We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A catalogue of disasters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
Ranked #1,600 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

I met my friends at this hotel for our last night in Paris as we intended to take the metro to the airport together the following morning. My friends had already told me about the extremely poor service and dirty rooms but I left my bag in their room and went to a local bar to celebrate an otherwise great trip. When we arrived back to the hotel at 5 AM with the intention of leaving around 9 AM (a few short hours later) the man at the front desk would not allow us in because there were 3 of us and they only allow 2 people in per room. We tried to explain that I wasn't staying overnight and that I wanted to get my bag to leave for the airport. The man came from behind the desk, got in my face began to yell "I don't care! Only 2 persons allowed! Go away or I will call the police!" I kept trying to back away from him because he was so close while he was yelling. Finally, I put my hands up (not touching him) and asked him to back off. He pushed my hands away and told me not to touch him even though he was the one invading my personal space. He went to desk and called the police. When the police arrived, it seems like they were expecting a far more volatile situation but once they got in, everyone was calm. We explained again that we just wanted to get our stuff. They let us go up to the room and let us collect our things. THEN just before we're about to leave, the RUDE man at the front desk insisted that we never returned the key to the safe. We knew we did but he had the officers hold us while my friend searched for the receipt she was given upon return of the key the day before. When the man found the key, the officers even snickered and shook their heads at his idiocy. By the end of it, the officers went from stern and alert to relaxed and super nice. I think it was because they knew we weren't trying anything crazy and this guy was the one who overreacted. They eventually showed us where the Metro was and gave us tips on how to stay safe with our luggage. NEVER NEVER NEVER would I recommend this place. The fact that this guy would get in a women's face like he wanted to fight and even go as far as putting his hands on me shows that he has no class or respect for women, customer or otherwise. DISGUSTING!

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adrianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I just do not recommend this hotel due to an episode that my friend and I went through. At the time we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist offered us the transfer service to the airport for the last day we would be in the hotel. He explained everything and we said we were going to think about that. On the other day we decided to book the transfer and the receptionist did contact the company and made the reservation for 2 days after, at 4pm (since our flight was scheduled for 7pm). The service would cost EUR 36 and at the time of the reservation, we left a deposit to the hotel for the half total amount At the day the transfer was supposed to pick us up and take us to he airport, no car arrived at the time we scheduled. The receptionist (that time was a different person from the night we have booked the transfer) called the company and started yelling with the person on the other side - but we did not understand anything of what he said - and when he hung up the phone, he told us that for some reason there was no transfer reservation for us. He reached out to another company but since the transfer needs to be booked a few days before the departure, the other company could not help us. So, finally the receptionist told us that "IT WAS UP TO US"!!!! He would give us the deposit money back but we needed to decide what to do. I GOT FURIOUS!!! The hotel offered me the service and, at least, they should ask for a taxi and afford for the $$ difference of the taxi and transfer. But no, simply "it was up to us! the hotel could not do anything...". So, we spent EUR 70 instead of EUR 36. And what scunners me is the fact that the hotel did not take the reponsibility for a service that THEY OFFERED US - I DID NOT ASK FOR ANYTHING!!! Never will stay there again and will not recommend for anyone I know!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I just do not recommend this hotel due to an episode that my friend and I went through.
At the time we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist offered us the transfer service to the airport for the last day we would be in the hotel. He explained everything and we said we were going to think about that.
On the other day we decided to book the transfer and the receptionist did contact the company and made the reservation for 2 days after, at 4pm (since our flight was scheduled for 7pm). The service would cost EUR 36 and at the time of the reservation, we left a deposit to the hotel for the half total amount
At the day the transfer was supposed to pick us up and take us to he airport, no car arrived at the time we scheduled. The receptionist (that time was a different person from the night we have booked the transfer) called the company and started yelling with the person on the other side - but we did not understand anything of what he said - and when he hung up the phone, he told us that for some reason there was no transfer reservation for us. He reached out to another company but since the transfer needs to be booked a few days before the departure, the other company could not help us. So, finally the receptionist told us that "IT WAS UP TO US"!!!! He would give us the deposit money back but we needed to decide what to do.
I GOT FURIOUS!!! The hotel offered me the service and, at least, they should ask for a taxi and afford for the $$ difference of the taxi and transfer. But no, simply "it was up to us! the hotel could not do anything...".
So, we spent EUR 70 instead of EUR 36. And what scunners me is the fact that the hotel did not take the reponsibility for a service that THEY OFFERED US - I DID NOT ASK FOR ANYTHING!!!

Never will stay there again and will not recommend for anyone I know!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Luana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with a friend in December 2013.
The location is fantastic for Paris. Out of the hustle and bustle of being right near the city centre, but still in the bustling centre of Montmarte. The hotel is walking distance from Abbesses and Pigalle metro stations and surrounded by a host of wonderful bakeries, shops and cafes.
The rooms themselves are more than adequate. We had a room on the ground floor with an ensuite. The bathroom was clean, however one of the lights stopped working when we got there and there was an issue with our flush which the staff promptly fixed. My only real complaint would be the noise coming from the bar which is right under the hotel-not sure what it's like on different levels but if you like your quiet ask for a room that isn't on the ground floor.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Arrived with little expectation due to the price, to be greated with a warm smile and a little gem of hotel in this area, 4 floor twin with view of the street, warm on a very cold weekend, close to bars ,restaurants and metro perfect for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel room was very small, we couldnt open the door compleatly because bed was on the way:) . room needs renovation, only new thing is tv. The nois is bad, two bars across the street and people are standing outside. Price was ok for the Paris, so don't expect to much o.comfor

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank idzagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
#1,246 of 1,804 in Paris
259 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#977 of 1,804 in Paris
334 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Du Moulin
Hotel Du Moulin
#1,266 of 1,804 in Paris
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
The Modern Hotel
The Modern Hotel
#1,166 of 1,804 in Paris
478 reviews
Montmartre
Comfort Hotel Lamarck
Comfort Hotel Lamarck
#1,016 of 1,804 in Paris
229 reviews
Comfort Hotel Davout Nation
#1,259 of 1,804 in Paris
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre

Address: 16 rue Tholoze | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,600 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £56 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel with angled facade is situated around the corner from the narrow streets of Butte Montmartre; close to Sacre Coeur. Located at the foot of the Butte Montmartre, a stone’s throw from the Moulin de la Galette, the Comfort Hotel Montmartre Place du Tertre Paris 18 stands out because of its façade, which is typical of the district. As you walk around, discover the picturesque, famous Rue Lepic market, the Bateau Lavoir where both Picasso and Modigliani lived, and the Café des Deux Moulins, as seen in the film “Amélie Poulain“. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Paris
Comfort Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing