We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, nothing attractive more”
Review of Des Ducs d'Anjou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Ranked #1,030 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
1 review
“Central, nothing attractive more”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Little room, not really clean, staff not really kind, too expensive in comperison with the service. The bathroom was clean but in a old fashion style. Located in a very strategic and central area of Paris

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurins74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    131
    66
    28
    17
See reviews for
50
124
41
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I was lucky enough to come across this lovely boutique hotel after my first day in Paris started off on the wrong foot with another online reservation gone so horribly wrong that I didn't even stay the night. At Hotel des Ducs d'Anjou, the receptionist (Isabel) was friendly and welcoming and set up my accommodations very quickly. I enjoyed one of the suites on the 6th floor of the hotel with a beautiful sitting room with charming French decor, plush bathrobes, a super comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. The rooms were warm, exceptionally clean and everything I had envisioned a hotel in Paris to be. It is also steps away from many of the city's main attractions (the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, The Siene, and plenty of eateries. I did not take advantage of the hotel's breakfast, but the common areas (lobby and breakfast lounge located on the bottom floor) were tastefully decorated and inviting. I would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat! Thank you for making my first stay in Paris one I will never forget!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have just got back from a weekend stay in Paris at this hotel. The hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance to many of the major areas and right next to a metro station. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was very small but it was clean and had everything we needed. We stayed in a room with a balcony which was fantastic. The street noise is a little loud when we had the doors open but the sound is almost completely blocked with the doors shut.
Would definitly stay here again.

Room Tip: Only 2 of their rroms have balconies but it is worth asking for one as you may be lucky like we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forlì
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

To be honest I was a little bit disappointed by this hotel. Looking at his website and the pictures on Tripadvisor I thought it was bigger, more beautiful and, first of all, with bigger bedrooms.

I was in the 13th room and my colleague was in 17th: two double bedroom and in both there was not enough space to walk around the bed! The living room zone was absent and the wardrobe depth was not sufficient to put my clothes (without folding them too much) and my suitcase.... and at least there was one in my room; in the other room there was only a (small) storage room with some hungers. Even the furniture were small and on the tables near the bed there's only the space for the room phone (if you want to place a book, a cellphone or a tablet near it then space is over so you should use the free one).
Lastly bathroom was small too, but I've notice that bathroom usually are small and without windows/ventilation in France. At least here there is a big window to open if needed. By the way there wasn't the shower tent, no space to place your stuff and you better mind the step in the shower because it's easy to slip.

Good things in the hotel: cleanliness (considering that there is moquette in the bedroom floor cleanliness was a must); free and powerful Wi-Fi connection (you can also ask for different device connection), staff kindness, breakfasts choice and quality (but for 17€ I expect it!), the overall old style design, the bed comfortness (with soft pillows and also two more pillows in the wardrobe) and the free bathstuff (nothing to be exited but also nothing to argue of).

Just choose this Hotel for the really good position and for the cost (quite good for Paris), but I think that you can find something better (or larger) for similar price and more or less in the same position.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I was in Paris for work and found this hotel online that was in the heart of the Marais (a wonderful, lively section of Paris right in the center of town). I hadn't heard of it before and was a little suspicious of such a small boutique hotel. What a wonderful surprise it turned out to be!!

I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels and this one was just lovely - it has everyone a traveler could want. The rooms are charming and spotless - with whimsical decor. The breakfast area is clean and spacious. (As a side note: I stayed with about 6 other colleagues and we would often use the seating area by the breakfast room for meetings.) The location cannot be beat - you have dozens and dozens on cafes and bars at your doorstep and the metro is about a 3 minute walk.

But probably best of all was the service. The front desk staff - especially Isabelle - made our stay as comfortable as she possibly could. Whether it was changes to our reservation, luggage storage, printing needs, or anything else that could come up on a week-long business trip, everything was taken care of with efficiency and a smile. I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone traveling for business or pleasure. With so many options in Paris, it's a real find.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Lumiere Suite on the 6th floor and I challenge you to find a more charming room in P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysOnAPlaneLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I spend a week in this small boutique hotels, the location is excelent for walking to most attractions in paris and. What i liked the most is the great atención and service of everyone in the hotel and special.y the owner , shé could not Been more sweet and acomodatingl i Also own a hotel and tums up, for this elección
.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The perfect location in the centre of Paris, right near Chatelet metro a few stops from Gard Du Nord (exit 6). Plenty of highstreet shops, restaurants, cafes and even a great night life on your doorstep. We where lucky to have a room at the back away from the nosier front side. The rooms where extremely clean and modern but maybe a little small for some. We had a very comfortable stay and found the location a great bonus. The cleaners where a little noisy but apart form that we would stay here again! perfect walking distance from the Louve, WiFi worked a treat and the Irish pubs nearby where a great bonus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redjoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Hotel Elixir
Hotel Elixir
#659 of 1,801 in Paris
492 reviews
Les Halles
Best Western Ducs De Bourgogne
Les Halles
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
#446 of 1,801 in Paris
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#472 of 1,801 in Paris
1,011 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#254 of 1,801 in Paris
174 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Andrea
Hotel Andrea
#1,120 of 1,801 in Paris
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Des Ducs d'Anjou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Des Ducs d'Anjou

Property: Des Ducs d'Anjou
Address: 1 rue Sainte Opportune | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#389 Business Hotel in Paris
#452 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Des Ducs d'Anjou 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of Paris's cultural and historic centre, the capital's finest attractions can quickly and easily be reached. 24 Hour reception - Our friendly, helpful team are available to assist you in the bright, spacious reception area with its delightful thirties decor. Our 38 air-conditioned rooms and suites have recently been renovated, each one has its own individual style and all the comforts you need for an excellent night's sleep... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Des Ducs d'Anjou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Ducs d`Anjou Hotel Paris
Des Ducs d Anjou Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing