We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...but don't expect any sleep!”
Review of Hotel Le Squara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Squara
Ranked #909 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel yesterday evening (30th Dec) we chose it as it was close to the Trianon venue where we were seeing a concert. The hotel facilites are great and the quality is good - everything works, its clean, nicely designed for the space, bathrooms are spotless etc etc.

The only thing that lets this place down is because its so close to the Moulin Rouge and the main strip (it literally back onto the Moulin Rouge) you can hear all the hussle and bussle out on the street...cars beeping, sirens, people singing, laughing and screaming until about 3.30am. Becuase its not white noise you cant seem to zone it out. Consequently you just feel exhaused in the morning. I mentioned this to the old lady at reception and she just said "that's Paris" - what like every hotel room in Paris you have to wait until everyone has stopped partying before you can get some sleep? What a joke! I got really annoyed.

I dont want to be a party pooper but for 179 Euros a night I'd expect a room I can get some sleep in.

Room Tip: Options... 1. Either party until 4am every night then roll into this hotel to sleep 2. Ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biggles332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is situated right across Blanche Metro Station, just around the corner from Moulin Rouge. The Sacre Coure is just behind the hotel and Place Pigalle is a short walk, through the park. The hotel is very small, especially the reception. Difficult to find place to leave your baggage, if your room is not ready.
The hotel is very clean, unuasual for the area. The Wi-Fi is included in the rate and works well. Staff at the desk is very helpful. You can rely on them for advice and bookings.
The basic room that we stayed in was very small, specially the cupboard.
We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: It might be feasible to pay more for a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annelie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Chose this hotel due to locality of the Moulin Rouge for a surprise for my wife's birthday and was not disappointed. We liked the boutique individuality and especially the comfort of the bed - possibly the best nights sleep for a long time!
Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and the overall value for money I would rate highly. We ate at a little bistro on the place de clichy which is about a five minute walk from the hotel and has plenty of options and a metro station that will take you to the heart of Paris in around 10 minutes.
A very quick break and a great little spot to set up camp. You'll find chain hotels around the corner but none of which will have this kind of individually.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend. The location is perfect and is just behind Moulin Rouge and right next to the Metro so really easy to get around. The hotel is clean, smart and stylish and the staff are all really helpful. Rooms were a little no the small size but everywhere is in Paris. Would highly recommend this hotel if you want to keep away from the big chain hotels and want something with a bit of individuality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is very nice and located in Montmartre. There are a lot of restaurants and cafés around the corner. The centre of Paris is also not far away. The rooms are clean and tastful decorared and the staff is very friendly. We had a great stay at Le Squara.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annecharlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

I loved every second of my stay in paris. It was a surprise from my fiancé for my birthday. The hotel was beautiful, clean and the decor was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very close to the metro station so easy access to get around. Great food places around and gift shops. Gorgeous rooms and excellent service. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSCL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here last week for 5 days. It is right near the metro Blanche, just around the corner of Moulin Rouge. The entry is kind of small, we missed it when looking for it, but we saw the name afterall.The rooms are very nice furnished,modern, clean, warm and cozy and have very comfortable beds.
The neighborhood is very entertaining,you can find many gift shops, retaurants, cafes in this area but also lot of sex-shops ;I understand that is like the red district of Paris... but it was safe. We were 4 girls that wondered the streets for souvenirs and in search of cafes, restaurants and had no problem.
Staff was friendly from the beginning, we arrived earlier than check-in hour and left our luggage there. When we check-out, because we had an early flight, they helped us finding a taxi in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet time to sleep, ask for a room with window in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#345 of 1,802 in Paris
957 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Declic
Hotel Declic
#407 of 1,802 in Paris
287 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#422 of 1,802 in Paris
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#55 of 1,802 in Paris
944 reviews
Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
#623 of 1,802 in Paris
400 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Squara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Squara

Address: 3 rue Lepic, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #909 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £80 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Squara 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Squara hotel Paris, in an ancient building leaning against the Moulin Rouge, is a case hotel, a haven in the heart of Montmartre and its gentle bustle. This human scale hotel has 19 rooms, - including a Suite -, will appeal to you by its warm reception and its smart and peaceful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Le Squara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing