We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have bed-bugs in this hotel, don't stay there!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards
Ranked #1,210 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Bratislava
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They have bed-bugs in this hotel, don't stay there!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I was staying in this hotel for four nights last week /15.october - 19.october 2012/ for a business trip, sharing the room 303 with my colleague. Couple days after we arrived home both of us got plenty itchy bites on our body's. We haven't been together during whole weekend, since we arrived, so the only place we could catch something was in this hotel. Visited the doctor today, who said it could only be a Bed-bug. Whats worst about it, we brought it back to our apartments in our suitcases, so it spread there. Now we need to disinfest whole apartments, which cost hundreds of euros. When I called with manager of this hotel to tell him what happened he simply answered - They don't have Bed-bugs in their hotel and that theres nothing he can do about it. Isn't that excellent costumer service???? Never stay in this hotel, unless you want to bring little itchy friends to your home!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lucia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    87
    70
    31
    33
See reviews for
58
98
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middle England
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

A bit of a lucky find for three of us on a budget cycling to Paris. Located within 20 minute walk of Louvre and Notre Dame. Just along from Follies Berger and the Opera district with lots of restaurants. Welcoming front desk accommodated our bikes and rooms for central Paris hotel were just fine. I even had a bath. Decor is a bit brothel like - lots of crushed velvet and dark lighting - a spruce up would transform the place! However all in I liked this hotel. Just a quick walk up to Gare du Nord.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddleEnglandMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

A colleague and I booked a room each in this small hotel for a single night stay. The location was very good for us, within 10 minutes of the client's offices. It was also handy as it's a short walk to several good restaurants and bars, whilst the road itself is suitably quiet. The room and linen were clean, but the decor was a little tired and over the top - my room had some sort of Persian them going on. Fresh towels and a clean bathroom were present. We didn't book breakfast but the staff were welcoming and helpful, with good English (better than my distinctly average French anyway). I can't say it was an overwhelming experience, especially for the price, but I would not recommend against this hotel either.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Though our stay at the hotel was relatively pleasant - despite the tiny room and rude staff members - we were surprised (to say the least) to find ourselves covered in bed bug bites while on the plane back from Paris. We even found a bug crawling on our bed and didn't make the connection. Stay away!

Room Tip: NOT the sixth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

köln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Summary:
After all a bad experience and I would not recommand this hotel. Especially as frequent traveller I already seen bad hotels, but for that price you would definetly expect something else.

location:
ok, easy to reach by metro, very central location, 10 minutes walk to metro, interesting area, good connection

general impression:
old fashioned, dark and outdated furniture. You get the impression that nothing was changed for 10-15 years.

staff:
I booked through the internet but somehow the rate was not the correct one and the actually did not want to give me that rate. Also the correction of the invoice was a problem for them eventhough the error was obviously on the hotels side.

room:
very small, bathroom is even bigger than room itself, no place to even put a small suitcase, dark and noisy (street and neighboor room).,

Breakfast:
ok, regular french breakfast. nothing wrong

Price:
Definitely not worth the money if you consider room size and the general facilities of the hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mcIkarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This small, boutique spot in the Opera district near the Grand Boulevards metro stop and Montmarte Blvd. is part of a chain called Les Hotels De Paris, so we thought that the standards would be similar to those of other chains. We were wrong.

Other than the location and the friendly and helpful desk personnel (no scowls for our lack of French), there is nothing I can say to recommend this property. It is shabby and inadequate. $29 a night motels in the U.S. are more well-appointed.

The location is doors away from the Folies Bergerge theater on a busy commercial side street lacking any real charm, although the neighborhood is safe and convenient. Count on noisy trucks in the morning and the occasional reveler coming home from bars at night. To be fair, the windows do block sound fairly well.

The decor is an over-the-top "artsy" style with dark paint, purple velvet walls, abstract art and no right angles in the whole building. The effect is claustrophobic and bit like the limbo/hell scenes in the movie "Beetlejuice." Not at all comforting after a 15 hours of overnight travel.

We booked a standard double room and found a tiny hovel barely big enough to fit a twin bed in. We could not open our suitcases without putting them on the bed, which was more or less sitting the floor with 2 flat pillows. I don't get the flat, hard pillow thing in European hotels. For $5, you can buy nice full pillows at any discount store.

After viewing this cell, we asked for a larger "deluxe" room for 20 more Euros a night (for a total of 240 Euros a night total!). It was considerably bigger but was dim, had peeling wallpaper in the bathroom, 1 electrical outlet that worked, a non-working mini-bar, non-functioning air-conditioning and a 20 year-old TV with 6 channels. Like nearly all Euro hotels, lighting was low wattege and dim with confounding switches and controls.

The shower stall in the bathroom was too small for me (5' 11", 150 lbs.) and the hot water took 20 minutes to warm up, plus the water pressure was too little to wash shampoo from my hair. 2 small, scratchy towels were supplied.

One evening, I asked for ice from the front desk. The clerk walked over to the "bar" (an unmanned station with 4 bottles of liquor) and pulled out a tiny plastic ice tray and chipped out 4 cubes with a fork. I know ice is scarce in Europe but this was silly.

We've stayed at many levels of hotels, in many countries, and this was among the most disappointing. For 240 Euros, you can do way better.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dupedtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2007

Stayed there for 4 days on for a combination business and leisure trip. If you havent stayed in Paris before you might be shocked by the size of the room. It's small! But then again while in Paris you shouldnt be spending too much time in that cramped space. The hotel is located on a moderately quiet street. I had a room that faced the street and for the most part it was quiet (with the exception of the morning garbage truck.) The location is great since it's walking distance to great dining, shopping and the metro so you can easily get to any destination in Paris. The front desk staff was very helpful. They all spoke English and were eager to assist. The rooms were clean and functional though small. My only complain is that the safe did not work. I asked for it to be fixed and it wasnt. They offer breakfast but I didnt try it since there are so many other options within walking distance. Wifi is available through Orange.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SWsalesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Pavillon Opera Bourse
Pavillon Opera Bourse
#911 of 1,800 in Paris
295 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#435 of 1,800 in Paris
371 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Bergere
Hotel Royal Bergere
#1,571 of 1,800 in Paris
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Alessandra
Villa Alessandra
#1,247 of 1,800 in Paris
455 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Axel Opera by HappyCulture
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Aida Opera
Hotel Aida Opera
#506 of 1,800 in Paris
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards

Property: Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards
Address: 11 rue Geoffroy Marie, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,210 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards Hotel Paris
Pavillon Opera Grands Boulevards Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing