We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel great for families.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nell Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 173 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel great for families.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here with our 2 children at Easter this year, having been to Paris on our previously we needed somewhere a little more spacious and child friendly. This hotel was perfect, the rooms have a separate bedroom and living area with pull out bed which is great. The location from Gare du Nore was perfect for the Eurostar, some great little restaurants and deli's nearby also. It's a bit of a walk from the tourist attractions but we didn't mind this so much, as it means you get to explore more of Paris. Overall a great stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wini544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NELL09, Responsable réception at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Wini544,

We thank you for your nice comment.

Indeed, apartments are perfect for families of 4 persons.
Also, this is cheaper than 2 standards rooms in another 4 star hotel.

We are at 10 minutes walk from the Opera, 20 minutes walk from the Louvre and Montmartre.

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Warm regards,

Josselin
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    82
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
179
63
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, england
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here in a top floor apartment with our baby for 4 nights in November 2012. The hotel was new with cutting edge design evident throughout the property.
The positives:
Great size apartment
Quiet
Beautiful rooms
Clean
Exceptionally helpful staff

The negatives:
Location not great for eating out
Ordering food via hotel (from their local restaurant menu) is very expensive
No bathtub in a standard room

The room kitchen facilities are great, however, so if you want to cook/ heat food the option is there

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyTRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NELL09, Responsable réception at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Sunny,

My team and I thank you for your review on our establishment, and the positives.

About eating out, we know many restaurants in the area that we can recommend you we can recommend according to your desires and tastes.

Also, as you said, we have bathtubs only in Deluxe Apartment (37 square meters), and Italian showers in Classic Apartments and Studios.

Do not hesitate to send us a mail to book a room at the best price.

We hope to see you before the end of this year or in 2014.

Best regards,

Josselin
Front Office & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

It doesn't have the most obvious of entrances but once checked into your room you get the most amazing feeling of space.
We stayed in Room 203 which was perfect for 2 adults & 2 children. We opened the balcony doors and felt as though we were in a cafe on the street and soaked up the atmosphere. We didn't dine out at night because of small kids but there were so many places nearby to get hot and cold food we were spoilt for choice.
Everything is finished beautifully in the hotel. Although it didn't bother us (in fact we loved it) it is pretty noisy. Would definitely go back - great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nurette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NELL09, Responsable réception at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Nurette,

We thank you very much for this good comment.

Indeed, this is a lively area so there is a lot of restaurants, shops but unfortunately some noise in the street. As some guests said: "This is Paris".

We do hope to welcome you in a near future.

Best regards,

Josselin
Front Office & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in a one bedroom apartment with our two children.
The apartment is larger than the Citadines at St. Germain, where we last stayed. It was modern and relatively clean. I too had loose/missing shower tiles, which really needs to be addressed. Everything else was lovely and comfortable. We walked a lot, didn't use the metro which is close by. The front desk staff were all delightful, which is a bonus in Paris. They all spoke English very well, again bonus. The kitchen was tiny, but enough for breakfast for the children & coffee. I enjoyed our stay and felt safe in a busy city. It is modern, in a pretty building that is aiming to please. They have robes & slippers, which always adds a nice touch. They have a cute little,bag for children too, again a nice touch.
If you're a light sleeper request a higher floor, it was pretty noisy. They also have lights shining onto the building, the curtains block most of it, but if you need complete darkness, avoid the second floor. It costs about 60€ for a taxi from Orly. Worth considering. Happy travels

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianaWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NELL09, Responsable réception at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Diana,

All my team and I thank you for this review.

First, we apologize about missing tiles in the bathroom.
We have renovated bathrooms from august to october) so, no more problems about it.

Also, as a lively area, there is unfortunately some noise and lights.

Anyway, we thank you for your compliments and we are that happy you liked the little things like slippers, robe and kid gift.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly by mail for your next trip. We will propose you an apartment on a higher floor.

Warm regards,

Josselin
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The customer service was friendly & helpful. I had written to the hotel several times prior to our arrival & asked for if possible an early check-in, I don't mind paying extra as we had flew in from Singapore & arrived early in the morning. After breakfast they found us a studio which we could rest but, honestly how can 3 of us rest in a tiny studio or even clean ourselves up & freshen up without a shower? We merely brushed our teeth, washed our faces and sat on the bed for half hour as we waited for each other to finish and for that we were charged an extra EUR70. Money well spent?

The deluxe apartment that we had was ok, even with the cleaners cleaning daily, it was still dusty & the bathroom with the carpet was rather manky & badly fitted.

Location wise it's great,near bistros etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrimroseHill219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NELL09, Responsable réception at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Mrs PrimroseHill219,

We thank your for your comment.

When a guest ask us an early check-in, it is always a pleasure to make it when the room is ready.
We do it every day!

Of course, if the room is not ready, we have no solution: the normal check-in time is 3pm.
That is why we never promise an early check-in or a late check-out.

When you arrived, your room wasn't ready but we had a Studio available which was ok for you, just for few hours.
We had to clean it after your room changing, and unfortunately this is not free for us.

We stay at your disposal.

Kind regards,
Josselin
Front Office & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel is ideally suited for central Paris, with friendly receptionists and an entrance and staircase that befits its status and charges. However, I would have felt for the money(and status) that the missing tiles might have been replaced in the shower floor (avoiding both the uncomfortableness underfoot and the overall grubbiness of the bathroom). For a Mr & Mrs Smith hotel I have to say that overall it was decidedly average.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NELL09, Responsable réception at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Richard,

I thank you for sharing your experience.

We apologize about the missing tiles in your bathroom.
They have been renovated in august so there is no more problem.

Do not hesitate to send us a mail for your next trip in Paris. We will propose you the best price.

Best regards,

Josselin
Front Office & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

My home away from home in Paris. My second stay in twelve months, this time for 7 days once again in a Studio Apartment. All the comforts of home, a big comfortable bed, beautiful well equipped bathroom, with plenty of water pressure and a well stocked kitchenette. All the staff are so helpful, as they were when I stayed for 12 days last September. Excellent location within walking distance of all the shops and two Metro lines are a few minutes walk away - Cadet and Grand Boulevards. Many services around the corner in Rue Cadet and both Monoprix and Carrefour close by to get supplies. Thank you to all the staff at Residence Nell. I will be back!

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mjb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NELL09, Responsable réception at Nell Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Mr or Mrs,


All the staff thank you very much for this excellent review !

As you said, we want our guests feel like at home.

Also, you're right: there is many shops around and some are open late.


We do hope to see you again for your 3rd trip in Paris !

Warm regards,
Josselin
Front Office & Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,801 in Paris
309 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel De Nell
Hotel De Nell
#77 of 1,801 in Paris
639 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#29 of 1,801 in Paris
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#37 of 1,801 in Paris
185 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#22 of 1,801 in Paris
620 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#17 of 1,801 in Paris
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nell Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nell Hotel & Suites

Property: Nell Hotel & Suites
Address: 60 Rue Richer, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Nell Hotel & Suites (Residence Nell))
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 173 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nell Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Paris’s 9th arrondissement, Nell Hotel & Suites welcomes you to the intimacy of a private mansion. This unique setting contains 17 apartments and studios designed by Patrick Jouin, available to you for stays of a night, a week or a month… Welcome to Nell Hotel & Suites, combining the luxury of a pied à terre with the carefully designed decor and comfort of a four-star service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nell Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing