We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Judy from Australia - Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Ranked #963 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Judy from Australia - Highly recommended”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is somewhere I would definitely stay again and I would recommend it to friends. Yes rooms are small but clean and comfortable and very quiet. staff are friendly and helpful. I liked the closeness to everything especially within walking distance to Moulin Rouge which is why I chose it in the first place, and I have felt totally safe in this area and as a single traveller that is very important.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyOz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Judy,

Thank you for your nice comment. It is important for my team so they can see that their efforts are not vain.
I am really glad that we could meet with your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you and your friendsin here.

Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    318
    204
    67
    36
See reviews for
190
315
59
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bora Bora, French Polynesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

A very small hotel next to the famous redlight-district - We had our initial doubts but after arriving and being welcomed by the nice staff and seeing the clean and colourful room, we felt that we made the right decision to stay at the Ibis. The Metro is nearby and a supermarket as well and in case you like some nightlife, the clubs Le Dandy and Chez Moune are there too. Coffee and croissants for breakfast worked well and we aee certainly consider to come again to this charming hotel!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Knutschito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear customers,

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feeling about the hotel.
I am glad that we met with your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the hotel.

Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Pleasant hotel, but rooms are extremely small. We booked a family room for 4. There was no space for the bags, it was very uncomfortable. The good thing is that you are out sight seeing all day. Breakfast was good and the hotel is in the perfect position. Not my best hotel but I would stay there again because of price and portion.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment.
I am sorry that you find the rooms small as our family room ar quite big.
This is the feeling of other guests.

Anyway I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Sophie DELAWER
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Everything is nice in the hotel.
Very well locate, with metro station at +/- 200m, a lot of restaurants nearby, supermarket also. You can walk to Moulin Rouge or even to Sacre Couer.
The breakfast is good enough, but the room we were given, was to small, without closet.
For one night is good enough, but for 5 or 6 days, you'll need to let all your cloth on your bags, and you will not have a lot free space around your bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Ricardo,

Than you for the nice comment about the hotel.
However I a quite suprised when you say that there was no closet in your room.
As we are a 3 stars hotel, we must have closet inside the room, even in our smallest room. It is a compulsory point for us to have the right to be open.
May be you were talking about an other hotel...

Anyway I do hope you will be back in here.

Kind regards

Sophie DELAWER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Don't book this hotel!!!!!!!! My room was booked by company it was smelly, stuffy and small. Ridiculously expensive really made it a joke. Spend 20 Euros more and have basic comfort and enjoy your stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Customers,

I am sorry to see that we did not meet with your expectations.
I will take good note of your comment and will work on it with my staff to make sure. I will make sure it will not happen again.
Regarding the size of the room, I know that some are very small, as it is a common issue in Paris.
Should you accept to give us one more chance to try to satisfy you, please contact me directly.
I will do my very best to organise your booking.

Best regards

Sophie DELAWER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,250 of 1,801 in Paris
1,070 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Address: 3 rue Frochot, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #963 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located in the heart of Paris, just a short walk from Place Pigalle, at the foot of the Butte Montmartre, near the Sacre Coeur, 547 yards (500 m) from the Moulin Rouge, 5 minutes from the Gare du Nord, 10 minutes from the Champs-Elysees and Galeries Lafayette and 15 minutes from the Eiffel Tower. It has 49 refurbished and air-conditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing