We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but nice”
Review of Angely Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angely Hotel
Ranked #552 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“small but nice”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

the room was a really small, but clean & nice decoration, and great lighting around all room, bathroom. good bed. Free breakfast- great coffee, again - a really small place. My boy friend said - that the reasons - why French people stay slim - small seats, tables... make you think what & how much you eat... Stuff helpful & friendly. Great location.
it was a very pleasant stay.
just one little things- when you taking a shower - water was going down a little bit slow, for moments or two you stand in shampoo...

Room Tip: great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dep1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    201
    50
    12
    4
See reviews for
22
343
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner on a short break in paris for 1night. Hotel is located very close to repulique metro station making it very easy to get around paris and also from the airport. I emailed hotel before travelling the staff were very efficient and helpful. We upgraded our room on arrival to the gold room for 40euros, this room was a good size with toilet and shower room. We also had breakfast in bed which is compliementry and a wonderful touch. Republique area has plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. Would definately recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank xbebex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in the standard room with my girlfriend, although quite small it was still great and the size was no inconvenience. Well decorated and clean rooms. Free breakfast with just about all you could ask for in such a hotel. Staff very well mannered and helpful. The only downer was that we were awoken one morning by a false fire alarm but these things happen. If i could afford to go back to Paris I would definitely stay here again.
Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank blahhhhhhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Nice hotel, in ok surroundings. Walking distance to Place Republique. Very small breakfast room, but breakfast was really ok, with everything you could ask for. Very nice staff. Maybe a little overpriced, but I could consider staying there again. Room is quite dark and there are no hangers for towels. You step in to the shower room before you get in to the bed room :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

OK, the room was small to start with the negative. But apart from that this hotel was a pleasant experience. Nice decoration, beautiful lighting, indirect from underneath the bed, small starlights in the black tiled bathroom, bedding was good, toilet separated from bathroom. and the hotel is close to a lot of interesting bars and restaurants. Last but not least: free nespresso's!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DutchBikerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uzer, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The people at the reception are great. The rooms are small but very nice, and very quiet. The wifi works well and is free. Breakfast can be served in the room, free of charge. Overall, I recommend this hotel highly. Only point, if you need to work in your room, get one that has a desk. Otherwise, you'll have to sit on the bed with your laptop on your knees, as was my case. But I could have reserved a slightly larger and slightly more expensive room. I will be back to this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Adorable little hotel, beautiful design room, very comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom, separate toilet, a really wonderful desing around the hotel, just a bit smaller dining room for breakfast but very good:)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LLukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Gabriel Paris
Hotel Gabriel Paris
#308 of 1,801 in Paris
728 reviews
Gobelins
Hotel Saint-Marcel
Hotel Saint-Marcel
#1,106 of 1,801 in Paris
98 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
Hotel Le 20 Prieure
#592 of 1,801 in Paris
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,250 of 1,801 in Paris
1,070 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#261 of 1,801 in Paris
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angely Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angely Hotel

Property: Angely Hotel
Address: 22 rue du grand Prieure, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #552 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Angely Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angely Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing