We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Stay”
Review of Hotel Montfleuri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Montfleuri
Ranked #561 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel rooms are quite small, but clean enough. The location is very convenient whether by taxi or with Argentina metro station just meters away. You can walk to the champs élysées in less than 10 minutes

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine F, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Montfleuri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013
Google Translation

Cher Nadine
Merci pour votre commentaire ; dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir a nouveau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Montfleuri
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

We visited on 8th February for the weekend. Our room at the front of the hotel on the 5th floor was spotless and the bed was really comfortable although I must admit the configuration of the shower was somewhat strange.
Don't know about other rooms but ours was fine and looks out onto the Avenue de Grand Armee. Fab location to get to most places in Paris and the staff were helpfull and smiley. The lady at breakfast on Saturday morning was especially nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine F, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Montfleuri, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Maggie,

Thank you for your comments; for your next trip do not hesitate to stay one more time at Montfleuri!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I travel on business and the company puts us up here. It is wonderfully located and the staff are very pleasant. But there are a lot of negatives. First the rooms are tired and dirty. The rug has a lot of stains and the wallpaper is peeling. The shower I do not understand as it is half enclosed with glass and water gets out and onto the floor. Had to use one of two bath towels to wipe up. Next they do not supply a clock and you have to pay for WiFi. The workout room is almost nonexistent. And finally the free breakfast is very weak. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theebdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine F, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Montfleuri, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We would like to inform you the rooms are going to be renovated in a few weeks.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We travelled to Paris December 5th-10th, 2012 for a surprise for my wife's birthday. Paris is an amazing city and I'd highly recommend. We never stay in less than 4 star hotels and Hotel Montfleuri was no exception.

Location: Fantastic...Steps from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Élysées. There are several subway/metro stations within meters of the hotel entrance, and the area has lots of restaurant choices. Look no further if you are looking for a hotel for the location, it doesn't get any better.

Size: in case you have never been to Paris, everything is small there, cars/tables/chairs/food portion sizes etc., so as expected the room was a lot smaller that I'm used to here in North America. Basically the room had a double bed, small table, armoire and a TV stand. Once we got settled we had a nice little path to walk around our bed and not much more room than that. but it was perfectly liveable! this was our first trip across the pond and from what we have been told the size of the hotel room was normal!

Cleanliness: A++ . the hotel staff were constantly cleaning, front desk area was impeccable as well as the breakfast area and room itself.

Hotel Staff: Extremely helpful, always smiling and were a pleasure to speak with. One night we even sat in the hotel lobby (small sitting area) and chatted with the front desk clerk and bartender over a few glasses/bottles of vin rouge :)

When we go back to Paris, I will absolutely return to the Hotel Montfleuri!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor right next to the "lift" (elevator) in room 524 and the bathroo...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianPFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine F, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Montfleuri, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your lovely comments
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Do not stay here and if you do, do not provide any details of your credit card.

My and a colleague used the hotel, provided the card details and both of us suffered a fraudulent use of our credit cards.

Be very careful or even better, avoid.

I guess the management of the hotel is not aware of the situation. I hope they will read this.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
5  Thank Iamfreetodowhatever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I had a great stay at the Hotel Montfleuri , I booked my room through their website so I got the best rate. The room was really nice, and larger than expected (double delux), two minutes away from "L'arc du triomphe" , I was pleased to be next to the famous avenue of the "champs elysées". I recommend this hotel to anyone on his first stay in Paris!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Recently stayed here for two nights. Rooms tiny even by Paris standards and very shabby and grubby. Carpet needs replacing you would not walk on it without shoes. The bathroom which were supposedly recently renovated were cleaner than the room but had black mildew and mould growing on it. The wifi had a charge and the fire escapes are questionable only one exit down the stairs and if in the back rooms and it was blocked I dread to think how you would escape as there is not other means to reach the windows (courtyard covered in with a conservatory). The air conditioning was not working properly and was noisy during the night. Location is good and desk staff are very friendly but that is the only positives!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thalassa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#472 of 1,803 in Paris
380 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
#486 of 1,803 in Paris
737 reviews
Champs-Elysees
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
MonHotel Lounge & Spa
#488 of 1,803 in Paris
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#399 of 1,803 in Paris
1,172 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,803 in Paris
1,348 reviews
Passy
Hotel Duret
Hotel Duret
#474 of 1,803 in Paris
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montfleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montfleuri

Address: 21 avenue de la Grande Armee, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in Paris
#325 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £122 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Montfleuri 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Montfleuri hotel welcoms it's guest into a charming, cosy , luxurious and personalized decor.Just a step from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees, this 4 star hotel, got his name after one of Napoleon’s battle in Italy. Constantly evolving in terms of comfort and equipments, and benefiting of its privileged location, the Montfleuri knows how to satisfy businessman as well as the tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Montfleuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montfleuri Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing