We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Ranked #1,002 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Location and Value for Money”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at St Georges Lafayette for four nights. Service and staff help were great and spoke three languages. The hotel is dated and there is no air con or elevator. Breakfast is very simple and as described in other reviews. All in all, the hotel is great value for Paris considering the great location of the hotel as long as you remember that you are paying for (and staying at) a two star hotel...
If we were after a cheap hotel in Paris, we would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Remi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    145
    131
    33
    24
See reviews for
49
211
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

we just came back from Paris and spent 3 nights in Hotel St. Georges Lafayette, room 528
staffs are very friendly but agree with one of the comments that one of the staffs seem not understanding English very well, but no problem on communicating by writing and some gestures
room 528 is a room for 3 people so room size is good, but there is no elevator (only till 4th floor) so the younger staff kindly helped us to take our 2 big luggages to the room, but we took a while to carry those bags when heading to check out
breakfast is simple and good, the ladies in the pantry are both very friendly
location of the hotel not very ideal as the area is not very safe, and with bars nearby, so it is very noisy at nights, we woke up in the middle of the nights in 2 nights of our stay (Fri and Sat), except the last night, prehaps due to Sunday night before Monday working day
there is no air conditioning so okay for mild weather in Sept, the small heaters and a small fan in the room will not do much help to improve the temperature during winter/summer

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My family and I spent several nights at this hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful and breakfast was good with excellent coffee. The rooms are very small and there is no air conditioning. If you face the street and leave the window open to have some ventilation, it is very loud because of the constant traffic, even late at night. Nonetheless, the hotel is in a good location with many amenities nearby. And, it's within walking distance to Montmartre and the metro.

Room Tip: If you'd like a bigger room, call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great value for Paris, close to metro and La Gard du Nord, also to Montmartre. Rooftop rooms are small-but great views! A little noisy at night-it's on busy street. Great budget place!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LenaC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flic En Flac
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I spent my vacation in Paris and stayed at St. Georges Lafayette during 4 days. It is situated about 20mins walking distance from La Gard du Nord from where I came through to Paris. It is also quite close to Pigalle Metro station, which is very practical. Mont Martre is also relatively near if you want to visit but bear in mind that it is situated at the top of a hill which at that time I did not realise. Pigalle is a famous place for obvious reasons but you can also get interesting food in this area and there is even a mini self service in the direction of the Metro. I liked the Moroccan place that sells Kebaab in place Pigalle, I would often take some and buy a French baguette and that was it for a dinner.

I booked the hotel online and was looking for something relatively cheap. I must say that it is OK for the price that you pay. The rooms are small and I stayed in one that overlooked the street. The bathroom was quite small as well, a tall person may have difficulty using it. I had only breakfast at the hotel and so I cannot comment on the food in general. But in the morning you get a typical french breakfast including baguette and croissant which is nice but you may complain if you are a heavy eater. If you are looking for a cheap place for a short stay in Paris and will obviously spend most of your time outside of the hotel then this is definitely a good choice. For me, the proximity of the Metro and the price have been a real plus.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Very close to Pigalle Metro the hotel it's a 2 stars but very good for the price. Room is small like every room in Paris, but it's clean and beds are confortable. Unfortunatly bathroom it's very tiny and need to be re-done but for the price was perfect. Breakfast it's included with one big croissant and half baguette each person, jam,butter and cheese and bevarages. People were nice and I find this hotel perfect for it's price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crislondon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed for 7 nights at St. georges Lafayette as part of plane ticket + lodging program. Sheets and towels are clean, but very small room (well, that´s Paris). Breakfast is very poor. Small glass of orange juice, one cup of coffee, little butter and very little cream cheese. One croissant and half a baguette. And that´s it. Cable TV in the room is very limited. No phone or interphone working in the room. Location is very convenient, though. Close to metro station, supermarket and very nice restaurants. Well, once in Paris you come to the hotel just to sleep, so... it´s OK. Front desk staff always very helpful. Rooms very quiet over the night, but a very simple hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliviaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,178 of 1,802 in Paris
573 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,317 of 1,802 in Paris
198 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#875 of 1,802 in Paris
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#569 of 1,802 in Paris
547 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#883 of 1,802 in Paris
660 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Victor Masse
Hotel Victor Masse
#1,029 of 1,802 in Paris
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Georges Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Georges Lafayette

Property: Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Address: 11 rue Victor Masse, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#131 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel St. Georges Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel St. Georges Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Lafayette Paris
Hotel St Georges Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing