We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mk C
Waterford, Ireland

Hotel cancelled booking 4 days before arrival

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024
Didn't actually get to visit as they cancelled booking, 4 days before , made booking in October 23 , had no problem with taking card credentials then. Excuse now is credit card is invalid which is a lie, I use this card all the time, booking.com wasn't any help either as it was booked through them,.tried a business card and same thing happened . No one can speak English when you ring, surprise, my friends room was cancelled for same reason. Terrible way to treat potential customers. They took the booking 5months ago with no problem, room was cheaper then now same room is nearly 200 more on site and all hotels will be more expensive as a result of booking so close to our booked flights and planned trip . I am disgusting with this hotel, stay away.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£162
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £199
  • Expedia.com
    £171
  • Hotels.com
    £171
0.9 miles from Hotel Saint Georges Lafayette
Free Wifi
£104
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £126
  • Agoda.com
    £100
  • Expedia.com
    £126
0.7 miles from Hotel Saint Georges Lafayette
Free Wifi
£219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £218
  • travelup.com
    £195
  • Official Site
    £191
0.8 miles from Hotel Saint Georges Lafayette
Free Wifi
Pool
Studio with Eiffel Tower view and balcony, Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
£212
  • Priceline
    £167
  • Expedia.com
    £182
  • Official Site
    £211
2.9 miles from Hotel Saint Georges Lafayette
Free Wifi
£109
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £109
  • Trip.com
    £104
  • Expedia.com
    £109
3.1 miles from Hotel Saint Georges Lafayette
Free Wifi
Room service
£223
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £223
  • Agoda.com
    £205
  • Priceline
    £213
3.0 miles from Hotel Saint Georges Lafayette
Free Wifi
£87
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £96
  • Vio.com
    £40
  • Expedia.com
    £84
1.9 miles from Hotel Saint Georges Lafayette
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£129
  • Expedia.com
    £129
  • Vio.com
    £70
  • StayForLong
1.9 miles from Hotel Saint Georges Lafayette
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£102
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £111
  • Expedia.com
    £110
  • Agoda.com
    £110
3.8 miles from Hotel Saint Georges Lafayette
Free Wifi
Room service
Façade
£410
  • Expedia.com
    £410
  • travelup.com
    £392
  • Booking.com
    £410
2.7 miles from Hotel Saint Georges Lafayette
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
77
180
157
40
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
180
157
40
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pigalle metro stop sacre coeur the hotel staff very nice hotel moulin kettle arrondissement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2023

The hotel was very comfortable and conveniently located to multiple metro stations, so easy to travel around Paris from there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay, would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2023

I recommend the Hotel St. Georges Lafayette for a Paris City Trip. The Hotel is located in the Arrondissement Montmatre. You will find lot of restaurants, bars and shops within short walking distance. The Hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful, the Breakfast is also recommended.

Thank you for the nice stay
BR Christian

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christianbG5592GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2023

Stayed here for 2 nights 30th April-2nd May with my mum.

Positives- good location, clean rooms and hotel throughout

Negatives- no full length mirror in the room, only one mirror not full length in the showeroom, not enough for 2x people getting ready. There was plenty of space on the walls for a full length mirror.

No kettle, tea/coffee making facilities not even any still water etc. The only hotel we have stayed in globally which hasn’t had this!

We were woke up in the early hours with the sound of drilling downstairs somewhere. The rooms were very well soundproof, there was also a lot of noise around 7/7.30am from neighbouring rooms which woke us up.

We were advised the reception was 24hours. We came down early on check out no one was there so we couldn’t get anyone to book us a taxi. No one came within the few minutes we waited in reception.

Reception staff didn’t speak much English.

Positives and negatives, but next time we will pay a bit more and stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bbell861051
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2023

Perfect location, walking distance from most of the sights. Super clean room and bathroom, comfortable beds. Everything needed for a hotel stay was available. Room and bathroom were cleaned every day, towels changed every day. I had three little requests when making the reservation and all of them were satisfied upon arrival. I definitely recommend the hotel!

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aaneliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2022

Spent 3 nights here attending shows at different venues across the city each night. Quick access to the Pigalle Metro stop meant getting around Paris as well as to and from the airport was very easy. Staff were great and the room was really good. Mattress could have been better but I still slept fine.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arv125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews