We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small hotel in a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel France d'Antin
Ranked #919 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2013

It is a cute little hotel with clean rooms. Common area in the hotel and elevator needs some renovations, but it is the room that counts for us and it was good for us. Hotel is so close to metro stations and also a 10 minute walk takes you to Louvre. Free wi-fi in the lobby helped, but it was costly in the rooms.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Evren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine f, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel France d'Antin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Evren S
Thank you for your comments.
Would like to inform you the Common area are going to be renovated in a few weeks
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here for one night for business. This hotel is out of date! The elevator is old, cramp and you cannot imagine how slow. The corridor my room was in had no carpet and just bare floor. The walls of the room looked like they were being renovated as well, and the room was very depressive. Cramp bathroom. No airconditioning. Smalles table ever for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeKokkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francedantin, Responsable relations clients at Hotel France d'Antin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear DeKokkie,
we deeply apologise fot this inconveniancy.At the time we were under renovation. Today the Hotel is totally refurbished; we hope we can receive again as a guest; we will offer you a bottle of champagne to thank you for your comprehension.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three days and really enjoyed our visit. It was close to the Opera and Galeries Lafayette, as well as a short walk to the Tuleries gardens.The room was small, but typical for Paris. I loved the super crisp clean linen it seemed freshly ironed and was changed daily.The bathroom was newly renovated and modern. I enjoyed the soaking tub after a day of walking across the city.The hotel itself could do with a face lift. There was peeling paint and worn carpet in the public areas and the bed spread looked tired, however it was all very clean. Some of the staff had attitude but others were quite helpful. Dollar for value we felt we got a good deal.

Room Tip: The 02 rooms seem to be a bit larger and better layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mhcostumes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Fabulous location, just a few meters from the Opera and metro/rer station.
Room was, as usual in Paris, quite small, but very clean and the bathroom seemed recently renovated.
Breakfast was ok, not a big variety, but tasteful and of good quantity.
The staff was also helpful when we asked for advice on restaurants, attractions etc
Overall a hotel I would choose again for my next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia_278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

There were many things to like at this hotel. It has a great location, near the Opera and in walking distance of the Louvre and other attractions. The rooms, while small, were clean and relatively quiet given the urban location. We had no problems with the check in and no surprises in terms of our bill. The cost, while not inexpensive, was a good value for the area.
The main problem had to do with the attitude of the staff, which ranged from unhelpful to hostile. Requests for ice or a second key were met with profuse negatives. We also were treated with some hostility when we tried to get breakfast towards the end of, but well within, the posted hours. The breakfast itself, (costing extra) consisted of some slightly stale croissants and packaged cheese, along with juice and coffee. Adequate but also with room for improvement.
Another problem concerned the internet, which was very expensive (20 Euros/day), functioned poorly, and was accompanied by incorrect explanations (for example, that 2 computers could use the same code).
Overall, this is a good property which could be markedly improved by improved sensitivity training of the managers and staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dr._Bob_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here from Oct 21st for five nights. It was quite expensive due to it's prime location right in the heart of this wonderful city. We did not have breakfast but this did not prevent an attempt to charge us for same at check out! As we were checking out at 6:15 am, and my wife requires to keep her medication chilled while travelling, on the previous evening we enquired at reception if we could get ice on check out and were assured "of course" But "of course" in the morning we were amazed to discover that there was no ice in the hotel!
Be careful also NOT to buy wine from the bar. We were charged 27 Euro for a not great bottle of red for consumption in our room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerry&Ros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This hotel is in a great location, only minutes on foot to The Louvre, Palais Garnier (Opera House) and Galeries Lafayette.

Nice, good sized room. After our stay at another hotel in Paris last year we were expecting the worst, but we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. And it has a good housekeeping service.

The only down side was our room was the first room on our floor so we were located next to the lift, which was quite noisy and could be heard from our room when in operation, however, this didn't seem to bother us at night and was only really noticeable early in the morning.

All in all we really enjoyed the 6 nights we spent at this hotel and would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Hotel Opera d'Antin
#562 of 1,805 in Paris
466 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#219 of 1,805 in Paris
372 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#499 of 1,805 in Paris
498 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel France d'Antin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel France d'Antin

Address: 22 rue d Antin | 02 Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#435 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#440 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#506 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £112 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel France d'Antin 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel France d'Antin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel France d Antin
France d Antin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing