We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not stay here!”
Review of Hotel de Nantes

Hotel de Nantes
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Nantes
Ranked #1,610 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“do not stay here!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

scary, shady and horrible. we were there for one night because it is close to train station. what a mistake. we did not sleep at all! we did not feel safe. Also, very noisy when people when open and close the doors to their room, it sounded like they were trying to open our door.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank digijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    18
    10
    11
See reviews for
2
9
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I booked this hotl without realising how poor the area was. My wife would be scared to go there at night. We saw the entrance, with bars on the receptionist's cubby-hole (but none to protect the guests). Carpet at entrance was threadbare. We took one look and went elsewhere, even though we lost our deposit.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Very bad hotel for 45 euro per night. Smelly room, dent and uncomfortable bed, dripping water in annexed bathroom, shared toilet in the corridor with neighbours who never flushed the toilet.

Only one positive is that staff was nice and free wifi but other than that its horrible place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed in this hotel on Saturday 6th October. Old building, Multistory , I was given room in 5th floor. No lift and receptionist said i should not be expecting lift in Euro 38/night. When I reached room was surprised to see toilet is shared and more disturbing was that it was very very dirty with no toilet seat. I had to go to other floors to find a toilet which I can use. Also using shower cost you 3 euro extra. You have to go down 5 floors to get the key and come back. The room had a poor quality mattress , dirty blanket and a towel which had holes all over....My worst ever experience in a hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VisitParisOct2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gofen
#1,641 of 1,802 in Paris
20 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,539 of 1,802 in Paris
275 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,563 of 1,802 in Paris
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,240 of 1,802 in Paris
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Nantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Nantes

Property: Hotel de Nantes
Address: 3 Rue Boulay, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,610 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Nantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing