We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fastastic hotel in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Ranked #546 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I am almost reluctant to write this review, as this hotel is a little gem and I don't particularly want others to find out how good it is, then the prices will go up and it will be harder to get into! :-)

After reading reviews on TripAdvisor, we chose to book a prestige room as some had described their rooms as small. The room we stayed in was fantastic! Room 503. It was very large and the decor was lovely. It has a very large bathroom, with bath and separate large shower. There was also a separate room for the toilet. The bed was also nice, quite hard, but we liked that.

The room was exceptionally clean and I cannot fault it. The hotel provided free internet and it was very good.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, but chose other local cafes. Indeed there is a little shop directly across the road that does breakfast etc.

The staff at reception were lovely and assisted with a number of queries.

The hotel is right in the middle of the shopping district. Right next door to Galleries Lafayette, Printemps just up the road etc. Just a short walk from the Metro and about a 10 minute walk from Gare Saint-Lazare (where we arrived at after spending a few days in Rouen).


We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we are next in Paris!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curfew156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Sir,
We are delighted with your positive feedback after your stay at the Best Western Opera d'Antin.

Our staff is very sensitive to your comments.

We are very happy to see that you appreciated our stay with us, in particular our Prestige room. They are the most spacious and also equipped with cattle’s, slippers and bathrobes.

The hotel is also centrally located, deserved by the mayor metro and bus lines allows you to reach the most monuments like Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triumph, Montmartre and museums like the Louvre, Orsay Museum etc… without any difficulties.

It has been a pleasure for us to welcoming you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in Paris.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly in order to make your next reservation when back in Paris.

Yours Sincerely

Kersten Emmrich
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay here! The rooms are small, but I guess that is standard in reasonably priced hotels in Paris. While the room was generally very clean, upon checkin, my room smelled like an ashtray, even though it was a non-smoking room!!! The hotel is not large, so it was sold out, and i had no choice but to stay. I would have thought that they would have aired it out a bit before we arrived though. The front desk (Barbara) was extremely helpful, and in response to my concern about the smoke, sent the cleaning lady up there and she sprayed something on the curtains and carpet. My solution was to sleep with the windows WIDE open and by the third day, the smell had pretty much gone away. Good thing it was summer and the night wasn't too chilly! Otherwise a good stay.

Room Tip: Just make sure to confirm that your room doesn't smell like smoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestshoeshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your opinion; it was a pleasure to welcome you to the Best Western Opera d'Antin.

The entire hotel is non-smoking, but unfortunately some customers do not comply with the smoking ban. However we treat our rooms regularly against the tobacco.

Our staff is always at your disposal to find suitable solutions.

Hoping to have the chance to welcome you back at our hotel for your next visit in Paris, don’t hesitate to contact us directly, we will be happy to take care of your booking.

Yours sincerely,

Kersten Emmrich
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Good location, very close to Galleries Lafayette, Opera Garnier, Riossybus station and subway stations. Walking distance from Louvre museum. Comfortable and clean rooms. Good customer service. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormaRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your opinion; it was a pleasure to welcome you to the Best Western Opera d'Antin.
Our staff is very sensitive to your comments about it.

We were delighted with positive feedback when staying at the Best Western Opera d'Antin.

The hotel is also very well deserved by the mayor metro and bus lines allows you to reach the most monuments like Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triumph, Montmartre and museums like the Louvre, Orsay Museum etc… without any difficulties.

The Roissybus allows you to reach the hotel directly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely

Kersten Emmrich
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Yes the rooms are indeed very small. We have stayed for four nights with families and friends. Booked 5 rooms. The receptionists were always very friendly and helpful!

Although there is no room service there, you can come to the receptionist and asked for a tray with water boiler, and teas, and coffees.

The greatest thing of this hotel is its location which is literally just few steps from Galeries Lafayette door! With many chinese restaurants and sandwich cafes right infront of the hotel! However beaware that everything is closed every Sunday in this area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoanDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Madam,

I thank you for having taken the time to announce your appreciation to us following your stay.

The classic rooms you had is our first category. We also have Comfort and Prestige rooms which are more spacious. They are also equipped with cattle’s.

Our Hotel is located in the hearth of Paris just a few steps from the Grand Magasins Printemps and Galéries Lafayette and monuments like the Louvre, Opera, Madeleine, Concorde, Place Vendôme and Champs Elysées.

You’re right. There are a lot of restaurants and bars around the Opera which is just behind the hotel who are open until 2 o'clock in the morning except on Sunday.

It has been a pleasure for us to welcoming you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in Paris.

Yours Sincerely,

Kersten Emmrich
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The hotel is easy to find since it's right behind Lafayette. It is very accessible to the Metro stations. It's near the Opera, National Academy of Music, Boulevard Haussmann and Printemps. The lobby is cozy with a small bar. It is decorated with Klimt inspired accessories which I love about the place. It is small just like most hotels in Paris and Rome but it is clean. Everyone's very accommodating and helpful. People are very friendly in this hotel. The room is decent size and the bathroom is clean. They offer breakfast for 13 Euros and there is also a bread place right across called Pomme de Pain. It is near a lot of cafes, restaurants, stores and pharmacy. It's only 3 train stops to the Louvre and there is a Stop for the Hop On and Hop Off bus for sightseeing which is on Rue Scribe which is only a 5 minute walk. Really good value for your money since it is very convenient, has wifi, flat screen TV and the street is quiet so we didn't really hear a lot of obnoxious noise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your opinion, it was a pleasure to welcome you to the Best Western Opera d'Antin. Our staff is very sensitive to your comments about it.

We were delighted with positive feedback when staying at the Best Western Opera d'Antin.

The hotel is very well located within walking distance of prestigious stores like Galeries Lafayette and Printemps, and the Theatre Mogador and Olympia.

It was completely renovated in the Art Deco style of the theme of Gustave Klimt.

The are many restaurants located near the hotel, it is also possible to order food from 5:00 PM to 1:30 am at the hotel, a menu is in each room and at the Reception.

The Stops of the Red Cars and the OPENTOURS are within walking distance of the hotel allows you to explore Paris.

Our Bar is open all day for you to spend a pleasant moment of relaxation.

Our hotel is located in the Rue de Provence, which is appreciated by many customers for its remarkable tranquility in the center of Paris.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely

Kersten Emmrich
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We arrived very late at night on a public holiday (Good Friday) for a 4 night stay. The concierge was friendly despite the lateness of hour! Our room was clean, comfortable if small; the toilet was tiny and would would be very difficult to use if you were any taller than me (I am 5 feet 8 inches tall). We enjoyed the location being an easy 5 minute walk from the train station and the Opera Garnier as well as lots of lovely cafes.

One small criticism: guests pay for wifi. After staying at other accommodation in the UK, Austria and Prague where we enjoyed the convenience of free wifi, this service would be make or break for me when selecting accommodation in future. I was sending daily journal style emails to my mum back home of our travels so missed the Paris days however I was able to catch up by using the free wifi onboard the TGV to Stuttgart where we travelled after Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear Madam,

We thank you for your comment posted on TripAdvisor.

Our hotel is located near Saint-Lazare train station in the hearth of Paris just a few steps from the Opera Garnier.

Thank you for underlying the quality of our staff. We do our best to satisfy our customers. We have transmitted your review to our receptionist and maids.

You booked a Classic room which is the first category. We also have Comfort and Prestige rooms which are more spacious for your next stay.

We are surprised that you wrote that you have to pay for the Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi in our hotel is free of charge and we never charged our clients for the internet. You should have asked us. We are at your disposal during all the stay.

It has been a pleasure for us to welcoming you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in Paris.

Yours Sincerely.

Kersten Emmrich
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is a lovely little hotel just around the corner from Galleries Lafayette and Printemps so if you are into shopping, its in a great location. Its 25 minutes walk from Gare du Nord and 10 minutes walk from Place de la Concorde so very convenient. The rooms are small but have everything you need including free very fast wifi and a flat screen TV. We asked for a room up high because I was worried about street noise but I don't think it would have been a problem as the street is quiet. We were on the 5th floor and were delighted to see that a lift was available. The bed was a little hard but everything else was perfect. Spotlessly clean and friendly staff. There is a McDonalds on the same street if you fancy that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElsaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Hotel Opera d'Antin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear Madam,

I thank you for having taken the time to announce your appreciation to us following your stay.

Our Hotel is located in the hearth of Paris just a few steps from the Grand Magasins Printemps and Galeries Lafayette and monuments like the Louvre, Opera, Madeleine, Concorde, Place Vendôme and Champs Elysées.

The hotel is also very well deserved by the major metro and bus lines allows you to reach the most monuments like Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triumph, Montmartre and museums like the Louvre, Orsay Museum etc… without any difficulties.

There are a lot of restaurants and bars around the Opera which is just behind the hotel who are open until 2 o'clock in the morning.

The hotel has been fully renovated and is equipped with sound isolated windows, air-conditioning, Flat TV with LCD screen and free hi-speed Wifi.

It has been a pleasure for us to welcoming you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in Paris.

Yours Sincerely

Kersten Emmrich
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#498 of 1,803 in Paris
371 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Trinite
Hotel Antin Trinite
#980 of 1,803 in Paris
492 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
#1,479 of 1,803 in Paris
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Prince Albert Opera
Prince Albert Opera
#1,379 of 1,803 in Paris
202 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
#423 of 1,803 in Paris
250 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera d'Antin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera d'Antin

Address: 75 rue de Provence | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#198 Business Hotel in Paris
#412 Family Hotel in Paris
#488 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £87 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Opera d'Antin 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Opera d'Antin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera d`Antin Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Best Western Opera Dantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing