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampere-NG, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Good Morning Madam, Sir,

First let us say that it was a pleasure to receive you, we would like to thank you for selecting our establishment during your stay in Paris. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our location and we hope that you had time to do everything you had in mind during your stay.

We also would like to thank you for letting your opinion. It is a great way for us to continue to do our best to improve our services and please our guests. Unfortunately we don’t have these infrastructures. Our rooms are based on the french standards and even bigger than most parisian hotels.

If you wish to continue receiving news about Paris, its different activities or about the hotel, you can always follow us on Facebook, twitter or on our blog. We hope to hear from you soon. With our warmest regards.

The Guest Relation Team
Hôtel Ampère

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de Banville
#196 of 1,803 in Paris
662 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Armoni
Hotel Armoni
#361 of 1,803 in Paris
519 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regent's Garden
#85 of 1,803 in Paris
917 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#2 of 1,803 in Paris
125 reviews
Hotel Champerret Heliopolis
#294 of 1,803 in Paris
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ampere Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ampere Paris

Address: 102 avenue de Villiers | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Paris
#101 Family Hotel in Paris
#148 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#184 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £108 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ampere Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ampere a 4 stars hotel in Paris: Close to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees, discover the Hotel Ampere - the perfect combination of charm and tradition, a very comfortable, contemporary hotel in the heart of one of the most prestigious area of Paris. The Hotel Ampere offers 97 fully-furnished rooms and suites around a peaceful garden. You will find good deals and best rates all year round ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ampere Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ampere Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing