We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Distinctly average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Des 3 Nations
Ranked #1,420 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Distinctly average”
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Distinctly average in most respects...

Good
Decent sized room
Cheap, simple 2* hotel, what you expect for budget
Breakfast wasn't included so didn't try it
Good location, close enough to Gare du Nord and next to Republique, where there are plenty of bars, cafes, even a good supermarket if you want to nibbles/drinks to take to room
English-language tv channels
Kettle/drinks facilities in room

Not so good
Bathroom was quite shabby and needed a refurb.

Really don't have too much to say about this hotel, it was 'okay', cheap and cheerful. Too many other hotels in Paris of a similar price and grade to try tho, which could be a lot better, so I don't think I would stay again for that reason.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StreathamMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    51
    49
    16
    18
See reviews for
34
42
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2008

This was a nice surprise. The hotel is like the pictures on there website, no bad surprises.
My room was large, clean and with a nice view, in the 5 th floor, with working elevator.
The staff was very friendly and i could tell they can speak many languages.
The location is GREAT, right next to Place Republique, subway just 2 minutes away.
They have internet and serve breakfast, but i cant tell if it is good because i didn´t try it.

  • Liked — The room was large and a good oldie
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Boginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2008

This hotel is perfect if you want a cheap and clean place to stay in the middle of Paris. The staff were all polite and helpful and the hotel is within walking distance of the Gare du Nord. Our room had some rather 'interesting' decorations (as do alot of rooms in Paris!) but we were very happy with what we got all for a very reasonable price.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ---------
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2008

The hotel is about 10minutes walk from the Gare Du Nord Station. I only discovered this upon going back since I got lost finding this hotel when I arrive. The hotel is okay for a short stay but you can get better ones and even closer to Gare Du Nord. The room looks a a bit dated and I got the best room (so it seems according to the reception) with a balcony. But nothing much of a view can be seen outside. Personally if I can turn back time, I would book a different hotel.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank zmyusof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2008

This hotel was cheap and cheerful.

Location was great for getting around via the Metro and on foot (if you like walking).

The staff were friendly and the reception was open 24 hours.

My only complaint was the noise of the room doors slamming. They are fire doors which swing back. This is probably more to do with insensitivity of other guests than the hotel!
Just be aware the rooms are not sound proof!!!

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would consider using this hotel again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rooms not sound proof
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2008

Ok hotel, good price. The room we got was really small but we got a big terrace, nice and cozy. close to place de la republique. The room was worn out and smelled funny. othewise we were pleased, god value for the money

  • Liked — price, terrace
  • Disliked — room
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pollycobain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Reykjavik
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2008

I was worried that my had been booked bacause I arrived so late but no problem there. The staff spoke very good english and was very helpful and nice. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. The room was on the 5th fllor and was no so small. Breakfast was no included but you have one for 8€ per day. The location of this hotel is good and is about 5 min. walk to the Rebulique, a rather large metro. According the staff the neighbourhood is very quiet and I think thats right because I didn't hear any noise during the night and I stayed over the weekend. Over all I would recommend this hotel. Cheap and nice.

  • Liked — Good Staff, clean room and good price
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stigur81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Little
Hotel Little
#1,503 of 1,801 in Paris
223 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#453 of 1,801 in Paris
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#846 of 1,801 in Paris
121 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Paix Republique
Paix Republique
#1,099 of 1,801 in Paris
110 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amiot Hotel
Amiot Hotel
#1,601 of 1,801 in Paris
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Des 3 Nations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des 3 Nations

Property: Hotel Des 3 Nations
Address: 13 rue du Chateau D Eau, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,420 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Des 3 Nations 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Des 3 Nations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des 3 Nations Hotel
Des 3 Nations Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing