We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Le85 Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le85 Paris
Ranked #23 of 132 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I cannot say enough about wonderful host Didier. He and Mary go to great lengths to make their guest feel most welcome. My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and are to excited to go again in the future. Didier was gracious enough to set breakfast for us our last night there due to our very early flight. He even called and set up our taxi svc for pick up at 4am. Our first morning Didier printed out a map of a 2 hr walkn tour that included Monmarte, Sacre-Cour, Moulin Rouge, etc. We just enjoyed staying here. Its charming n perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geministyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
46
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

The most charming host in Didier, the owner, in a fabulous apartment in a perfect location. My husband and I spent 3 days over easter with our guests from America. Didier could not have been more helpful or more friendly. We enjoyed our morning breakfasts with him enormously, and I will certainly be staying there again when I return to Paris. Highly recommended....Angie and Robert

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My wife and I stayed at Le85 in January of this year for 5 nights. We will never stay anywhere else in Paris ever again. Didier and Valerie are excellent hosts. Breakfast every morning was fresh croissants, homemade brownies and jam, and fresh-squeezed orange juice. We stayed in the large room, which was very comfortable. The location was excellent, right by the Metro stop, walking distance to Montmarte and Canal St. Martin, and very convenient to Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. The hosts were also extremely helpful with giving directions for scenic walks and recommendations for restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottwfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed in the smaller of the two rooms at Le 85 for two nights last week, and absolutely loved it! The room was immaculately clean with a huge comfy bed and plenty of clean towels and Didier, the owner, made us feel completely at home. The breakfast was beautiful, plenty of croissants, tea, fruit and yoghurt as well as a lovely chat with Didier about Paris - he certainly had plenty of recommendations of how to spend our short stay.

Le 85 is in an excellent location if you are arriving at Gare du Nord - just a five minute walk away. Although not in the centre of Paris or close to the main attractions, the location was perfect for us as we enjoyed walking around (although there is a Metro station just around the corner which was also very convenient)

As some other reviews have mentioned, there is a shower and sink in the room, but only very slight downside was the shared toilet which is just outside the room - although we never had to wait and it was always very clean so it wasn't really an issue for us.

We looked at so many hotels before booking, and really cannot imagine that there is anywhere in Paris that is better value for money. We will definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise_tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I am so happy that I did find this place for my daughters first stay in Paris. We were at Didier and Valeries B&B for 4 nights in februari 2013. And you cant find more loving and caring hosts. I have been in Paris quite a few times during 34 years and this stay was really special. We really felt like we were taken care of. The breakfast is excellent. We stayed in the Baudelaire room and it was perfect for us. The bed was very nice, and at the weekend it was totally silent. The original floors and the beautiful rooms with its original windows and decorated cealings is beatiful. Everything is very clean and tasteful. Didier and Valerie is really doing everything to make you feel welcome !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Once we stepped inside Didier's wonderful B&B, we knew we had chosen the perfect place to stay. As a family of 2 adults and a 12 year old, it was ideal to have 2 very spacious bedrooms, each with own shower and lovely balcony. Didier opened up the connecting door so our daughter had direct access to our room if needed. He also made her specially welcome with sweets and English comic books placed in her room. When I needed a quick medical appointment, Didier didn't just book this for me but he also accommpanied me and was prepared to act as traslator if required. The location was very convenient and we felt safe wandering around at night. We particularly enjoyed being able to experience a genuine taste of life in a tasteful Parisian apartment. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fatima12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Preferring to stay in small characterful accommodation wherever we travel. This is the perfect spot in Paris...5 mins walk from Gare Du Nord...especially if arriving on Eurostar. Beautiful rooms in true French Décor. Didier and Valerie are the perfect hosts imparting much advice over a delightful breakfast. Printing maps of walks from the door... even recommended a short stroll to canal on the day of departure...so no waiting around in the station burdened with the luggage..Also recommended eateries full of locals covering all price ranges....Because of this perfect place to stay one cannot fail to fall in love with Paris! Will definitely return again and again and again...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger Poole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
A Room in Paris
A Room in Paris
#16 of 132 in Paris
205 reviews
La Chambre Parisienne
#20 of 132 in Paris
29 reviews
Le Marais
Le Roi de Sicile
Le Roi de Sicile
#6 of 132 in Paris
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Toits de Paris
#19 of 132 in Paris
90 reviews
Opera / Bourse
My Home For You
My Home For You
#15 of 132 in Paris
48 reviews
Opera / Bourse
52 Clichy Paris
52 Clichy Paris
#26 of 132 in Paris
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le85 Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le85 Paris

Property: Le85 Paris
Address: 85 rue d Hauteville, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and discover our two charming guest rooms, in the very heart of Paris. Built at the Haussmann period, second Empire, end of the 19th Century. Our house has that typically Parisian style and is in the 10th arrondissement near the Opera Garnier, making it ideal for guests visiting Paris. The apartment is located at 85, rue d'Hauteville, Paris 10th arrondissement. The rooms are on the second floor, comprising the house's original reception rooms with their elegant balconies, access from ground floor by elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le85 Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing