We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Hotel Montfleuri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Montfleuri
Ranked #565 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed here with my 6 year old for 2 nights. Great location, close to arc and champs and very easy to walk places. Terrific metro line at front door. Lovely friendly staff, small-ish rooms but super clean. We left a small, precious bunny in the hotel which they kindly forwarded to us when we returned home. Breakfast a bit pricey and if I had more time would opt for a croissant/juice from nearby shops. Would stay again if only 2 people travelling.

Room Tip: We had a room on the grand armee side which we did not find noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BraveTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    108
    35
    5
    10
See reviews for
37
83
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

VERY FILTHY AND LOW STANDARD HOTEL! I paid Euro 252.00 a night for absolute rubbish. The room was dirty, the blanket had someone else's hairs all over them!! The pillows and walls were smeared with muck. Through the night the heating pipes made loud noises - it was like sleeping in a boiler room! I mentioned all this to the manager Emanuel who wasn't apologetic and rudely told me to fill in a comments card. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again. DO NOT stay here!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ar771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Among the higher priced hotels in the Arc de Triomphe area, there is the Hotel Montfleuri. While our friends payed twice as much at the Marriott down the street (granted, it had a few more amenities) this hotel met all of our needs in Paris.

Located just off the Argentine Metro stop (which is on the crucial Line 1 of the Paris Metro), it was an easy trip from ORLY Airport to the hotel, with one train change at Châtelet. The front desk was very friendly and accomodating.

I had requested a high floor, but was told that another guest had extended one night, and that I would not be able to get the high floor until my second (of four) nights. We stayed in Room 22 on night one and Room 52 on nights 2-4. Both had balconies which overlooked the Avenue De La Grande Armee, but the double doors kept out any sound from the street below- providing a quiet night.

Wifi was free in the lobby, front desk was helpful in getting reservations (at Willi's Wine Bar downtown- HIGHLY recommended), room was clean, comfortable. Only downside of the room was the scarcity of electrical outlets (three were available, but I carry a ridiculous amount of phones, blackberries, i-Devices).

Plenty of good restaruants within a block or two, and you are very close to the Champs-Elysses...but without paying Champs-Elysses prices.

If I travel back to Paris, this will be an easy choice to stay here again!

Room Tip: High floor, street side give you a great view of the Arc de Triomphe, as evidenced by other reviewer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H3KB4Y2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

In general our stay was good. No big complaint. Well appointed and clean small room (#44), typical for Paris. Good size bed and comfy. Kept windows closed. Following recomendations from another tripadvisor member (thank you) we took an inside room. Was very quiet. Minus: views were horrible, to dirty windows and building walls. The air aconditioning was the big plus here. It work very well. The area is good, very near to the Arc de Triomphe and metro. Up to here the hotel is a good 3* star hotel. No more. The minuses are: (1) Have to work on the reception area. It looks somewhat untidy as you enter the hotel. (2) The flags in front of the hotel should either be cleaned or do away with. They were really dirty. (3) The staff although accomodating didn't appear dress nor trained for the job. (4) The small lobby/bar/breakfast area room (all-in-one) is so arrange that no one area is inviting, and lacks any charm, it needs some kind of rearrangement and redecorating work. (5) The staff should be ordered not to take their smoking break in front of the entrance door. I take notice of all these minuses since the hotel sells itself as a 4* hotel (which it is not) and this are not characteristics that 4* should have or be expected to have. Would I stay here again?, maybe, if it is a hot summer and I cannot manage to find a 3* or 4* hotel with a good air aconditioning like this hotel has.

Room Tip: Take an inside room. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mendonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Enjoyed our stay here. Staff very helpful and friendly. Loved the location. Near restaurants and an easy walk to other places. Took the hop on hop off which was a great way to go - tour and stop to shop or eat and finish tour. Had an elevator. Nice breakfast in the morning. Little bar area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joziecolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Very friendly staff
Nicely decorated rooms
Calm rooms
Centrally situated
Very agreeable breakfast - fresh croissants and good coffee

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I like that hotel beacause it was very close to Arc de Triomphe (4 min walk) and to other famous places where you can walk and don´t have to use transport. Also hotel situates very close (5 min to walk) to stations Argentine and Charles de Gaulle Étoile. Taxi to hotel from aeroport Charles de Gaulle costs 50 eur. Room was nice, cosy and spacious, hotel personal was nice and helpful also. I would go to that hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annimattias1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#531 of 1,800 in Paris
370 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
#452 of 1,800 in Paris
734 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#395 of 1,800 in Paris
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
#484 of 1,800 in Paris
485 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,800 in Paris
1,329 reviews
Passy
Hotel Duret
Hotel Duret
#450 of 1,800 in Paris
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montfleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montfleuri

Property: Hotel Montfleuri
Address: 21 avenue de la Grande Armee, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Paris
#328 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Montfleuri 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Montfleuri hotel welcoms it's guest into a charming, cosy , luxurious and personalized decor.Just a step from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees, this 4 star hotel, got his name after one of Napoleon’s battle in Italy. Constantly evolving in terms of comfort and equipments, and benefiting of its privileged location, the Montfleuri knows how to satisfy businessman as well as the tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Montfleuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montfleuri Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing