We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is...”
Review of Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prince Hotel
Ranked #1,401 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The location was excellent. Just a few blocks from the Eiffel Tower, several cafés and bars right outside the door of the hotel. Neighborhood had lots of foot traffic and I felt safe walking alone, even at night. This hotel was a pretty good value based on those factors.

The downsides? This is a very old hotel. I read the negative reviews before booking here, and they are not wrong...there was some water damage on the ceiling of my room, carpeting was old, bathroom was old and the elevator was only large enough for one rider at a time. In my room, the dead bolt wouldn't work, but the door and chain locked properly. There wasn't another room available to switch to, and it was after hours when I noticed the lock wouldn't close so they couldn't call anyone in to do the repair.

The hotel room was very, VERY clean. In fact, I had to open the window because you could smell the bleach and pine-sol they had cleaned the room with. The bed was comfy and had new bedding.

Overall, this is a good value and a great location. If you want luxury, this is not for you. If you are in Paris to see Paris and just want an inexpensive clean place to sleep for a few hours check it out.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank TheBackyardTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Yes, I agree that there is mold and that the carpeting needs updating. My room needed a toilet paper holder, too. We got two rooms and it is also true that in one of our rooms you would have to use the toilet with the door open or sit sideways to be able to close the door. On the plus side, though, the rooms were actually quiet and had great air conditioning. After hot days walking around Paris, I slept so well at night!!! It was also delightful to discover (I was on the street side) that I could see the reflection of the Eiffel Tower and it's light show in the windows of the building across the street. I got the best pastries I ever tasted in my entire life, just around the corner. Although the condition of the hotel is nothing to write home about, they did clean well every day and it was a very reasonable price for Paris, and in a great location. If you are on a budget, consider getting foot at a crepe stand, bakery or in the Subway station at Paul's. We loved it! The guys at the front desk were friendly and helpful and really did their best to help us in English when my French was woefully inadequate.

Room Tip: Be sure to close the balcony doors all the way and it will be nice and quiet. I cannot say about th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrocpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Very Quaint; If you like Holiday Inn or 5 star hotels, this hotel is NOT for you. If you want quaint, Parisian atmosphere; you will love it. Less than 50 yards from Metro, 4 restaurants, 2 bakeries, Militar Ecole and a supermarket. Ten minute stroll to the Eiffel Tower and the Tomb of Napolian and the Military Museum. No swimming pool.

Room Tip: Front rooms have balconies, back rooms have courtyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajgreenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Having booked a room with a canal view, it was very disappointing to find that the room had been cut in half from its original size, making it quite small, so the canal view was only possible to view by actually open pulling back the curtain and squeezing up against the wall and the open window .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Barrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank From24
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2013

A very nice and cozy hotel minutes from the eiffel tower. Clean and friendly. Need for renovation is compensated by cleanliness and service.

and to submit this review I need 20 more characters. So dragons.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank IndreSkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

There are endless reasons why this hotel is a bad choice. Avoid it completely. Never responded to emails I sent with questions before our trip. When we tried to schedule a shuttle for pick up, they won't meet our requested pick up time but charged us anyway and would not refund our money. We then had to find a cab and pay 50 euro just to get to the airport on time. Rooms were old and accommodations were poor. Overcharged my credit card for our stay and would not refund. Do not stay here. Paris is beautiful, this place is anything but.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Derby Eiffel Hotel
Derby Eiffel Hotel
#826 of 1,809 in Paris
598 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,565 of 1,809 in Paris
193 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#836 of 1,809 in Paris
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Malar
Hotel Malar
#884 of 1,809 in Paris
278 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#954 of 1,809 in Paris
85 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
#1,213 of 1,809 in Paris
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel

Address: 66 avenue Bosquet, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,401 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £82 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Prince Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing close to the Eiffel Tower, the hotel Prince offers you the opportunity of staying in one of the most prestigious districts of Paris.Nearby, the Champs de Mars, Invalides, Ecole Militaire, the Orsay Museum, of course, we shall not forget the walking distance to the Champs Elysées.Inside tis beautiful stone building, a warm welcome and attractive, typically Parisian surroundings of wood and marble. 30 soundproofed guest rooms with air-conditioning, with direct dial phone, colour TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Paris
Paris Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing