We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel with the tiniest lift ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
Ranked #1,591 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A decent hotel with the tiniest lift ever!!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Its a budget hotel so dont expect too much. Otherwise its in a great position about 500 meters up from Blanche metro station. Up all the way!!!. It has small rooms and the tiniest of bathrooms and lift but its good for what you pay for and central for the Montmartre area. It can be noisy as its on a busy road and there are bars on the corner, but the beds are firm and clean, the rooms tidy, the windows block out most of the noise so its OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tetuan22s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    100
    138
    59
    52
See reviews for
33
202
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I booked this based on price as I had a budget trip planned. We paid around 56 euro per night for 3 nights.
I took reviews into consideration and decided to go for it, as I figured it was just a place to put my head down.
Location was great - loved staying in Montmartre and travelling around is easy with the metro.
Rue Lepic had an amazing array of local food shops, bars etc and all around the back street were nice independent eateries.
The room was basic, but for me the firm bed was clean and comfy. The bath room petite but the shower was fine. Everything else was really tired - walls carpets should have been upgraded some time ago, but I accepted it is was it is.
We were street side, and yes the bars were noisy but not crazy. It was more of a "general large crowd" noise than screaming or particularly rowdy. I traveled with my teenage daughter and she wasn't perturbed by it at all (my small issue would be I wish I could have gone and joined them!). We had done so much walking each day that we quite literally passed out at night, so not fussed. I'd packed my own towels as I was worried about cleanliness, but needn't have bothered.
The lift? It is the smallest I've ever seen, but was more of a laughing point than an issue.
I wouldn't rule out staying here again if I was on a budget trip again.

Room Tip: I made a room request in advance - no response and request not taken on. Didn't hamper our stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

for €80 a night, twin room, during the tennis, not a bad price. room is tiny but clean and bathroom was fine. we were at the back, so very quiet. location is selling point, perfect, central to everything. tip - with luggage, the metro may have a lift but you will encounter steps also.

Room Tip: room 57 - quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
206 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

I have never stayed in such a terrible hotel. The room was damp which was the result of the shower leaking onto the rug. When we asked to change room they said sorry there is nothing they can do. The service was comprised of a single receptionist at any one time who was completely uninterested in his/her job and when we asked for our towels to be replaced as they stank from the damp we were told we had to come down and collect one from reception.

We told the receptionist we were leaving the next morning to the hotel next door and he just shrugged.

This is not a case of prices over quality, hotel des art across the street was only 10 Euro's more expensive per night. But it was a huge jump in quality.

Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waseem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The only good points are the location (though on a Friday night the drunks at the bar across the road were around until 3-4am in the morning!) and the friendly front of house staff.

The room was too basic - there was no cover over the beds, the duvet cover had a washed out stain, it didn't look pretty. It was plain shabby and the room was far too tiny with nothing but a shabby chair and wardrobe. There was a leak in the bathroom which was not what I would call a bathroom or even a shower-room as it was really a wet room. And it was far too small, couldn't swing a cat in there. The ventilation did not work, though the hotel staff assured us it works 'silently' - ok....the toilet smelled terrible. Also the walls are so thin, we heard the couple in the next room. The continental breakfast consisted of cereal and toast/croissant. No fruit even. Very disappointing. You could say you get what you pay for but I think you get far less!

Room Tip: I wouldn't choose a room here - next time I'd go for something a little more expensive and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KomalVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Good hotel for business trips. Clean small rooms, good location, very close to the subway. The breakfasts are very modest: croissant and coffee. Powered WiFi Internet in the rooms and in the lobby. Elevator between floors very surprised :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lopuszanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I loved the location of this hotel: really easy to find from metro Blanche climbing up the narrow roads of Montmartre. Friendly service. Valuable prize. Windows opened up to Rue Durantin. The only minus was that the carpet was damp and I had to use allergy medicine through the trip in order to stay well... Ear plugs recommended: thin walls and doors.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violet_blossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
#1,295 of 1,802 in Paris
247 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#1,002 of 1,802 in Paris
327 reviews
Montmartre
Comfort Hotel Lamarck
Comfort Hotel Lamarck
#987 of 1,802 in Paris
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel 29 Lepic
Hotel 29 Lepic
#605 of 1,802 in Paris
453 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Du Moulin
Hotel Du Moulin
#1,327 of 1,802 in Paris
244 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Pavillon de Montmartre
Hotel Pavillon de Montmartre
#1,082 of 1,802 in Paris
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre

Property: Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
Address: 16 rue Tholoze | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,591 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel with angled facade is situated around the corner from the narrow streets of Butte Montmartre; close to Sacre Coeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Paris
Comfort Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing