We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pack Your Earplugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
Ranked #508 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank drdoall
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marc P, Deputy General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Garnier, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Standard Mercure hotel in a good location. Only a few minutes to Gare Saint Lazare and walking distance of the Opera Garnier, The Louvre, Place de la Concorde etc
Excellent English speaking staff who made easy check-in/ckeck-out, small rooms but ok standard with wifi working ok. The breakfast could be better – lot of empty plates when we came down at 09:00 on a Sunday morning…….
Nearby shopping malls are Galleri Lafayette and Printemps and there is a few good restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc P, Deputy General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Garnier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your reviews and comments on Trip Advisor and we are glad that you enjoyed our location and the quality of welcoming of our Staff.
I personally take note of your impressions and I will transmit it to the different department of our hotel.
I’m sorry to read that you were disappointed by our breakfast at the end of the service on Sunday morning.
Be sure that we are looking into this matter to grand our customers the same quality during all, the service schedule.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Mercure Opera Garnier, we hope to see you again when your travels brings you back to Paris!

Sincerely,

Marc Pilard
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marc P, Deputy General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Garnier, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is in a very good location, only five minutes walk to Gare Saint-Lazare and major shopping mall of Paris (La fayette and Printemps). The staffs are very nice and helpful. Breakfast is OK for European standard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry123789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc P, Deputy General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Garnier, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Cherry,

Thank you very much for your review concerning our hotel, our location and our staff. It’s always a pleasure read such comments
We hope to welcome you shortly at Mercure Paris Opéra Garnier.

Sincerely

Marc PILARD
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marc P, Deputy General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Garnier, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jon_421
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marc P, Deputy General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Garnier, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is what we expect of a hotel. Very clean, and located close to several metro lines, which link us to main attractions and sightseeings in Paris. Some good restaurants around too. For women who love shopping, you can easily walk to/from Galeries Laffayet and. The staff can commucicate in english very well, are polite and helpful when requested. I recommend for travellers in tour or business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manoel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc P, Deputy General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Garnier, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Manoel ,

Thank you very much for these wonderful comments you shared with us on Tripadvisor ! We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us during your trip in Paris and that the hotel services were up to your expectations.
Thank you for your enthusiasm towards our employees, I will certainly not fail to share your feed-back with them.
Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Marc PILARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opéra / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#730 of 1,809 in Paris
452 reviews
Hilton Paris Opera
#299 of 1,809 in Paris
1,929 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#57 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Londres et New York Hotel
Londres et New York Hotel
#965 of 1,809 in Paris
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Opera Garnier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Opera Garnier

Address: 4 rue de l Isly, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Paris
#303 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#591 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £107 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Opera Garnier 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very heart of Paris, near the Opera and the Deparment Stores "Printemps" and "Galeries Lafayette". Soundproofed & air-conditioned rooms. Direct dial-telephone, internet connection.TV, safe. Bar. Flowered courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Paris Opera Garnier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Opera Garnier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing