We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Trip.com
US$100
View deal
Hotels.comUS$105
PricelineUS$125
Agoda.comUS$122
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
300
228
63
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
228
63
15
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for my 30th birthday. This was a birthday present paid for by my mum and dad. Hotel Angely is a lovely well presented little boutique hotel in a good area. The staff were always around and always polite and helpful. The room was lovely and the lights and decor made the room just that bit more special for celebrating a special occasion. The breakfast was basic but nice, fresh and refilled throughout the breakfast period.

Now the positive comments aside, we only stayed here for two nights and this was at a cost of over €350 to my parents. Personally I don't think it is at all worth this kind of money just for nice decor. As lovely as this hotel is, it is very basic. No hot food served, didn't notice any room service availability. The room as lovely as it was, was quite small. Using the toilet was like sitting in a cupboard. My partner had to actually sit with the door open as he is over six foot tall. There is a lift but can only comfortably fit two people in it as it is very small. There was also a broken wall light fitting in the room. With paying over €350 for two nights you would expect the room to be perfect.

Would I stay here again? Yes, but only if it was less than half the price my parents paid.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is a basic hotel in a great area. The rooms are real small. we visited there for 3 nights, couple with 2 suitcase, and there was no much space. The hotel is refurbished so everything now is new. The service is very good, staff are real OK and the breakfast is basic but OK.

bottom line - if you wish for a budget hotel it could be a good option. But do not expect much more then that.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OferH571
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had an amazing room on the 4th floor. This hotel is equipped with a super modern feel, cool lighting, and a PERFECT location. Close to the metro, it was an ideal location off the beaten path but only minutes from any attraction you could want to be near in Paris, without the crowd. The only drawback was the breakfast which was scarce-but its Paris and it really doesn't matter as you can get a delicious breakfast anywhere! When we return to Paris we'll definitely be booking again.

Room tip: The higher the better
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havescottywilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Quite small hotel, but very friendly staff, and unique rooms! Breakfast is a bit simple, but good quality.
The hotel is nicely situated near Republique, and there is a very short walk to the two metro stations nearby (Republique and Oberkampf), which makes traveling around Paris a breeze :)

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jokkepotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay in the Angely Hotel. Upon arrival the receptionist was very friendly and continued to be helpful during our stay.
The location of the Hotel is around a 40 minute taxi ride from the airport and will cost you approx. 55Euro. The metro is easy to use and there are a couple of stations within a 2 minute walk. The airport will take you around 40 minutes on the metro and will cost less than half the price of a taxi. Disney Land is also accessible via the metro and stops right at the gates of the park and takes around 35 minutes.
The location is perfect for couples who enjoy eating out at restaurants and bars as there is plenty of choice near by.
The republique is known for having Riots take place there and we did witness one of these during our trip - that was an experience with a police officer even being set on fire! but it honestly didn't effect our stay and it was all done and dusted within 3 hours.
The room was beautiful and was a real show stopper - perfect for a romantic getaway. we stayed in the diamond lovers suite which was the biggest of all the rooms with a gigantic bath in the centre of the room, the only thing the room lacked was a balcony.
The breakfast was nice and what you would expect with your pastries, fruit ect.. A big bonus was that it run until 11am and you could have it to your room if you would like.
I would definitely recommend staying at the hotel and would love to stay there again on my next trip to Paris.

Room tip: the diamond lovers suite is the biggest room although the 2 suites on level 5 have balconies
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bethan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews