We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Ranked #1,032 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Vitoria, ES
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great location and nice front desk staff”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed for 7 nights at St. georges Lafayette as part of plane ticket + lodging program. Sheets and towels are clean, but very small room (well, that´s Paris). Breakfast is very poor. Small glass of orange juice, one cup of coffee, little butter and very little cream cheese. One croissant and half a baguette. And that´s it. Cable TV in the room is very limited. No phone or interphone working in the room. Location is very convenient, though. Close to metro station, supermarket and very nice restaurants. Well, once in Paris you come to the hotel just to sleep, so... it´s OK. Front desk staff always very helpful. Rooms very quiet over the night, but a very simple hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliviaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    145
    131
    34
    25
See reviews for
49
213
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Kent, Uk
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Well situated hotel near Pigalle Metro station. Close to Montmatre / Sacre Coeur and Moulin Rouge - a great area of Paris. Good value - room rate included continental breakfast. Slight problem at first with the room we were given (which was dingy, musty and had a broken shower base) but, after complaining (and being told that we should have booked a 3-star hotel!) we were given another room which was fine. Continental breakfast with croissant, bread, cheese spread, jam and coffee.

Good base from which to explore Paris using public transport. Recommend buying a (daily) travel pass for metro/RER/bus (&funicular!) (or possibly a carnet of 10 single tickets) to explore Paris (and possibly Versailles). Relax in La Fourmi bar (74 rue des Martyrs, 100 metres west of Pigalle Metro) - good ambience.

Room Tip: Generally central Paris hotels are relatively expensive and have small rooms so don't expect too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dracut, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Our experience was wondering, the hotel was clean and the staff was nice and friendly. It was nice to see a smiling face each morning at breakfast time, just like being a home. The rooms are small, but they are defintiley clean and always have fresh towels. Really felt like we were at "home". It was close to everything and walking distance to the train stations etc. And if I ever needed directions to get somewhere, I could always find an aswer at the front desk... and at time to return (which I really did not want to return) they were wonderful enough to coordiante the taxi to pick us up on time and not fear to lose our flight.. I highly recomment this hotel and its wonderful staff.. and I hav learned its not what the "stars" are on the hotel wall, but its how they treat you, with respect, care and making you feel safe... ! Thank you all and surely look forward to seeing you again in 2013! Can't wait .... hugs from Boston...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Really tiny room, but I guess if you are traveling Paris on the budget. It's a good deal.

Close to the train station, walkable, they do not have internet you have to buy extra and the locality is ok, close to pigalle which is apparently a red light area :P .. but you don't need to go that side unless you have to take a metro.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pramath18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

There were a number of bad reviews on this hotel but we thought we'd give it a chance...and I'm so glad we did!!

We arrived quite late at night but were greeted immediately by a very friendly man. His English was not the best, and my French is far from perfect but he really tried his best, showed us our location on the map, local points of interest etc. and even swapped our friends room so that we were all on the same floor!

The hotel is less than 5 mins walk from the nearest Metro station, Pigalle, which connects you to everywhere! We were going to a concert at the Omnisport du Bercy and the hotel staff told us exactly what to do and we got there with ease.

It is also just a 10 minute walk from Moulin Rouge and 15 minutes from Sacre Cour. It's perfectly located!

The only people who have complained on here are crazy! So there might be a little chip in the paintwork, the shower door might not be perfect. If these things bother you, pay 200 Euro's a night for somewhere....I bet the service won't be a patch on this hotel!

Also, breakfast was served each morning consisting of bread, cheese, croissant, juice and a hot drink. Nothing fancy but ideal to set you up for a day sightseeing.

I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzi_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I found this hotel advertised on Last Minute.com for a fantastic rate of £115 for 2 nights B&B in Paris! Situated very close to the Pigalle Metro but Rue Victor Masse is pretty quiet compared to the nearby debauchary! My husband and I love this area of Paris, as it's only a 10 minute walk to Abscesses and Montmartre.
The room was perfectly adequate and recently updated, so more modern than the photos suggest. There was plenty of hot water ( although the shower head wasn't attached to the wall) I asked for a quiet room as I was there to run the marathon and we were given exactly that. I had 2 great nights sleep.
The breakfast was fine, a baguette and a croissant with jam/cheese.
The staff in the hotel were all extremely pleasant and ignored the fact that we were 15 minutes late checking out. They were also happy to store our bags when we arrived far too early to check in.
I would recommend this to anyone who isn't offended by the Pigalle area ( the street always felt safe) and who fancies spending their cash in Paris instead of on the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnaMFriendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Clean but basic 2 star hotel. Handy for the Eurostar. Metro close by. May not be suitable for young families as the Hotel is located in the red light district. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccracken11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,155 of 1,801 in Paris
580 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,353 of 1,801 in Paris
200 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#850 of 1,801 in Paris
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#923 of 1,801 in Paris
263 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#913 of 1,801 in Paris
662 reviews
Montmartre
The Modern Hotel
The Modern Hotel
#1,237 of 1,801 in Paris
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Georges Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Georges Lafayette

Property: Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Address: 11 rue Victor Masse, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel St. Georges Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel St. Georges Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Lafayette Paris
Hotel St Georges Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing