We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique rooftop terrace next to Notre Dame”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
true photo from the terrace just after the rain
overview landscape from the terrace
sunset from the lounge area
landscape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Jackie B
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Unique rooftop terrace next to Notre Dame”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This Notre Dame flat was everything we hoped for: terrific location next to Notre Dame and many beautiful sites. We loved going up to the rooftop terrace to watch Paris at sunrise, or enjoying the sunset over this amazing city. The flat is very close to the metro station, and numerous cafes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelie...
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Incredible apartment in Paris close to everything and with breathtaking views!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were thrilled with our choice of the Notre Dam Paris Flat Penthouse! The views - of both Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tower - and the rooftops of Paris, were enchanting! The location is so close to everything you want to see. Aurelien was an incredibly gracious and responsive host! The stairs are not for everyone, but they are worth it! And while the apartment has its quirks (it's a 16th century building, so the size and location of the toilet are a bit different ;) but is well stocked with everything you need in the kitchen (coffee, tea, condiments, dishes), the washer/dryer are fantastic, and the personalized touches made it so much more delightful than a hotel. But it's the view that puts it over the top!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JClare62
Maleny, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great view. Light & Airy Apartment”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Perfect central Paris location, and enough space for 4 people, but you need to be comfortable with each other as there isn't much privacy. The steps weren't as bad as I was expecting as the stairway is reasonably wide (for Paris) with shallow risers. The living space had big sofas (that made up the 3rd & 4th beds) - ideal for hanging out chatting & reading; light and airy with windows opening to the view and streets below. And of course the view from the roof top - up a little ladder. Perfect for evening drinks and snacks, and magic after dark with Notre Dame flood-lit. The owner was very easy to deal with and well organised.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Vibe, Location & View”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This rental gets 5 stars for being just what my wife and I were looking for. This place was steps from the Metro, steps from the Supermarket, and just steps from fabulous, local restaurants undisturbed by tourists. We didn't cook, in the flat (so can't speak to that) but there is a full-size fridge and separate washer and dryer. What we REALLY liked about this place was the rooftop terrace. We had a wonderful place for our later afternoon cigar and pre-dinner cocktails...plus that view of Notre Dame and sunsets too. What we didn't like so much, is the 5 flights of stairs--but that is what it takes to get that view !!! When overseas, we always travel with silicon ice trays to make ice for our Bourbon, and just so happens one of the BEST wine/liquor stores in Paris was only a 10 minute walk away... they had plenty of everything, including Woodford Reserve. SCORE !!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRR8_12
Dillon, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location, view, perfection!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Yes, it's a 6 story walk up, but if that's kinda exciting and you love the burn then this is the place for you. The terrace is truly awesome and the view of the Paris rooftops and Notre Dame is breathtaking. You can also see the Eiffel Tower which is sort of overlooked. Easy access to the metro and the RER for airport access which is huge. Once there we walked to almost all the sites. The flat is small but lives larger than it is. Good closet space. Perfect for 2 people but we did just fine with 4. Sofa beds aren't too bad. King bed is firm. I like soft and did OK on the smaller sofa. Internet worked well enough but couldn't figure out the printer. Water pressure is very light if that's a problem for you. Don't leave food out or you will get ants or mice. Big refrigerator was terrific to have. Nowhere to hang bath towels. Well stocked with kitchen wares. You do have to pay attention going up the "half step" stairs to the terrace but the enclosed and open air space up there are everything you hoped. Photos of the flat are very accurate.
Tips: Be quick on the trains - our group get separated once because the doors are quick. Don't miss going inside the Saint-Severin Church just 2 minute walk from the flat.
Paris and this flat made for a wonderful, magical adventure. Merci Pauline and Aurelian.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime M
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very quirky rooftop apartment located in a very vibrant and easy reached location which was a great location to start our days from, the apartment was very cool and the kids loved the roof terrace accessed by some stairs that took a bit of caution for a 3 and 6 year old but the view was brilliant. The apartment itself was well laid out with everything you would need. We now have two kids who want to go back already and we would highly recommend it as a great base to stay.

J & R

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowergup
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay, fabulous location right in the middle of all you want to see, great views, excellent vibe, lovely and clean, good amenities and easy to organise. Thank you so much!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing