We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - Mercure class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
Ranked #527 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - Mercure class”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel as my normal choice in Paris was fully booked.

All in all this was a pleasant experience. Check-in was very smooth and took no longer than 5 minutes. Hotel staff is very client focussed and friendly.

the hotel is in a nice location, close to the big and famous shopping malls and if you are going to Paris business-way, the train station Saint Lazare takes you to La Defense in approximately 8 minutes.

The rooms are the only element that can annoy people as they are very very small. I am a frequent traveller and I can not recall ever having stayed in such a small room. As I am tall, I was unable to walk around the bed in the room without ducking for the flatscreen tv...
Room was clean and bath room was basic. Again (as in some hotels) if you are above 1m80, the shower is not that comfortable.

I ordered room service on 2 occasions and found the food to be ok. Although it is clear that the hotel does not have an inhouse kitchen (waiting time for delivery is 40 min), food was ok.

Breakfast was very good. Lots of choice and variety to enjoy. Really no remarks there.

Check out was again smooth and up to standards with what I expect from a Mercure hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FCWaregem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    534
    211
    55
    25
See reviews for
132
443
104
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
canada north
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Two of us stayed at this hotel in Sept/11. The location is excellent. Staff were very good. We had an upgrade to a very large room....looked into the courtyard area, found the Hotel very quiet. Good breakfast. Our room was very large and a large bathroom, fridge in room. Very close to the big stores. Once you get your bearings of the location of the Hotel you can walk everywhere it seems. Area felt safe at all times. We would not hesitate to stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a night prior to my Godson's Christening in December 2011 - nothing wrong with it (it coming the night after a Christmas Party, I slept very well), and the staff were friendly. The room was however quite small, and if I wasn't planning on being out and about as much, it would feel claustrophobic.

The hotel isn't as close to Opera as I had though initially (close to Gare St Lazare), but that's not a problem, other than making sure you know your way when getting there.

Breakfast was entirely pleasant, and typically continental. As a Brit, it might of been a let down, but it wasn't.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is near the lifts - otherwise it could be a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The staffs in the hotel were very helpful and they were welcomed to offer any assistance to customers. Very good service. They could also offer assistance to arrange transportation to airport and saved lots of inconvenience of the customers.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend with my wife in December 2012.

The location of the hotel was great as so many tourist sites are close nearby. Saint Lazare station is a few minutes walk and Galerie Lafayette is also very close. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast, more than sufficient. However, the room size, although i appreciate was a standard, was absurdly small to the point where you are really struggling for space if you stay as a couple. Considering the cost of this hotel; in hindsight, I would have stayed somewhere else in the 8th Arrondisement with a comparable standard but pay less.



  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymooners88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Went on a 2-day business trip in September - the hotel provides all the amenities necessary, the bed bed is very comfortable and the room is clean (but incredibly bland).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#824 of 1,801 in Paris
383 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards
Hilton Paris Opera
#294 of 1,801 in Paris
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#475 of 1,801 in Paris
459 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Londres et New York Hotel
Londres et New York Hotel
#896 of 1,801 in Paris
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Opera Garnier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Opera Garnier

Property: Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
Address: 4 rue de l Isly, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Paris
#307 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#391 Family Hotel in Paris
#592 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Opera Garnier 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very heart of Paris, near the Opera and the Deparment Stores "Printemps" and "Galeries Lafayette". Soundproofed & air-conditioned rooms. Direct dial-telephone, internet connection.TV, safe. Bar. Flowered courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Opera Garnier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Opera Garnier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing